Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1031 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1031reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    40

Hard stag

By

August 16, 2017

club

We just struggled. The room
Was not very clean. The carpet was dirty. We didn't want to make a huge dea because we were going to the beach for the weekend and knew we were going to be sandy. We did pull the beds to check because we went sure the room was clean. We didn't not complain or make a big deal about it. We were overlooking a dumpster and the Waffle House and we thought we booked a view. That could have been my mistake so we didn't complain. The evenings were the worst. We had Ana joining room or the room to the left us us but they were talking all night and none of us could sleep. That went on for both nights. The other room was extremely disruptive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Locaiton

By

August 14, 2017

Location is everything in this hotel. Beautiful view of city and horizon

Read More
Read Less

Easy in and out, good food.

By

August 13, 2017

platinumelite

Will stay again when in the Charleston area. Overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 11, 2017

club

Our stay here was exceptional. Love this place. Nice location.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and staff.

By

August 10, 2017

We had excellent service right from the start. I tried to make reservations on the internet and was having a problem getting a room with the view we wanted.. I called the hotel and young lady quickly told me she knew exactly what I wanted and would help me reserve the room asap. When we arrived she happened to be the one to check us in also. Holiday Inn is represented by a beautiful and very helpful young professional lady. When I told her it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary she was so sweet with her congrats. Her name was Chastity and if you stay at this hotel, please ask for her. See will make your stay very special. It is so good to know there are people who go the extra mile to put a smile on your face. Thank you so much. ps: The restaurant on the top floor is excellent. Food

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 10, 2017

club

The desk staff was very friendly and courteous. They provided good information on the local sites and restaurants. They provided easy direction when requested. Staff responded quickly to request for additional towels.

Read More
Read Less

Smal old-furnitured room

By

August 10, 2017

This hotel is one of the worst holiday inn I have ever booked. The double beds room is really small. Literally there is no enough space for luggages.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay very accomodating

By

August 09, 2017

club

Reception let us check in 4.5 hours early, shuttle to the historical district was great, staff held our bags after check out so that we could enjoy the city before our evening flight. Room was perfect for a quick overnight/weekend stay. Bartender was very friendly. Reception was very accommodating. Shuttle drivers were very informative, helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Experience at IHG Charleston Riverview

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

THE HOTEL IS SHOWING IT'S AGE. THE PRICES ARE TOO HIGH BASED ON QUALITY. FURNITURE
NEEDS UPDATING. WE ONLY HAD ONE CHAIR NOT INCLUDING DESK CHAIR.ROOMS ARE JUST NOT
LARGE ENOUGH ANYMORE FOR ALL THE LUGGAGE PEOPLE CARRY. BATHROOM IS VERY CRAMPED(SMALL). I USED REWARDS POINTS TO STAY AND HAD TO USE AS MANY AS IF I WAS AT A PREMIUM IHG. WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 35 YEARS, BUT NEXT STAY WILL BE AT A IHG
HOTEL THAT IS NEWER BUT WE WLL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE GREAT TIMES AT THE RIVERVIEW.

Read More
Read Less

A room with a view

By

August 08, 2017

club

The hotel situated directly in front of the Ashley River in Charleston Harbor provides a beautiful view of the early morning sunrise. Restaurant on the top floor provides an even greater view!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service by the staff and great breakfast.

By

August 07, 2017

club

Would really liked to had a microwave.
But otherwise PERFECT stay

Read More
Read Less

Magnificent bed and fantastic service

By

August 07, 2017

club

Invaluable assistance I travel 5 hrs in and out every two months for medical appointments and the staff here is wonderful, very attentive immediately available to help with luggage the equipment I carry with me. The restaurant is beautiful the she crab soup is fantastic I do wish they served it every day because sometimes I'm not able to get it.

Read More
Read Less