Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 936 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Poor internet

By

March 28, 2017

Have stated this before. Can never get laptop to connect.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

Reasonable location. Good place to stay. Welcoming staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good location poor room quality

By

March 26, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is located in a good location but rooms are in need of a major refresh. If you are looking for food I'd eat out as quality was poor and over priced.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

A good night's stop over, well attended to as ever in Holiday Inns - recommended

Read More
Read Less

Cardif city centre hotel

By

March 23, 2017

Good clean hotel, good staff hotel has own car park. Right next to the stadium and opposite the castle, good access to the city centre as well.

Read More
Read Less

Usual high standards in some, but not all, respects

By

March 19, 2017

This hotel is our favourite place to stay in Cardiff, and we have spent time there before, in addition to using the Cardiff Bay Express by Holiday Inn and some non IHG hotels. We prefer the "full service" aspect of this hotel, although that is not to say that the Express option is in any way unacceptable.

On this occasion however the room (461) fell a little short of normal standards, but as were only staying one night, and the hotel was fairly full, we did not think it worthwhile to try and change rooms.

In short, the bed was probably past its "sell by" date and did not provide the usual opportunity for a good night's sleep, the WC flush needed attention and the bathroom/ensuite should have had an extractor. The car park charges stated on the website did not make clear that VAT would be added. £12 per day is reasonable bearing in mind that the hotel is ideally placed near the city centre, but £14.40 actually charged and inclusive of VAT is a little OTT.

I did politely point out these matters on check out, and am confident that they will receive attention.

AS a member of the Rewards Club, I was also assured that certain preferences would be recorded and applied to any future stay, and again, I have every confidence that this will happen.

All other aspects of our stay were up to the usual high standard, and those aspects include the excellent treatment by staff, and of course the other fairly vital ingredient, the catering both at Breakfast, and, should you choose to eat in the hotel, for an evening meal n the main restaurant..

There is nothing above that would put us off returning to this hotel as in general standards are maintained, but this time maybe we were a little unlucky.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, great location

By

March 18, 2017

club

I do always try to stay here but have had a tiny double room a couple of times when my husband and I have stayed for a weekend break. The bathroom in our room the last time we stayed was really tiny and smellled a bit dank. Value for money though I think it is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Well furnished room and nice hotel

By

March 17, 2017

club

Well furnished room and nice hotel. Good selection at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 17, 2017

club

I stay here on business trips due to the central location and as a lone woman traveler I feel safe. This is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn but having stayed here on a number of occasions have never experienced a problem and I will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location and freindly staff

By

March 15, 2017

club

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Motorsport Arena. This is a brilliant location for the shops and Arena and also only a ten minute walk from the train station. The staff were lovely and the room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

So Convenient for Stadium

By

March 15, 2017

club

Fourth time to Cardiff for Rugby Union match , previously by car staying at hotel right outside the Cardiff area and using buses to/from Cardiff,decided this time to travel by train ( from Blackpool area ) and stay at this hotel just by the side of the stadium- really better - just adequate room , bed only a double rather small , but breakfast really really good

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff sojourn

By

March 14, 2017

club

The hotel was in a good location within Cardiff.
The restaurant was good value for money.
However the carpark could do with some tidying up and resurfacing

Read More
Read Less