Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 983 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

983reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    35

Black Mold and Musty Room

By

Haziran 26, 2017

club

Completely honest: very humid, musty room. The ac unit was very noisy like an old dish washer running. Black mold in a few places in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

great beds!

By

Haziran 26, 2017

so comfortable it made up for some shortcomings, also fluffy pillows and lots of them.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service! Great value!

By

Haziran 26, 2017

club

Holiday Inn-Charleston Riverview exceeded our expectations in terms of Customer Service. Staff was very warm, friendly, and welcoming. We were checked-in swiftly, without delay. Our room was very clean and comfortable, though a few fixtures were noticeably dated; however, these were very minor (few electrical outlets, a tricky door knob...) and it did not impact our comfortability. Staff was extremely dedicated in making sure we were comfortable and pleased. I highly recommend! I think this is a great choice for any visitor. It is not right in town, but my friend and I felt this was better for us. The hotel is still very accessible. We had no problems getting in town. In fact, we wanted to use the provided shuttle service (we noticed several other guests utilizing this option), but we found that it was not difficult, nor too costly, simply parking in the town parking deck and walking around.

I highly recommend Holiday Inn-Charleston Riverview. It is an excellent choice if you are looking to stay slightly out of the downtown area, but exceptionally close and accessible! You will truly feel like a welcomed guest!

Read More
Read Less

Slept really good

By

Haziran 22, 2017

club

We stayed here because a family member was on the hospital. It was really convenient to everything. Having a restaurant was really nice after a long day at the hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

Haziran 22, 2017

A perfect location for our family vacation to Charleston. Very friendly staff and the room was stocked full each day. Very cool top floor restaurant that had reseaonable prices. The room was a bit musty and damp because of the humidity. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Location means a lot

By

Haziran 22, 2017

club

Location is just outside all the traffic of down town Charleston. Shuttle service relieves the frustration of finding parking. Breakfast buffet is above average and the view from the restaurant/lounge is great. I'd say the best in Charleston. An older HI but well kept and managed.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

Haziran 21, 2017

platinumelite

The restaurant menu is very limited. Food is OK but unimaginative. I had a Caesar salad with shrimp. It came with 8 shrimp on the side of the salad bowl as if they'd been added as an afterthought.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful value for first time in Charleston

By

Haziran 21, 2017

club

Friendliness , helpfulness, and convenient to downtown

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

Haziran 20, 2017

club

Location was great, so was the view of the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

Haziran 20, 2017

club

The room was dirty, the tub was filled with water, the room was extremely hot upon arrival and the AC unit was loud and rattled.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

Haziran 20, 2017

The outside of the hotel look a little dated but the inside was very nice. As for the staff, my hats off to them. They aways had a smile and where willing to help. The front desk clerks (both day and night shift) offered a lot of good information of the area. The rooms where clean and had plenty of space.

Read More
Read Less

Riverview View of River Superb!

By

Haziran 19, 2017

We always enjoy staying at the Charleston Riverview Holiday Inn because of the friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and superb view. The Ashley River and Charleston skyline from the 14th floor restaurant, especially at sunset, are a beautiful site to see.

Read More
Read Less