Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 875 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

875reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    38

Historic Charleston

By

July 21, 2017

club

Hotel was conveniently located to all the Historic District and local attractions. Breakfast choices were fantasic.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Charleston

By

July 19, 2017

club

We thought this might be a bit out of the way, but the location was excellent, particularly accessing streets and thoroughfares to reach non-downtown attractions. It was a block away from great restaurants and lots of activity on King Street, close to the Visitor Center where we picked up our city and Fort Sumter tours, near some nice parks and historic houses, and the staff was attentive, professional, and courteous. Facility was nice. Valet parking and retrieval was efficient, but a little pricey at $22 per day. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Room in poor cleanly shape and needs repairs.

By

July 18, 2017

I was very disappointed in my experience this visit. Compared with my previous stay a year or two earlier, the room went from what seemed a nice remodel to needing rehab. I was in room 411 and have pictures if needed. The caulk in the shower and grout had mildew in the corners and needs to be replaced, the shower curtain also smelled of mildew. The towel racks and light fixtures had severe corrosion/ruston them. There were leftover hairs on the floor and the tub ledges. To make matters worse, there was some sort of brown stain (clearly visible) on one of the pillow cases. There had been a local fire around the hotel which allowed smoke smell throughout the hotel. Obviously not the hotels fault but it was an unpleasant odor which took time to dissipate. Staff was pleasant and food and bar area were clean and food was very good. I'd expect these room conditions from a highway motel but certainly not a top tier Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Room darkness and great service

By

July 18, 2017

The only improvement for our stay would be to cover the LED light on the temp control. At night, it's like a beam shining in the rooms when trying to sleep.

The staff were all amazingly helpful and so friendly. We ordered room service and the one that delivered was extremely helpful. The food was delicious. The valet attendants were extremely courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Not the value for your money

By

July 16, 2017

This Holiday Inn charges you for breakfast, for valet parking, and a whole bunch of taxes. The price we ended up paying was 160% more than we would regularly pay in other hotels. Paid about $15 for breakfast for each person, for a mediocre buffet. They even charged for an extra coffee!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Difficult to locate

By

July 14, 2017

The hotel is not well marked and a little difficult to locate at first with very limited parking for the valets to pick up vehicles. The surrounding neighborhood is somewhat questionable, although I do see that they are trying to revitalize and renew the area. Overall, we felt safe here once in the hotel. The valets seemed to be very disorganized and seem to have to walk back and forth to secure keys, info, etc. Not sure why this was set up that way except that there was usually only 1 attendant and so keys had to be kept secure while he was away. They also had to travel quite a ways on foot to retrieve the vehicle as well, but we learned to call ahead and they always had it waiting on us. We happened to have a family emergency arise while we were there and they were very responsive to getting our vehicle quickly and helping us. Overall, a nice stay but somewhat pricey especially considering location and neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of staff

By

July 14, 2017

Parker was extremely helpful with luggage. Christian at front desk also helpful. China helped us with ice, etc.

I would suggest more towels in pool area.

Parking area for checking in is very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 12, 2017

club

Had a nice weekend and enjoyed the staff from the guest check-in, valet attendants and waitresses.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer

By

July 12, 2017

club

hotal staff were friendly, willing to help. Thank yo

Read More
Read Less

Nice in Charleston SC

By

July 12, 2017

had a great time in Charleston! location was very good and hotel was new i every way.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel , badly managed

By

July 12, 2017

Without a doubt the worst hotel experience I have ever had . Very badly run hotel. Hotel is very short staffed and the staff they had were very inexperienced . They were friendly and tried their best. Will never ever stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Hotel

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is located in an older part of downtown Charleston. It is 1.3 miles away from the main social areas. Valet cost was $22 a night which allowed a safe place for my car and there was no charge to come and go as needed. Valet staff was exceptional. Bar/Lounge was great. The young man who is the bartender, was exceptional and very helpful about the downtown area.

Read More
Read Less