Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 381 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent Service

By

February 24, 2017

club

Service was excellent, polite and helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Dear Brian: Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased you found the customer service helpful, polite and our rooms very clean. We take great pride in our hotel and customer service and it is truly nice when this is recognized. We are looking forward to your next visit, safe travels. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'd stay there again

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

We go there the lady greeted us being ihg members and was very nice about it. We got done with a 14 hour day at work and we got there didn't take long to get in and get to our room. The only thing that was a downer was the restraunt the food coulda been little better other then that I'd stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Jiff: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. We do appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. I am pleased to here the check process was efficient and you enjoyed your overnight accommodations with us. I did share your restaurant comments with the ownership. We do value your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay on 2/10/17 to 2/13/17

By

February 16, 2017

club

Rooms nice and clean, average furniture, bedding excellent.
Chef was very good if she had the right order.
Breakfast experience excellent, both waitresses were excellent especially (think her name is Kristin). She was superb.
Dining experience was terrible, just awful. got the WRONG food, didn't get the way it was ordered. I'm sure the Chef did what he was given. You should hire people who speak English, complete English, not just sorta.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Elaine: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that on the hotel side you found your room clean and your bedding excellent. I was disappointed to hear you had some negative experiences when it came to the restaurant, but their was some positive as well. Please know I did share your review with the restaurant ownership. They did appreciate your comments and they will share this with their team so that they can continue to improve their services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel outside nyc

By

February 14, 2017

Clean close to NYC and staff was friendly and very helpful location is right off the highway and stores nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Bpd33: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member and IHG. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be close to NYC, convenient to the highway, local stores, the hotel was clean and my staff was very helpful and friendly. I will be sure to share your review with the entire staff as well. We look forward to your next visit, safe travels! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, GM and Staff

By

February 13, 2017

Never disappointed, It starts at the top and it shows Kathy and her staff are best of the best in customer service. The ladies at the desk, Joann, Kim, Amy, can't do enough for you. Clean rooms, great restaurant and I can take the free shuttle to the train and visit NYC. I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear DG2000: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience a the Holiday Inn of Carteret, NJ. I appreciate the compliment on my leadership and staff acknowledgement of their customer service. I am pleased to hear you always have a clean room, great restaurant food and you enjoy the complimentary shuttle service we provide to the train into NYC. I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff as well. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to your home away from home, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Park, sleep, fly

By

February 13, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday inn the night before flying out. Very friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms. The restaurant staff was friendly and curtious as well as the shuttle service. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great value as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear TAB43: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you were very happy with our Park, Sleep & Fly package and services we provide. I thank you as well for acknowledging my staff for being very friendly your room was comfortable, the restaurant staff friendly along with the shuttle services. We too believe the Park, Sleep & Fly is a great value and thank you for your recommendation. We all look forward to you next visit. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for sleep park fly

By

February 12, 2017

club

We used this hotel to spend the night, park car for 10 free days and be shuttled to the airport the next morning. Excellent for this purpose. Clean room, accomodating staff and prompt ride to the airport. Will use again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Happy traveler: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret, NJ. I am pleased to hear you room was clean and my staff was prompt and accommodating. Our Park and Fly package is a great value and used by many people. We are excited you will use our hotel again and are looking forward to your next visit, safe travels! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Happytraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-Star review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you find our Sleep, Park & Fly package "excellent" and that you found your room to be "clean" and our staff "accommodating." We make a valiant effort daily to provide our guests with the best service! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Thank you again! Kim D., Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

February 12, 2017

club

The check in was fast. The staff was very nice. The bed was amazingly comfy!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear DeDe: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us check in was fast and my staff was very nice. Your quality of sleep is one of our top priorities and it is nice to hear you had an amazingly comfy experience. We do value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear DeDe, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your check in was fast and that your bed was comfy. The staff will be happy to know that you thought they were very nice--we take great pride in our customer service. We hope you will be back to visit us again. Sincerely, Kim D., Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

February 06, 2017

Good room good location, 30 minutes to the Hudson tunnel and jersey city, the staff is second to none. Been staying here since 2010.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Hank: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret, NJ. I thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and IHG. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your room and the staff is one of the best around! We do agree that the location is convenient right off the NJ Turnpike ramp exit 12. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for the 5 stars, safe travels. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just okay, needs upgrades

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has potential, Would I stay here again, yes and no, as of now only if there was nothing else available. It's hard on a business trip, comfort, quiet and helpful staff are king.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your full expectations. I am pleased to hear you found the room quiet, comfortable and the staff was helpful and kind. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

January 27, 2017

club

Kim is always helpful when we check in, she also explained the different levels with IGH.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Charlie: Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that Kim, who is our Loyalty Champion, took the time to explain how you could move up your club levels. A positive guest experience and customer service is something our staff takes great pride in everyday. We hope to see you again very soon! Safe travels. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Mattress and restaurant very poor.

By

January 21, 2017

club

The hotel was clean. The staff very friendly at check in and check out. Transportation to the airport was great. The restaurant is another story. The food was very poor. The waiter did not speak English very well and our table was filthy. It took over 40 minutes before we were waited on to order our food. We finally left after our drinks were paid and sent for pizza take out. The restaurant was not even busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear LucyLou: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased that on the hotel side was clean, you were provided with great shuttle transportation and my staff was very friendly. I did see your comment about the mattress and I did have my maintenance department look into this. I am disappointed to hear how your about restaurant experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your review with the restaurant management team so they can continue to improve their services. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better restaurant experience. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less