Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 289 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Exceeded All My Expections

By

June 29, 2016

The staff and management surpass what I come to expect in outstanding customer service! Kim is genuinely caring...she aims to provide the perfect guest experience and gets it right every time. The rooms are very well maintained, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and my quality of sleep supersedes my expectations. Keyur is very knowledgeable of the IHG brand and what I have grown to expect as a member. You get a unique experience at this hotel, one in which I look forward to. I highly recommend this hotel to my business associates, friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JVFL: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that Kim and Keyur were very helpful during your stay with us. Customer service is our number one priority and it is something our staff takes great pride in and it is nice when a guest recognizes this. I am very happy you found your bed and pillows extremely comfortable and you were able to get a great nights sleep. We thank you for the recommendation and we hope to seen you again real soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

joe23joe

By

June 28, 2016

I AM PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVE AT THIS HOTEL. i LIKE MY ROOM AND THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND THE FOOD IS OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jo23joe: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant surprise

By

June 27, 2016

Was a very nice surprise. Staff was very very pleasant and helpful. Very convenient location, with easy on and off freeway. Older building, but pretty well kept and clean.

Short shuttle ride to train station and connections to New York City.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Indy Man, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a 5-star review of our hotel! We value your feedback and are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a "very nice surprise" and that you enjoyed our staff and the convenience of our location and of our shuttle. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Read More
Read Less

professional and accomodating staff

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

would recommend this hotel to others. Convenient off the NJ turnpike

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest MEP48, We would first like to thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we are happy to learn that you find our staff to be "professional and accommodating", that you would recommend our hotel to others, and that you find our hotel conveniently located. I am certain that our entire staff enjoyed meeting your needs as much as you enjoyed staying with us! If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, please do not hesitate to call upon myself or my General Manager, Kathleen. Thank you again!
Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest MEP48, We I would first like to thank you for your 5-star review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are pleased to learn that you find our staff to be "professional and accommodating", that you would recommend our hotel to others and that you find our hotel conveniently located. Our staff strives for excellence in customer service and it shows! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If we can be of service to you now, or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact myself or my General Manager, Kathleen. Kim D.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Carteret

By

June 23, 2016

enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is always willing to accommodate my needs. The room was in great shape. TV and internet were very good. All things considered, a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Frank E.T., We truly appreciate your feedback and your 5-star review of our hotel! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room, especially the TV and Internet, and that your needs are always met by our staff. We take great pride in customer service and strive for excellence on a daily basis! Please feel free to contact me or my General Manager Kathleen should you find yourself back in our area as we welcome the opportunity to surpass your expectations ! Once again, thank you!
Read More
Read Less

quite and comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

club

very quite in the room at night, the bed is very comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear AZVD, We would first like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. We are sincerely appreciative that you enjoyed the quietness of your room and the comfort of your bed. The quality of your stay with us is something our staff values and, accordingly, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! If I can be of service to you now, or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or my General Manager, Kathleen. I remain, at your service, Kim D.
Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

June 22, 2016

club

The hotel is very well located and is very clean despite being an older building. The desk clerk was super friendly and impressed me at check in by 1. not interrupting our dialogue to answer the phone and 2. giving me two free waters. I had some issues with my room, but the manager, Kathy, contacted me personally and resolved every single one right away. Things happen - it is how they are dealt with that matters. This team gets that. Lastly, the price was the best in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear the -triangle-man: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I do remember speaking with you and I do appreciate you acknowledging that yes, sometimes things do happen but it is how they are handled is what matters. I am so happy we were able to resolve your issues with your room in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again real soon! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always Perfect

By

June 22, 2016

Been staying here on and off for 6 years now , normally I spend a week or two at a time in town at least once a month, I have now made this my #1 hotel in the area . For me the quiet area and the small strip mall across the street makes this a perfect location. The price for the security and location is also way better then what you will find near the city, the rooms are good and the restaurant staff are great. I am here for work so I do not use the pool but the location to Rahway, Jersey City and NYC cannot be beat. The mac travel time during rush hour to NYC via the Hudson tunnel is about a hour on average, if you leave by 6 am its around 30 minutes or less. Great location good hotel and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Mr. Holiday Inn: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am so happy to hear that we are your "home away from home" your #1 choice when you are in town. I am also pleased to hear you like our rooms, staff and restaurant and we met all your required needs. We too agree that our hotel is convenient when traveling to and from NYC and the complimentary shuttle is very helpful. We take great pride in our hotel and we do appreciate the acknowledgement. See you next time! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Setting, Service

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Our initial stay @ Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway was actually "unplanned". Our choice Holiday Inn was fully booked

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear DoctorTH: Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Holiday Inn of Carteret. We thank you for the 5 Star review, looks like you sure did enjoy your stay with us. We hope now that you have had the opportunity to stay with us you will make us your choice hotel, your home away from home. We hope to see you again real soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff are the BEST!

By

June 06, 2016

Amy and Angela at the front desk started our stay off to a great start by their helpfulness and patience at check-in. The housekeeping staff was also nice and helpful. Finally, we received some directions to Red Lobster from a very nice, tall gentleman in the lobby. He seemed to have some connection to the hotel. His directions were spot-on and his kindness was really appreciated. Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear The Bull: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff was very helpful and kind. Customer service is something our Front Desk and the entire staff takes great pride in and we do appreciate this when it is recognized. We hope you will visit us again real soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Great Staff and Pool

By

May 31, 2016

This hotel is clean, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. There is a microwave and refrigerator, and the outdoor pool is relaxing. The staff is one of the BEST around! I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear MMMM92: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. We are pleased you found our staff to be one of the BEST around, the hotel to be clean, spacious and comfortable beds. Yes, the pool is very relaxing . Some of our guests use our hotel to travel into NYC then return to relax in the pool at the end of the day. I thank you for the recommendation and will be sure to share your review with my staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I like EVERYTHING about this hotel

By

May 26, 2016

Great customer service, nearby restaurants and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Byrdman1977: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us . The staff will be happy to know you do like everything about our hotel. This is something our staff takes great pride in, we do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for the 5 Stars! Sincerely, Kathleen Falkiewicz General Manager
Read More
Read Less