Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 804 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

overnight stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

great hotel, very clean and fresh. Did not have breakfast so could not advise on food quality. Great for access to City Centre

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

September 22, 2016

club

Location of hotel, ideal for us as we like to shop, also walk in the park and the path to the Principality Stadium is right on the doorstep. Ease of lifts to our room choice of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Trip to Cardiff

By

September 22, 2016

club

We had a very nice stay in the hotel. The breakfast was the best, the fried eggs were perfectly cooked. Everything was great with the exception of the rather small bathroom, but there is not much that could be done about that.
One small point - the maids cleaning the rooms were using a cart with a big container made of cloth to collect the used towels etc. The interior of the cloth bin was very badly stained and soiled and made us feel a little ill on our way down for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 19, 2016

club

I just have one comment.

I am lactose intolerant. I found not many choices especially in de dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Many thanks for you recent feedback. I am sorry we could not cater for you as well as we would have liked, this information will be used to help us improve our service. I hope this didn't dampen your stay in anyway and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please feel free to contact me direct should you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

My wedding anniversary

By

September 17, 2016

the wife and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary on the 12th September, we had our wedding here and it was a pirates of the caribbean themed wedding and the hotel had made our day perfect so it was only fair we had our anniversary at the same place. when we arrived the reception staff recognised us and we had our room upgraded to executive, on arrival I had ordered flowers and champagne which was in our room awaiting us on arrival. in the evening when we arrived for dinner again the staff recognised us and made us feel like celebrities, the food was amazing and we were treated to a bottle of sparkling wine with our meal. the whole day and evening was wonderful, the rooms are excellent and beds are the most comfortable we have been in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time, the ambience in the bar was just right I cannot thank the hotel management and staff for yet again making our occasion even more special. we will be back soon

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
We are delighted you had such a great time with us celebrating your first wedding anniversary. We are really pleased that we were able to help make this such a memorable stay for you. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

offered all that I was expecting, will use again ,well placed for all we needed, hope to visit again in the near future

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Short trip

By

September 13, 2016

Comfortable hotel in a good location near the railway station

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Many thanks for your recent feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and also within Cardiff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

September 12, 2016

club

comfortable, clean and quiet. A bit tired, with minor signs of wear and tear in rooms and common areas, but spotlessly clean, and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to send us your thoughts. We value all feedback as it helps us to improve our future guest services. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Lovely helpful staff and comfy bed

By

September 12, 2016

staff were very attentive and helped with a small problem I had with my alarm call being missed and offered compensation.

I slept really well and enjoyed my stay, i'm coming back next week hopefully.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback. we value all feedback as it helps us to improve our future guest services. I am pleased to here you had a great stay with us and also your wake up call mishap was dealt with efficiently. Please also accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing after work

By

September 05, 2016

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Cardiff City Centre for the first time.

Very close to work and an enjoyable experience.

The rooms were clean and quiet, even though it appeared to be quite full when i stayed.

I would recommend the hotel and will be staying again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at our Hotel. We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Cardiff

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is a little dated, the room needed brightening up and a lick of paint would not go amiss, the bathroom looked pretty old and could do with modernisation also. I was served a pint of bitter that was obviously off, but the barman changed it as soon as I asked.
Overall, a good stay to see the castle, but the hotel just needs tidying up a little.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We value all feedback as it helps us to use the information to improve future Guest services. I hope you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Confort and Service

By

September 04, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, good shower. Good size room with decent area for working. Staff were friendly and responsive. I thought the breakfast was good with great scrambled eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less