Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 827 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    29

great

By

January 14, 2017

club

The hotel was a great place to visit. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean. I would recommend staying at this location .

Read More
Read Less

Av. hotel

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Averag rooms. Breakfast was not that great. Room view wa good though and shuttle service is good.

Read More
Read Less

A New Year's Eve Must for Drinkers!

By

January 12, 2017

club

We were too late to get a reservation for the past 2 years but this year I set an alarm and got us a room for New Years Eve. The couple who told us it was so much fun ended up being too ill to attend. I seriously considered cancelling as well, but decided to give it a try.
The general atmosphere upon arrival at 4 pm on New Years Eve was already very festive and it only increased as the evening progressed. The folks I spoke with were of the same mind as we were- have a fun time, open bar, dinner and dancing, no need to worry about driving home and open bar (already said that, huh?)
Our waiter took drink orders and they arrived in "dental cups"! Uh Oh... so much for the open bar, but as the night wore on the bar really did open up and after a wonderful buffet dinner and dancing we watched fireworks from around Charleston and wandered back to our room to a peaceful and safe sleep.
The late checkout and long breakfast allowed us to see to our large heads and feed empty stomachs along with many newfound friends before heading home to a new day in a NEW Year.
I intend to repeat the performance again next Dec 31st and hope to persuade more friends to join in the festivities.

Read More
Read Less

Still Fabulous

By

January 11, 2017

I greatly enjoyed my stay. Although I've seen some negative reviews about this hotel, I feel it's a true gem in my opinion!!! This place has been on the Charleston skyline for many years and offers a true fun experience to travelers who love the "off the beaten path" kind of place to stay. Hwy 17 is in itself a historic route traveled by many many people before the interstate system existed in South Carolina. The location my be dated but the hotel is not. It's not a high class location but it's certainly close. I look forward to another stay one day!!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Charleston (SC) Hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

This hotel was close and very convenient to our Charleston destination. We enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear ladybug937, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenience location to the Charleston area. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 10, 2017

Everything was great, wonderful room and view.
Staff was very nice and restaurant and bar was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Served it's purpose

By

January 10, 2017

club

The hotel was outdated. The staff was nice and professional. Room was clean. It served the purpose as an overnight place to sleep. View was nice, but had to pay extra for the river view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Rich277, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are in the process of making some changes through out the hotel. One of the areas we have updated is the restaurant and bar areas. We are pleased that our staff was nice and professional, and that you room was clean. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Not bad, I've stayed 3 time now

By

January 09, 2017

club

I like the place. The location, price and cleanliness is why I have returned. You can hear traffic outside some but they provide earplugs in your room. It's just a few minutes to MUSC which is one reason we choose it. I would prefer they make a walkway to the Waffle House behind it so you don't have to walk beside a very busy road. (they do have a local restaurant) Ask for any discounts to local restaurants. We got a free appetizer at Noisy Oyster.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Viewoffthe Porch, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, price, and cleanliness. We hope you will stay with us when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome view of the river. Very comfortable stay. Bar was awesome. Charleston is a beautiful place. Will be staying there again to visit some more

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the view of the river, the bar, and that your stay was comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Charleston.
Read More
Read Less

handy to medical facility

By

January 07, 2017

The experience was good I enjoyed my stay.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Silver Fox, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that your experience was good. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

January 05, 2017

The trash cans are too small. The dumpster people woke me in a shock and I was on the fifth floor. The holiday crowd was there to party. They were loud all night long.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Zenyatter, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, I know how frustrating that can be. Thank you for the suggestion about the trash cans. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will forward those to the appropriate department. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Super stay!

By

January 04, 2017

My wife and I have stay here for a couple days every year for our anniversary. We had a great time during the past visit. The front desk manager, Amanda, was super helpful with a few requests, assistance, and tips. For a few bucks, we were able to get the shuttle van to drop us off and pick us up whenever we called and wherever we were. The hotel is showing its age lately, but renovations and room remodels are kept up to date. Some strange sounds in the walls at night (probably pipes and vent lines), but nothing that made me lose sleep. Still bummed that the sliding doors to the small patios are permanently locked, but it was probably a safety decision that was made years ago. Hotel is very convenient to everything you need, and the free shuttle is awesome since finding a parking spot in charleston is often impossible. The only bummer is not having a free breakfast like so many other Holiday Inns...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Beer2337, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all of the positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less