Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 453 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

joe23joe

By

July 19, 2017

Great place to stay. It's right off turnpike and easy to leave your car and take the bus to New York.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but older and depressing bathrooms

By

July 16, 2017

Overall my stay was positive. One problem I encountered was at the airport as I was told be transportation assistance that your hotel had no shuttle to and from the airport so I ended up taking a $69 taxi from Newark airport as all the other area hotels were booked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convinient

By

July 13, 2017

club

I stayed at the hotel as part of park and sleep deal. It was very easy to travel to the airport and the pick up was fine as well. It was a little more pricey than other hotels in the area, but it was convinient with the parking. The staff could be more friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet just don't expect much

By

July 12, 2017

Stayed 4 days, the hotel is right offf highway in quiet area staff os friendly I wish the pool area was bigger and indoors though. The pool is outside under direct sun light, breakfeast is offered but is not complimentary so are other meals from the restaurant but i would rather go out then if not one meal is complementary.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great Service, Comfortable Beds

By

July 06, 2017

club

Our thanks to the HI staff at Carteret. They helped us get from the Newark airport to their hotel quickly and courteously. We needed a place right away, and they came to our rescue. Reasonably priced and quiet, this hotel is a hidden gem.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business

By

July 05, 2017

Good sastisfaction for time needed. Great dinner. If you need somthing like milk before resteruant opens forget it. There is no accomodations there. Had to be out by 05:00.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Stay and Fly

By

July 04, 2017

club

Nice place to stay when needing a place to park your car for trips out of Newark. There are plenty of places to eat in the area as well. The only thing is it needs to be cleaner. Some vacuuming needed to be done in corners of the rooms. Also some folks smoke outside the rooms me blow right in.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a one night stay and flying

By

July 02, 2017

club

The room, service and location were all very good. The shuttle ran early and got us to the airport on time. If you plan on traveling out from Newark, it is definitely worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

carteret hotel stay

By

June 28, 2017

all good at this hotel during recent stay, complete survey for promised points

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

June 26, 2017

I was not greeted as a spire elite member was not offered welcome points the lady at the front desk made me feel like I'm bothering her because it was almost the end of her shift .

Read More
Read Less

everything as expected

By

June 26, 2017

club

good location with truck parking, which was what we needed...hard to find places to park tractor/trailers in the area for an overnight stay...good customer service, restaurant, comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

One of the finest staff memebers

By

June 26, 2017

My employer booked this for me under this reward and I was so happy with the staff at this hotel. Although this may be an older hotel it is extremely clean. I will be asking to be placed at this hotel every time I'm working in the Carteret area. Thank you to the staff and the wonderful restaurant (best food ever)!

Steven R.

Read More
Read Less