Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 778 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    28

Outstanding customer service

By

September 29, 2016

All staff was extremely friendly. Resturant and bar on top floor has outstanding views and the breakfast was outstanding

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear aufan48, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our extremely friendly staff, outstanding views and breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Charleston

By

September 28, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway to Charleston. The property was great, very unique. We loved the view and the remodeled Harbor View Restaurant and Bar. However, the property overall still needs renovation. The room was adequate but dated. And why are the balcony doors locked?

Service was exemplary. We loved the attentiveness of the staff. The free shuttle downtown was one of the best aspects.

Food and drink was fine. We went to the restaurant one night for drinks and appetizers, which was great. The breakfast, on the other hand, needs improvement. The buffet had cold food, dirty dishes, and low selection. Why?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Cass1984, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We keep the doors locked to our balconies due to safety and insurance purposes. I apologize for the inconvenience of the breakfast buffet, I know how frustrating that can be. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department so we can learn from out mistakes. I am pleased that you enjoyed our unique property, service, complimentary shuttle, and our restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

We had a bad time

By

September 27, 2016

club

I waited 2 weeks to respond to this review, because I didn't want my opinion to be jaded by the sting of a recent irritation; but two weeks later I still stand by my opinion that this location does not live up to the brand expectations I associate with Holiday Inn. There are some really nice people working there; I met an Asian American working in the bar as a waitress around midnight on 8/9/16, the front desk supervisor I mentioned earlier, and the house keeping ladies on the last two days of our stay were all great and hospitable encounters; but overall the staff were rude and snobbish. The man who checked us in was probably the worst, and considering he was the first part of our experience with your company this trip, he set a very dismal standard and expectation. He didn't seem to have any care or capacity for hospitality, perhaps it's "just a job" for him and isn't passionate about positive guest interactions, but it that's the case I have to wonder why you would let him represent your establishment. I can safely say that I will never stay at this particular holiday inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear EmaF, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for our staff's behavior, I know how frustrating that can be. It is out goal to provide you with excellent customer service and we have failed. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department so we can re-train our staff in how to treat our valued guests. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 27, 2016

Recommend taking shuttle into downtown Charleston. Great view from hotel room, restaurant and lounge. Great breakfast buffet and lounge food options/prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear aam51, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service, great views, restaurant and lounge. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

As expected.

By

September 27, 2016

club

Everything was fine. I'm ready to end this. My neck hurts.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear moldoll, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for your 4-star rating. We are pleased that "everything was fine" for you. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

September 26, 2016

Great staff....one of the friendliest Inns we have ever visited.
Good location, nice restaurant......great lounge, great view, and really nice staff.....Especially Jo!
Only real con was one elevator being out our entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Jim0007, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased that we are "one of the friendliest Inns" you have ever visited. We take pride in our customer service and it looks like we went above your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, restaurant/lounge, and views. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Registration Staff saw to our needs. Van drivers were great!

By

September 24, 2016

club

Van drivers taking us from your establishment to our destinations were so helpful and considerate of our needs. They should really be recognized and appreciated. They exceeded our expectations and made the inconvenience of elevator bearable.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear MrBobNannie11, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that our staff went above and beyond your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department so they can receive the recognition they deserve. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous View

By

September 22, 2016

club

I found the Hotel Inn Riverview idea for a stay in Charleston. You get a panoramic introduction to the city from your room or the best from the rooftop restaurant. You see Fort Sumter

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear wakaa73, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fabulous views. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Great for getaway

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel for price paid, shuttle to downtown was useful, hotel bar

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear ChuckSue, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pricing, complimentary shuttle service and our hotel bar. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

September 19, 2016

club

Good value for the money. Excellent staff. The hotel is showing signs of its' age - needs a remodel. Also, did not like that the sliding door to the balcony was locked shut.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear GrayGhost56, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do keep the balcony doors permanently closed due to safety and insurance. We are in the process of making changes through out the hotel. One of those changes we have recently completed is the restaurant and bar area. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our staff and our pricing. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

beautiful views! very quiet air conditioner

By

September 14, 2016

Our room was on the 12th floor. It offered beautiful views of the Charleston waterways and buildings.
The air conditioner was virtually silent! A nice change from the normally loud blowing fans in other hotels.
Will book with Holiday Inn in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear mare2758, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful views and our "virtually silent" air conditioner. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

location

By

September 12, 2016

club

Such a great price for the quality of everything and so close to the historic district in Charleston..and the view from out sixth story room was also awesome. the people were so friendly and helpful given the weather conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear homerl, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pricing, location, view, and our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less