Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1102 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent hotel

By

October 16, 2017

club

Couldn’t fault this hotel - would definitely recommend..!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

October 16, 2017

club

All staff very friendly and helpful especially the reception staff.Bed comfortable room clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, helpful friendly staff

By

October 16, 2017

club

Great stay, friendly helpful staff and located really close to everything. Carpark a bit cramped and full only downside. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 14, 2017

platinumelite

We had a good stay in this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and our food choices were well cooked and presented. However, the bed was clearly old and we "rolled" towards the centre, I think the management needs to review and upgrade mattresses as required.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Trip

By

October 13, 2017

We stayed for,sadly, only one night this time around. We usually stay for more. Warm greeting when we checked in. We had arrived a little early and our room, as we expected was not ready. The young lady at reception offered us a seat in the foyer and told us she would let us know as soon as our room was prepared. We had a relaxed and very short wait and she came to us and brought us our room key and wished us a happy stay. Our room was clean and comfortable as always. The only problems encountered was very flat, uncomfortable pillows....they really do need upgrading, and the room was exceedingly warm overnight despite our opening the window as far as we could....the heating, air-con system seemed to be unresponsive. We did not report this upon leaving as they were overall two small concerns. Staff and breakfast were all excellent the following morning and we left for our journey home,rested and well fed....who could ask for more. We will be returning to Cardiff quite a lot in the coming months and in 2018, and hope to always be able to stay at such a well run hotel. Our congratulations to the Manager and his staff on jobs very well done. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Impressive breakfast!!!

By

October 11, 2017

club

Great position in Town centre breakfast fab staff great just ashame room needs a little updating bathroom needs particular attention but enjoyed our stay and would use again

Read More
Read Less

Very Cold - No White Bread for breakfast

By

October 07, 2017

I made comments to desk staff on departure
Was advised I would be contacted, not happened as yet. Overall , I feel the charges made for this visit were grossly exaggerated, in terms of value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, friendly staff

By

October 07, 2017

platinumelite

Stay here regularly and always find it more than satisfactory. Staff are very friendly. Only down side is there are no gym facilities

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn CARDIFF

By

October 05, 2017

club

Exceptional short stay at. the venue, felt welcome and comfortable with all aspects of the hotel. Very comfortable, no negative issues.

Staff are very friendly and amenable to guest needs

Read More
Read Less

Much better than previous stay at this hotel!

By

October 02, 2017

club

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel in late March 2017, but rowdy guests partying kept us awake. This was quelled after contacting reception,at 3.30am, and we know it was not the fault of the hotel or staff so decided to return and try to see Cardiff again.Much better result this time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

October 01, 2017

Our first room was very small and more like a single but when we said we were there for our ruby wedding anniversary we were given a much better larger rooom. When we got to our new room there was a knock on the door and we were presented with a bottle of red wine compliments of the hotel. I asked at reception if I could organise 2 glasses of prosecco at breakfast on the morning of of our anniversary and was told yes leave it to us. We were overwhelmed by the effort they went to. Isabella greeted us and took us to our table which was beautifully decorated. The prosecco was also compliments of the hotel. We booked to eat that evening in the restaurant and the table was still set for us as it was when we went down for breakfast on our last morning. A special thank you to Isabella and to all the staff we had a wonderful anniversary.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming greeting

By

September 30, 2017

It's always the first impression that remains with you and to say we were underwhelmed at our welcome is an under statement!

Arrived after 8pm last night and met by a receptionist who appeared to be mentally ticking off a list of what she needed to do. Once I had given my name, she never made eye contact again until she gave me our room key. Gave no information about breakfast or about our stay and asked nothing about us leaving us feeling like we were a total inconvenience.

Had to ask about welcome points for our stay and no recognition of Rewards Club membership.

We are staying 2 nights but booked the stays separately due to a change in our plans and was told we need to check in again for the second stay which hasn't been necessary at other hotels when we have done the same.

On the positive side, room is lovely - clean and spacious and the bar area is pleasant.

Read More
Read Less