Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 781 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

staff

By

August 11, 2016

Polite staff both at reception and in restaurant. You need to provide more efficient internet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and really good service

By

August 06, 2016

club

Hotel is very well situated for exploring Cardiff, staff are very pleasant and helpful which made us feel welcome during our stay, usually find hotel rooms a bit warm but we could open a window a little which made a difference, really handy for the River Taff water taxi, enjoyed the food in the dining room which is reasonably priced

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel but comfortable bed

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Pleasant staff very comfortable bed tiny bathroom. Good location, I suspect this property will be demolished in due course and a hotel more fitting to 21st century needs erected on the site.

Read More
Read Less

jolly holiday in Cardiff

By

August 04, 2016

club

apart from the dark rooms, it was a lovely stay. the hotel is so central, and convenient

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in a great position

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel about 40 nights each year,and am always pleased with the service received.The hotel is in an excellent position for both leasure activities and business meetings.The staff are friendly and helpful and always make you feel welcome.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your next visit to Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Cardiff City Centre

By

July 30, 2016

This hotel is fantastically located and standard of service is to match!

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the beds are brilliant! A fridge would be nice, and the bathroom is a tiny bit cramped but these would not detract from this being a great place to stay.

Staff are friendly and genuinely committed to customer service, and the breakfast has a wide range of food.

The location is great, easy walking distance to the castle, the city shops and the sporting venues.

For me this will be my hotel of choice in Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

access

By

July 28, 2016

club

Ideal situation for central Cardiff. I'm wheelchair bound so needs are specific. If you need a profiling bed - order it in advance: ditto shower chair.

The staff, without exception, were helpful and friendly.
Everything was spotless.
Easily adaptable room temperature.
Breakfast was plentiful with great choices especially the fruit. Coffee was undrinkable!
Free i newspaper - only the best!

Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Getaway

By

July 27, 2016

club

I booked this hotel only two nights prior to our stay and requested a room on a high floor, close to the lift. Upon arrival we were allocated a room as requested.

Large and comfortable room, with fully functioning air con was ideal for both work and leisure activities.

Nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. All staff were attentive and polite throughout our stay.

This was our second stay in the hotel and once again, it did not fail to impress.

Read More
Read Less

Can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

Enjoyable stay and very centric. The staff at the hotel were very nice and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent location. Comfortable room providing excellent night's sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Many thanks for your recent feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Nice room shame the first night was almost twice the price of the second night !!! ?
This should not be the case ! ?
It was the same room so why the extra price ?

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 23, 2016

A brilliant place to stay, central, polite friendly staff and a comfortable spacious room with a comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay at our Hotel and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less