Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 366 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

great place to stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

great place to stay
great place to stay
great place to stay
great place to stay

great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean hotel

By

January 09, 2017

This hotel is conveniently located to work in Linden. Clean and excellent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear. Inspector11, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

joe23joe

By

January 08, 2017

I stay here often always have the same room and very happy here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear joe23joe, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We enjoy having you as a guest and are pleased that you are happy with our hotel. Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Guest services

By

January 07, 2017

Very professional when greeting and easy check in and out. Would definetly stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Josh4050, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela D. Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Park-sleep-fly is a great idea!

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel to use the long-term parking/airport shuttle services. Staff were wonderful and overall stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear LE215: Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and the staff was wonderful. The Park, Sleep and Fly package is a great value for anyone flying out of Newark Liberty Airport included is a complimentary shuttle and free parking for up to 10 days. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

December 29, 2016

Thank you to the staff for always making myself and my staff feel comfortable at your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear Bella6159: Hank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear that our staff always makes your stay a comfortable and memorable one. A very Healthy & Prosperous New Year to you! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carteret

By

December 29, 2016

The friendliest staff ever! Even the barmaid is awesome! Love this hotel! Feels like home away from home

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear Bella6159: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your members as a loyal IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with And you find the staff to be the friendliest and our hotel is your " Home away from home". A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you home agin in 2017, Happy New Year! Warmest regards, KathleenF. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay ( Home Away From Home)

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

When in NJ this is where I stay. I have nothing but good to say!! I know the staff by name. I feel like I've never left home. I'd always recommend this Holiday Inn to my family

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Glad78: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear we are your "home away from home" and you always recommend us. Customer service is our number one priority and It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you home, Happy New Year! Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for a stayover option

By

December 21, 2016

Nice convenient location right off NJTP. Comfortable overnight stop while travelling or visiting in the area. Hotel staff is always friendly and accomodating. Rooms are updated and clean. Good value!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Dreamsawaken2: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear you found our location convenient, your room clean and the staff very friendly. We take great pride in providing every guest with excellent customer service. We hope to see you again real soon. Happy New Year! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

December 19, 2016

I was only in town for the night but the management and staff made me feel like I was a member of their family.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear sda1971, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Club Member and we are pleased that you were made to feel like a member of our family. We take great pride in our customer service and we appreciate you and your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future and we wish you and your family a very happy and healthy holiday season and new year. Thanks again! Kim D.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfy

By

December 18, 2016

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable! Always a pleasure to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Bella6159: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again real soon. Merry Christmas and a very prosperous New Year! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

December 18, 2016

I love the staff at this hotel! Very friendly! Even the bartender was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Bella6159, Thank you for your 5-Star review of our hotel. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for acknowledging our staff as we take great pride in our customer service. We always look forward to seeing you and your staff at our hotel and we truly appreciate you! We always look forward to seeing familiar faces, especially yours and your team. Wishing you and your family a joyous holiday season and a happy new year! Warmest regards, Kim D.
Read More
Read Less