Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 908 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great location

By

February 21, 2017

club

This is far one of the best Holiday Inns we as a family have stayed in. Great location for sight seeing and near to restaurants. The hotel was clean and the beds wer comfortable even the sofa beds for the kids. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location , Friendly Staff

By

February 20, 2017

I chose this hotel because of its location in the city centre and proximity to my customer. Everything worked smoothly , staff at the desk super-friendly and no queues to check in or out.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Need Updated

By

February 20, 2017

Common areas are nice. Staff was well attentive. The room was very small and had not changed much from 20 years ago when I was there.

Read More
Read Less

city centre hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

excellent location for a visit to Cardiff. the hotel is much as you would expect - comfortable but slightly impersonal. As far as I could see there are no leisure facilities. If you stay here make sure that you don't get a room facing the castle as it can be noisy at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and really central to everything in the city.

By

February 19, 2017

Hotel within walking distance of everything Cardiff has to offer. Staff really accommodating and room clean. Good breakfast, all you need for the start of a busy day shopping and visiting the castle.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at a reasonable cost

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel approximately 10 times a year, and am always pleased with the service provided.The hotel is situated in a very convenient position for both leisure and business purposes, being within a 2 minute walk of the city centre.The hotel is always in pristine condition and the staff are both friendly and helpful.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your next stay in Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Good price, excellent breakfast

By

February 14, 2017

Always polite and friendly staff. Another good stay, breakfast always good, now better with new coffee machines and new toaster! Only issue is the mattresses are firmer than I prefer.

Hotel excellent for walking to city centre, with good views from many rooms

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, Central Location

By

February 13, 2017

club

Friendly professional staff. Rooms nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Excellent location being close to shops and the historic castle. Would recommend this hotel as represents good value for money compared to other chains.

Read More
Read Less

CARDIFF

By

February 12, 2017

club

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Not sure why I have to write more but nice hotel with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and central for cardif- comfortable

By

February 10, 2017

club

The holiday is close to the millennium stadium and Cardiff Castle, the whole of Cardiff centre walkable and the buses can be caught outside the castle which is adjacent. There are plenty of eating places if you don't wish to eat at the hotel. Cardiff Museum is a short walk away, as the market. The bay area is walkable, but also accessible by service buses and the open top get on get off bus

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 10, 2017

Great location. Room looked a little 'tired', but not too bad. As a Gold priority club member it would have been nice to have been offered free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay in central Cardiff

By

February 10, 2017

club

This hotel is within walking distance of many places in the city - and it has parking. The staff are helpful and the rooms are comfortable, at good prices.

Read More
Read Less