Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 303 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Service, great food

By

August 07, 2016

club

The hotel staff from the management to the shuttle drivers were all awesome! They all made me feel like an old friend coming to visit.
The food is delicious and reasonably priced.
The rooms are clean and inviting.
I will be back again, for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

August 02, 2016

Perfect location
Clean
Love the staff
Love the management

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Bella6159: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean. Customer service and cleanliness is something our staff takes great pride in everyday. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 02, 2016

Clean
Staff is great
Management is great
Location is perfect for my business

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

August 02, 2016

Wonderful staff
Clean rooms
Management is very tentative

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Bella6159: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. By the 5 stars it looks like you did enjoy your stay with us and the staff was very helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Favorable Experience

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

This location was excellent in terms of our stay for the 2016 PGA tournament at Baltusrol CC.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Pistol Pete: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased that you found our hotel had a great location and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 27, 2016

Wonderful Hotel with great service! I used them all the time for my company. GM Kathleen os the best! Goes out of her way for you! Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Bella6159: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased we do provide you with great service and that I have you as a repeat business customer. I do love to help in anyway to make your stay much more comfortable and I thank you for the recognition. I am looking forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Operations Manager

By

July 27, 2016

Wonderful Hotel with great service! I used them all the time for my company. GM Kathleen os the best! Goes out of her way for you! Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Bella6159: I am please you found the hotel wonderful and you received great service. I have shared your comments with my entire staff as well. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great staff, very attentive and helpful. Older property but the rooms have been updated. The AC (at least in the room I was in) works great - outside temps were in the high 90s and high humidity, and the room was chilly.

Julian's, the attached restaurant and bar, is smallish but adequate for those travelers without transportation. The breakfast menu is limited - I would like to see some local favorites, such as a pastrami omelette. The dinner menu offers nightly specials and the portions are good for the prices.

There are little things that could be improved, such as the photocopied dinner menu. The rooms could use extra outlets, I had trouble finding a place to plug in the iron. Overall, it's not bad.

There is no elevator, but the front desk will offer to carry your luggage. And there is complementary shuttle service to EWR.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Cleve the Dog: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for our planned destination

By

July 25, 2016

club

We were looking for a hotel close to Liberty State Park for an early visit to the Statue of Liberty. This hotel was just about thirty minutes away from our destination and convenient to get on and off the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Jimm43: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found t convenient. We hope you will visit us again. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Customer Service

By

July 20, 2016

This Holiday Inn Carteret hotel should be a role model for other hotels. I am on the road all the time for business and have stayed in a lot of hotels and IHG is one of my favorites. The entire staff at this hotel in Carteret is unique, genuine, caring and kind. They cannot do enough for a customer.

The front desk staff always go out of their way to recognize my Spire Elite status with an upgrade of some kind every time I stay with them. I Like that they recently refreshed their rooms as well. Keep up the good work. I will be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Attenative Staff

By

July 20, 2016

The rooms are very clean, the beds are so comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond it starts from the top, the GM Kathy and her front desk staff are so accommodating. The free shuttle to the train to NYC is a plus, saved me a lot of money between tolls and parking. Love the pool, very relaxing and clean. I will return and I do recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Ady123: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your rooms to be very clean and the bed very comfortable. I thank you so much for acknowledging my staff and I. Customer service is something we all take great pride in everyday and it is nice when it is recognized. We agree, the complimentary shuttle to the train or airport is very helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location...

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had a great family trip to NY...we stayed at this hotel because it was close driving distance to NY without paying too much to downtown NY hotels...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is appreciated. We are centrally located a short train or bus ride into NYC. We thank you for the 5 stars and were so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less