Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 724 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    27

Poor night sleep

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel, nice staff. Uncomfortable bed and pillows, to much light in the room directly from the pool. The panel in the room for the temperature is bright green and doesn't shut off.
Staff kind of brushed it off, but it is what it is. Not my first choice when I return.

Read More
Read Less

disappointed in rent stay

By

January 23, 2017

This visit to your hotel was not up to the standards I am use to at Holiday Inn. There was a torn curtain in the room. I could not open the curtains during the stay as there is a building under construction directly outside the window. Besides having absolutely no view at all, there was work going on there for 2 days. Normally , I am upgraded when visiting a IHG property but this did not happen. The second day the room was not made up. That night there was so much noise we could not get to sleep until 4 am. There was some kind of fraternity event and there were young people running up and down the halls slamming doors, knocking on our door a couple of times by mistake, loud laughing and yelling. They were in room on all floors of the hotel. Security was called but that did not seem to help.
On a positive note the front desk staff were very appoligetic and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite stay near King Street

By

January 20, 2017

I come to Charleston about once a month for business and I always stay here. It is the best place for what you pay. The rooms are always clean, the lobby, restaurant, and rooms are all very modern and trendy, great views from your windows, and most importantly it is an extremely short walk to king street (literally one Street over) where you will have lots of dining and shopping options.

Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

January 19, 2017

Just ok on the wrong end of the area. Staff was young and missing at times. Hotel was clean in the rooms but lobby was in disarray. Construction all around and very dusty. Holiday Inn is a good hotel this one just was not worth the money for its location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Horrible Customer Service

By

January 17, 2017

club

I called the hotel prior to making my reservation to ensure that the room I reserved would have two doubles. This was confirmed after the reservation was paid for. After I arrived at the hotel, the room had a single king bed. No other rooms were available and the only solace provided was the promise of a roll away bed. The bed never came.

No effort was made to see if another hotel had an available room in the area. I was not provided with a discount or even something as simple as complimentary breakfast. My family was essentially told to deal with it.

Read More
Read Less

took a little while to contact room service

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Love all of your subsiduaries, only thing,(little thing) walls are paper thin. Not your fault. Staff has always been spot on and perfect, friendly, engaging and probably the most fun and easy to get along with. 3 cities so far and haved loved all of your sites. Nice job!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear that our guests genuinely enjoy interacting with us. It is sincerely our pleasure.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOT WORTH THE STAY

By

January 11, 2017

Decent location but dirty... The room was less than clean. The lobby and common areas were noisy and dirty. Valet parking is required... unless you want to park in a shady area of town. It was just not convenient for us. We would not go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

Very friendly staff. Nice hotel. Convenient to a lot of places downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will pass on your sentiments about the rest of the staff. We are pleased to here that everyone was friendly. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great and convenient location

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

We traveled in town for one night for the purpose of a cruise the next day. This hotel was more than sufficient for our needs. The staff and accommodations were great. The only downside was the proximity of construction taking place next door. That was an eyesore, particularly from our room. However, it was of minimal concern for us during the time we were there. The hotel was conveniently located with walking access to King Street, delicious restaurants and sights. We recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Kmerida, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all very glad that the construction near our hotel is coming to an end. So sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit. We appreciate the business and next time you are in the Charleston area come and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and new

By

January 08, 2017

club

We anjoyed our stay at this location very much. It is convenient to many restaurants and venues

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Have a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very clean

By

January 06, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staf.

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Great service from management .
Great service from staff
Good foof

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less