Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 627 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

customer service

By

September 26, 2016

club

Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful.
Disappointed with housekeeping. During my lengthy stay I limited my use of housekeeping. They gave me towels and trash bags when I asked, but when I left the room for cleaning...they did not clean; simply left more towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Smokey711, Thanks for the comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate the recognition. My apology about housekeeping, sounds like they lacked communicating with you about how much service you required. Thanks for all the work you did for West Virginia residents. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to feel at home!

By

September 22, 2016

Amazing staff! Rooms are clean and very roomy! Cute town to walk around! I was here over 2 months!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Yogibeare, First, we loved having you for so long. We appreciate the positive comments and hope you can come back for a leisure visit. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good time in South Charlest

By

September 14, 2016

club

I stay at this hotel quite often. I like the short commute to many nice eating establishments and entertainment. Located right off the interstate and easy to find. I stay here a lot when I visit the Casino in Cross Lanes.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear railroader71, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and thank you for mentioning how convenient we are to many area attractions. Good luck at the Casino. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

September 12, 2016

Not a good stay. I would not recommend this hotel to fellow co-workers. I will stay in another hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear budlit, As a Gold Elite Member we value your comments. I was so sorry to hear of your stay and hope you will connect with me so that we can discuss whatever you felt was not up to Holiday Inn expectations. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

location

By

September 08, 2016

club

Hotel is not located in the actual Charleston Downtown
but it is only about a 9 min drive to the Capital or to the the Charleston Town Center where most of the restaurants are located.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear pabu90, You are correct, we are not in the downtown Charleston area, but as you say just a few minutes away. We have free parking and complimentary WiFi. Stay here without the hassles of a downtown, but all the conveniences. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

good and pets are welcome

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Welcoming,clean, secure. Initial room was not acceptable, but was immediately addressed. Pet area with waste bag dispenser (was empty) and receptacle (was full). Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear dkjxn, Thank you for being a Platinum Elite Rewards member. We appreciate you spending some time at our hotel and your overall comments. Come back soon. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations!!!

By

September 06, 2016

This was my first experience traveling with our boxer. I was a bit reluctant as to a pet friendly hotel and Holliday Inn far exceeded our expectations. We had a 2 bedroom suite which gave our dog ample space to move around and the feel of home for the weekend. We saw other dogs and no issues whatsoever. You couldn't even tell there were dogs other than to see them. No smell, sound, etc. Not to mention the weekend we were there we were visiting our son that coached at WVSU for his first football game of the season and the opposing team was there and when I say manners galore and gentlemen....unbelievable. The staff were super nice and accommodating and the guest very pleasant as well. I have to say the best stay ever....

The one con which was not a deal breaker was with complimentary wifi, I could not use my Apple TV with the HDMI cord connected to the tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Chocolatechair, So glad we were able to “EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS” That is always our goal and we do love our pets so come back anytime and bring your boxer. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the area

By

September 02, 2016

Hotel has a great staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is well prepared, shout out to the chef.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear freeseeker, We love hearing from our Spire Elite members. Thank you so much for the comments and your loyalty to IHG. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nicest Holiday Inn - Charleston Area

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

I travel for work to this area about every other week. I have had to stay in other Holiday Inn's when this one was booked and they do not compare to this one. I try to make a reservation as early as possible now so I can make sure I get a room at this hotel. The staff is so friendly and it is so convenient to grab dinner at the restaurant after a long day at work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear elizabethmarie, Well, I hope we are able to accommodate you whenever you are in town. As a IHG Platinum Elite Rewards member you should pull rank and ask to speak with our reservationist or myself. Looking forward to many more visits and thank you for the nice comments. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Animal living under air conditioner

By

August 24, 2016

club

There was an animal living under our air conditioner and ants invaded the room. We were in 418 on the 4th floor so I'm unsure how this was a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Scott7979, I am so sorry for the ants. We have had a very rainy season here in West Virginia and controlling them is one of our TOP priorities. Not so sure about what might have been outside your window on the 4th floor but I went up and checked and whatever it was is gone. We really dislike when we cannot meet and exceed your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

August 24, 2016

club

The room was very cozy and the staff at the front were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear leisurelady21, Thank you for the kind words about your visit. As well, your IHG Rewards membership. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Charleston hotel

By

August 18, 2016

club

Decent visit, nice staff, just a regular hotel but clean. Fitness room was good and other guests seemed content.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear ddd888ddd, Well we will accept decent and hope your next visit we can get up to excellent. We do have a great indoor pool facility, splash pad, suite shop, full service restaurant and lounge and other exciting amenities. Nice staff is one of our best amenities. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less