Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 763 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great room and good location

By

March 21, 2017

club

The bar service was excellent. The room was well decorated and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston downtown Holiday Inn is not in downtown

By

March 21, 2017

club

I heard that lodging is Charleston is expensive, but I did not expect this rate for weekdays and weekends for a hotel that looks outdated, that is located on a busy and not particularly attractive street in at least 15 min walking distance from downtown, and that has constructions on its both sides that start at 7 am on weekdays. I would not recommend it unless it's the last-minute take anything available type of arrangement.

Read More
Read Less

Great location great room

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Walking distance to everything and a soft comfy bed when you're done. Valet parking is pricey but we didn't even use our car for two days. Just walked and ate and drank our way through Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
ReekT, Sounds like you explored Charleston the right way! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Historic. Please visit with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

CONSTRUCTION SITE

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel and staff. Extent of construction should be disclosed when making reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Sherry, I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff while you were visiting Charleston. We have been told by our neighbors next door that their construction sites will be complete soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, unresponsive staff

By

March 20, 2017

I will start this saying the rooms are very nice and it is very convenient to a ton of very good restaurants. After that, I had issues.
I was booked for 4 nights with my reward points and 1 night with my Chase Free Night. I informed Caitlyn of this when I checked in. She was spectacular, nice, and very helpful. She assured me everything would be OK. After the 4th night I received a bill under my door for my parking charges, which at $22.00/day, I think is exorbitant in a place like this if there's no in and out. I spoke with a very nice gentleman at the front desk on Thursday morning and he assured me everything was in order. Returning later that afternoon we found that we had no housekeeping service. I called the front desk and explained the situation and was promptly told that she had no idea because she just started. I requested new towels at least and they took over 30 minutes to arrive. I went to the front desk to check on the situation and was told exactly the same thing. She had no idea because she just started. She made no effort to check on anything.
I took the General Manager and Front Desk Managers cards and promptly sent them an e-mail explaining my issues that night. I assumed someone would respond. Wrong! Five days later I re-forwarded the same email to both parties. I'm not sure why I should have needed to do that but... Apparently the GM tried to call me but I was unavailable. She later sent me an email trying to explain the situation but really had none. She kindly offered me 2 nights lodging at her facility if I return. It was a nice offer if I didn't live 11 hours away.
I use the reward points that I earn while traveling for destinations I haven't ever been lucky enough to visit. Most of them are once in a lifetime destinations because there are so many beautiful places in our country to visit I probably won't return. I kindly responded and told her I wouldn't be able to take her up on her offer.
Once again it's been days since that email and I have heard nothing. I gave them the benefit of the doubt waiting for a response before reviewing the facility but I'm sure without sending another email I'll receive nothing.
Great rooms, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to leave the Holiday Inn Historic Charleston a review. We will use your feedback to better our team.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

New hotel with great amenities. Location is quiet and still close enough to downtown to enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Jackschnelder, Thank you for your review! Come visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed. Friendly service.
Rooms need a more thorough cleaning - specially floors.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience and comfort at an affordable price in Charleston

By

March 18, 2017

The Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown has very courteous, friendly, and helpful staff from the first greeting upon arrival until departure. The front desk staff and valet staff exemplified true southern hospitality. The room, bed, and bathroom were very clean and fresh. The pillows and mattress were super comfortable, allowing for a good night's rest at the end of a long work day. If you are looking for convenience and comfort at an affordable price in Charleston, the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown provides this and more.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel in a great location convenient to everything

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not the best location.

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and service are great, but it's not an area of the city I would stay at again.

Read More
Read Less

Construction outside hotel

By

March 12, 2017

club

We paid extra for a balcony on the room. Unfortunately it overlooked a construction site. The noise was not intrusive, but would have liked to be informed of this before hand.

Read More
Read Less

Great place in the Holy City

By

March 12, 2017

club

Good location, wonderful staff. This hotel is a great way to experience Charleston. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less