Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 683 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Bring your own vacuum and sheets

By

September 28, 2016

The rooms are not tidy. The only housekeeping service you will receive is a made bed and some more cheap shampoo. The bathroom was cluttered with hair stuck to the walls, shower and toilet. Don't eat off those counters, the sticky might be something you don't want to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Not a desirable hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

Would not recommend Holiday Inn in Historic Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

September 22, 2016

club

Close to everything. Great City. Great Hotel for the price

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay...

By

September 21, 2016

club

Very impressed with the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown. Don't know if it's new but it looks it. From the lobby to the room, everything was clean, stylish

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Historic District

By

September 20, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Laundry facilities were adequate. Valet parking was a necessity because of the limited parking in the area. Had to wait about 20 minutes to park upon checking in because we arrived at the same time as a conference group that was also checking. However, upon checking out, valet service was fast. Our online reservations stated that check-in time was 4:00 PM. However, the sign in the lobby stated that check-in was 3:00 PM. Had we known that, we would have avoided the long valet line at 4:00 PM

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Being exhausted after a long day and having a place to stay, crash, relax is just what I needed. It served it purpose. The bathroom could be updated and the room cleaned a bit better. Also, offering complimentary breakfast should be a standard. Instead I bought $1.50 oatmeal bar. Did not have time to sit and eat on business. Yup, the “market” with $1.50 oatmeal bars, drinks and cookies. Not even sure how old they were.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, comforable room and bed

By

September 19, 2016

club

Nice staff. Easy walking distance from many local shops and restaurants. Clean room. Great drinks and food at the hotel, too. Everything was wonderful. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great location

By

September 19, 2016

Check-in was prompt, internet fast and reliable (was able to connect to corporate network reliably), room comfortable, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

September 19, 2016

club

I Would have preferred a buffet for breakfast. The food on menu was good, but I wasn't wanting a full meal.
The lobby

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 15, 2016

My family always stay at this great hotel when we are in Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Balcony rooms oversee major construction site

By

September 13, 2016

Booked stay for honeymoon. Hotel web site never mentioned anything about balcony rooms (which cost more) faced a major long term construction site. Due to celebrating our marriage we went to bed relatively late and did not see the construction prior to bed. At 630am we were awoken by loud construction noises and as we layed naked in bed my wife was horrified to see the construction crew with a straight line of site into our room since the curtains were open. I notified the front desk that we wanted to depart for another hotel since she stated ALL balcony rooms faced the construction and many other guest requestsd to be moved - we were offered "free breakfast" and told there would be no ongoing construction tomorrow. We requested a free night since sleep was NOT to be had on this day!! As of 130pm the front desk informed us they had notified management "several times" and they had not responded. The noises were so loud - you could not hear each other talk, music or the TV. We decided to checkout and relocate for the remainder of our trip since management didnt view our concerns as an issue that needed immediate reslolution. And we felt betrayed since the hotel clearly knew this construction was underway and they were charging premium rates for balcony rooms that ALL faced this major long term construction site literaly butted up against their property in which construction crews have a clear view into the room with loud banging drilling sawing noises ALL day long starting at 630am - totally ruining our stay! Never heard from management however a small bottle of champaign and strawberries were left in the room but could not be enjoyed due to noise and could NOT enjoy the balcony that we paid for and was the reason we chose this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear Dr Early, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am happy to learn you chose our property to celebrate your special occasion with your wife. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay regarding the on-going construction site, noise disturbances and level of customer service received from our Hotel management. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message to address your concerns. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value your loyalty to our brand and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel / Great Staff

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it. It is close enough to town to be convenient to King Street and other central Charleston areas. The room is spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. If all of that isn't enough, the staff in this hotel is unsurpassed in their friendliness and efficiency. They made you feel like a special and treasured guest from the moment you stepped foot through the door until you left.

Read More
Read Less