Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1033 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good Stay

By

July 21, 2017

Great location for the Coldplay concert with onsite parking. Lucy on reception was brilliant and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Clean facility, pleasant staff. Easy to book, check in, and checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Guter Zimmerdienst

By

July 18, 2017

club

Zimmer angenehm, gute Betten, Probleme mit dem Duschkopf (selber behoben)

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodation!

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful staff, great location, great breakfasts, clean room, decent toiletries, on-site parking, all benefits! Better beer and it would be perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Disgraceful price hike

By

July 15, 2017

club

An average standard midrange hotel but the experience is destroyed by the scandalous 400% price hike due to an event at the Principality Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

July 15, 2017

club

Was axomdortable stay as usual and good to have new choices on the dinner menu!

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

July 14, 2017

club

On arrival, I was surprised to find my room not ready but fortunately my other guests room was. Two drink vouchers were given an apology which I thought was fair. Then thought I get these anyway at other Holiday Inn hotels on arrival.
When entering the room, it was to a good clean standard but desperately tired looking and in desperate need need of modernising.
I thought the price for the stay was extremely excessive and definitely cashed in on the Cold Play concert being held close by.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location for stadium

By

July 14, 2017

club

Excellent stay, great location with proximity to Principality stadium. Staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast fab. Only negative was the price hikes on event days. Same room next day £160 cheaper!!

Read More
Read Less

One night 'just ok' stay

By

July 14, 2017

Didn't really feel Spire Elite status meant anything at all to your staff. Strange bedroom allocated, albeit very large, no safe, TV took ages to operate. Hotel busy, impossible to get near bar let alone get served at 2300 post Coldplay concert. Breakfast fine except coffee machine, one broken, queues for the remaining one. Check out resulted in long wait.
One of the more disappointing stays at HI.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, beautifull view

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable, quiet, great view. Good service. Friendly Staff. Convenient parking. Good location

Read More
Read Less

Great location in cardiff

By

July 11, 2017

club

Great location reasonblay priced easy to find, car parking

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom size

By

July 11, 2017

club

Only observation the bathroom could be a bit bigger.

Read More
Read Less