Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 614 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Hotel, Clean and Friendly

By

August 08, 2016

club

I recently stayed at the South Charleston Hotel Inn and Suites, and was impressed with the cleanliness of the outside of the Hotel and the inside as well. The staff was very courteous and they instructed me on the internet password and everything I needed to do some work that evening. I found a nice restaurant only a few hundred feet away and walked there for dinner.
My room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
I really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I would recommend this Hotel to others passing through this area. It is a very good value for such a nice Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Stevo406, Thank you for the high praise and compliments. We look forward to maybe a return visit since you are so close in Pittsburgh. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointed

By

August 08, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel in the past with a very pleasant experience. Unfortunately this time we did not have that same experience. The person at the counter the night we checked in was incredibly pleasant and helpful. However the morning staff was the exact opposite. As IHG Rewards members we have always been treated very well and we were shocked at what occurred this time. My husband and children went down to get complimentary breakfast as we had done many times in the past. It is a big selling point for us in staying at Holiday Inn hotels. Imagine our shock and surprise when my children were approached and made to PUT THEIR FOOD BACK! They were told that they needed a "complimentary breakfast card" and if they didn't have one they would have to return their food to where they got it unless we wanted to pay for it. Pay for complimentary breakfast??? There are several problems here. First, my children were humiliated and embarrassed. Second, we have never been told we had to pay for complimentary breakfast. And three, how unbelievably unsanitary to have someone take food back off their plate and put it back for others to take and eat!!! I went to the front desk to inquire what in the world was going on and was treated so rudely by the person at the desk. He was upset that we interrupted his conversation with his co-worker and let us know that with his attitude. He told us that because we were IHG Rewards members and used points to pay for a portion of our room we were basically out of luck. He told us that we can't get everything for free. Maybe he does not know how IHG Rewards works, but we absolutely did not get these points for free. We got them by spending a LOT of money with Holiday Inn. When we inquired about the sanitation conditions of having food put back he said we would have to take it up with the restaurant ourselves. I let him know that he was costing Holiday Inn our business (we travel and stay with them several times a year) and he said that was fine, that they had plenty of customers. I was in shock. We will never, ever stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Super nice hotel

By

August 03, 2016

Rooms were very clean. Staff was accommodating to the 12 year old boy's travel baseball team. Very kid friendly. Great group rates

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear travelball56, So glad we could exceed your needs and expectations. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Everyone at this hotel was awesome. Great sweet caring people making you feel like you are home away from home while working . The Staff was GREAT!!!!! and so caring too. I would stay here again. Ty Everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Skyler77, You are too kind! Thank you for recognizing the great staff at our hotel. They are the best. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great room, but where's the breakfast?

By

July 28, 2016

club

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were concerned about what we'd find when we got to our room. The outside looked outdated and industrial, and the entrance we used seemed dirty and unkempt. We followed several hallways until we finally asked someone where the check-in desk was. After finding that, our fears settled down, as the check-in area was very nice and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The suite room we had was great - it felt like a beautiful one-bedroom apartment - and the rooms were separated by two French doors. Our only complaint there was that the door had no dark curtains on them, making it necessary to cover them with blankets to put our son on the fold-out couch in the living room to sleep and not see the lights in the bedroom area. But no worries - we made it work and we all slept fantastically. The one BIG thing we missed was the free breakfast. We'd been on a week-long road trip and stayed in a different hotel each night, and they all provided breakfast with the price of the room. In today's hotel world and for the price we paid for the room, breakfast should have been included and that's where the value fell short, especially in the mid-range hotel price level. We'd stay here again based on the comfort of the room, but would probably search out other places to find something breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear tink4jca, Thank you for all the comments about our hotel and especially our staff. I am sorry that you felt inconvenienced by the lack of a free breakfast, but per our standards, we provide a buffet and a made to order breakfast for the same price, or we also have a breakfast included room package that can be purchased.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding experience with great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Can't say enough about how relaxing and enjoyable this hotel is. Everything is clean, all common areas are well lit and secure. The meeting room area staff were extremely professional and helpful. In addition, they remembered me from the last time I was at the hotel and asked if I was feeling better, (I had gotten very sick during my last visit). A very nice personal touch! Whenever my travels take me to Charleston, WV again, I will do everything I can to stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear TAFFYLYNN, That's awesome to hear! I'm happy to hear you had such a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and appreciate your comments on our staff. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 25, 2016

club

The staff were excellent. The room that we stayed in was wonderful: clean, comfortable, excellent size. This is a great hotel and I recommend it highly to anyone who is visiting Charleston, WV.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Tarheel20, We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Pool area was nice and cleaning service employees was great.

By

July 25, 2016

Don't base your whole experience upon your check in. The cleaning folks and maintenance staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure a great stay. The restaurant food was good but was pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear WVbaseball3742, I am not sure what the issue was with your check in, and hope you will let us know so we may correct it. We do thank you for your comments and are happy you did end up having a great stay.
Read More
Read Less

House Keepers

By

July 21, 2016

club

14th and 15th our room was very well done. The weekend person cleaning was less than satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear good nite, Happy to hear your stay was good, and I am sorry about the issue with housekeeping over the weekend. That is not a typical experience and we will look into the reason why it occurred. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston, WV

By

July 21, 2016

Clean, comfortable and close to event location. I would recommend this location and return on future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Fireseal, Happy to hear it and thank you for your recommendation!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was a very nice hotel. Not a lot around it, but things including downtown Charleston are not very far. The only thing that I didn't like was that the elevator didn't seem to have air. Really that was the only issue. The staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Kenniemae, Thanks for the nice comments and kind words for the staff. We are sorry about the elevator, it does have air, but sometimes during extreme heat as we are experiencing at the moment it seems a little less efficient than normal.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

It a lovely hotel, the staff is great the rooms are wonderful especially the Suites. Only problem is that they don't offer free continental breakfast anymore. The price is $9.99 and it not worth that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Vonda14, Thank you for the great comments on our hotel and staff, and I am sorry about the breakfast. There is also a made to order breakfast, if the hot buffet is not to your liking.
Read More
Read Less