Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1015 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent Food and Good Service

By

27 June 2017

The hotel is nicely located for the train and the castle, the food was good, and I was entirely happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

25 June 2017

Stayed at hotel on two separate occasions one week apart. On both occasions given room where noisy fan was provided as an alernatve to faulty air con. Room changed. Had one evening meal in hotel restaurant. Meal quality disappointing based on expectations. Decor of hotel is tired and needs some attention. A disappointing lack of attention to small details such as crack in bathroom basin, broken door chain, peeling bathroom ledge badly reflects on IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Holicay Inn Cardiff Comments

By

24 June 2017

Totally overpriced for a poor experience. Pity about the auto message saying my reivew was too short. My comments stand. The stay was poor compared to other IHG Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, room, facilities and breakfast.

By

23 June 2017

club

One problem reported was dealt with speedily and efficiently (due to electrical fault). Good value, excellent location. Particularly like 12 noon time for booking out so no rush on last day.

Perfect location short walk along river from train station and opposite the castle.

Only negative was the entrance to the hotel - there were picnic tables (presume for smokers) but these were frequented by anyone having a take away or similar and was a bit littered. But minor comment as rest of hotel was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Smart hotel, hjelpful staff but mediocre food

By

23 June 2017

club

The hotel is smart and the staff are helpful.
The room was smart, well equipped and tidy, but a lack of full blackout meant and early wake-up in a city environment. The dripping shower was also not what you expect.

Buffet breakfast had a good variety, but had to go at 6:30AM if I wanted to be sure of the cooked food not being rubbery.

The evening meal was not at all what I would expect of a high quality hotel. The quality of dishes on the corporate package menu have gone downhill substantially and the one night of the three I stayed when there was a "buffet" the variety of Mexican food available was laughable!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, comfortable and friendly

By

21 June 2017

club

Great value stay in a good clean hotel with exceptional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good for city break

By

20 June 2017

club

Good hotel for city break
Car parking available onsite at extra cost, spaces are tight and it gets busy, although we always managed to get a space.
Breakfast was good.
Room was clean
Staff friendly
Bar area nice but compact
Tea / coffee in room OK but need more little milk cartons (one cup takes nearly all the milk).

Read More
Read Less

Geoffs review

By

20 June 2017

club

Clean and well prepared room. Excellent service on restaraunt.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 June 2017

This hotel is very conveniently situated in Cardiff City Centre, opposite the Castle and adjacent to the National Stadium, however, it is not too noisy at night as it is 5 mins walk to the bars and restaurants in the centre.

Read More
Read Less

A night out

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

Great location, attentive staff, good bar service all that I need from a city centre hotel.
Thanks again

Read More
Read Less

A decent stay.

By

14 June 2017

A very convinient location and excellent staff. The rooms and other utilities are fine, but the location really makes this an excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

14 June 2017

club

It was only for 1night but we had a most enjoyable stay and your staff made us very welcome

Read More
Read Less