Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 920 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

920reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    32

Totally relaxing

By

April 25, 2017

club

Have stayed at this hotel every time I visit Charleston. Never disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

April 24, 2017

club

Rooms facing bridges have alot of traffic noise. Front desk staff was very friendly. Not impressed with hostess at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Two Days

By

April 23, 2017

club

Our only disappointment was that we felt that the room was a little small and we did not have a river view. Otherwise, it was a great experience. No complaints. The staff was excellent - a credit to the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston-Riverview fun experience

By

April 23, 2017

club

Take the shuttle. Its like getting a tour and a lift all in one. Traffic in downtown Charleston can get congested with limited parking so it's the only way to go. Don't forget to tip the driver. The Hotel staff were great. The bathroom products not to my liking but that's a personal choice. Rooms are a little outdated but a great value for location and quality of stay. Would recommend and would return.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, run-down hotel

By

April 23, 2017

club

The location of this hotel couldn't be better, and that's what you're paying for. The hotel's run-down, carpets are dirty and smell like urine, and the food is over-priced and tastes like cold rubber.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Ride to downtown and back

By

April 22, 2017

club

Nice place to stay with a great view. Shuttle to downtown was a good perk.

Read More
Read Less

Checkin

By

April 22, 2017

club

We had no reservations and stopped in to see what the availability would be at about 4:00 pm. The lobby was full of people checking in and the two women were so patient and efficient with meeting everyone's needs. After a long day of driving and sightseeing we were in our beautiful,
comfortable room within 20 minutes!

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very friendly staff right from the beginning to the end. Clean rooms, no noise and good foid. Will stay here again for sure. Perfect for the cost and good location to other places to see

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

April 21, 2017

Enjoyable Stay! Very comfortable. Would return if I have the chance.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

The stay here was good overall. I was a little confused about why no free breakfast, but it was just because the food was really good at the buffet. I would stay again if I could.

Read More
Read Less

To many problems at tired old hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

The place is tired. The crowd is noisy. The reservation system is horrible. Some of the waitresses at restaurant need to be replaced.... soon. The TV system is erratic. The staff, generally tries hard... but, they have too much to overcome. As my wife said, never, never, never again period. You get the idea. .

Read More
Read Less

A room with a view

By

April 21, 2017

club

Our room had a great view, however, the sliding door was bolted shut and we could not open it to take a picture of that great view.

I really wish that the breakfast was free.

When turning left out of the parking lot to go into the city, the traffic was horrible and you couldn't see far enough.

Read More
Read Less