Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-07-2015)
(e.g. Oct-08-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Center City The Holiday Inn at Center City Charlotte is among one my favorite hotels to stay at. I have been visiting this location since the late 90's and so I have had the opportunity to see the many changes that this hotel has undergone. The staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make their guest feel welcome and comfortable. The the hotel has also upgraded the security features that adds extra safety for hotel guests. The rooms have modern comfortable furniture and also have clean layout to maximize room. The cleaning staff is also really good about making sure the rooms are clean and well stocked with towels and convenience items, however at my most recent visit the room did have a few discrepancies. One of the discrepancies was very minor and was discovered when I first entered my room, I did decide to overlook it, however later in my stay I discovered the other two and brought it to the staff's attention and they showed absolute professionalism in handling the situation. The food in the hotel restaurant is enjoyable and I have had it many times, which is one of the reasons that this hotel is one of my favorite to go to for business or personal trips. I have always felt comfortable and able to relax during my visits and I think it is a great value for the location. I would recommend this location to family and friends and I plan to continue to visit this location for many years to come. October 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sink in wash area the sinks you have are nice but they are too tall for my wife who is 4'11". could be a problem for others. September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay!! I stay here every week and the service is always awesome. The people are very friendly and always professional. I particularly enjoy talking with JJ at the front desk. He is a true professional that treats each customer as if they were all Spire Elite members. September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in the City! Upon arriving, the lobby was clean with modern decor and well lit. Despite the rainy day, the staff was welcoming at the front desk and Erica, who checked us in, made polite conversation about a rugby tournament being held in the area and asked if we were in town for it. It had been a long day and, as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member, it was a relief that Erica immediately recognized that and verified the complimentary room upgrades I had asked for during reservation without me having to mention it. My king room on the 14th floor was comfortable and inviting, with modern decor, microwave and fridge. I will admit the bed was more firm than I would have liked and the a/c unit was, indeed, loud - waking me up when it came on during the night, but it certainly didn't ruin my trip. A friend I was with said it never work him up. I could see how some people sharing a room might dislike having the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom proper but it wasn't a problem for me. As for the bathroom proper, it was clean and well maintained. Not having a full tile shower, but rather, a normal shower/tub was a bit of a letdown, but I knew that going in (from pictures online) and wouldn't normally expect that from a Holiday Inn. I was disappointed the Concierge Level benefits were only available during the week and hate I missed out on the breakfast/cocktails in the club lounge, but when I asked the front desk staff about other breakfast options, again, they were courteous, apologized, and offered me a discounted breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I ventured onto the roof level and peaked at the pool/hot tub and gym areas. It was a rainy day so, of course, I was the only one poking around there but it certainly seemed adequate with a nice view of the foggy towers surrounding the hotel; however, I could see how a busy day with lots of families/kids could easily fill the pool area. The hotel is located right in the middle of everything in uptown and certainly within walking distance of major attractions and the light rail. $18 parking a night seems fair and a normal expense when you're trying to stay in any city center. All-and-all, a somewhat softer bed and quieter a/c unit would have made my stay "perfect" but those are minor things for me and I enjoyed myself regardless. I would definitely stay here again. September 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I have always had a good stay in this hotel and have exerienced exellent Responsibility of the staffs to do their bests to give good services. September 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel location is excellent. The stadiums are within easy, safe walking distance. The room was fine and the valet parking was friendly and fast. I was there for a football game and my only complaint was a bunch of loud, drunken male fans in the hallway at 2:00 a.m. September 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel is clean and staff is professional. Had one issue but the matter was resolved quickly and professionally. The only other down side to this hotel is no airport shuttle. September 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best IHG Experience. For starters, I was attending a conference at Time Warner Arena, which is walking distance from the hotel. I booked online, and then found out I should have had a group rate which was considerably less than I was paying. I stayed 4 nights, so this discount would have amounted to about $200. I called within a couple hours of booking the room, spoke to a couple different staff members, and they refused to reduce my rate to the group rate since I pre-paid. I feel that at least they could have upgraded my room, offered parking, or something to make up the difference. Staff and Service would have received 5 stars from me, were I just rating the valet and bellhop. (We had to valet park at $24/day, which is only $6 cheaper than parking yourself.) These guys were great, and working hard for their tips... Our first morning, we ordered breakfast via room service. My daughter ordered the French Toast. The menu stated that this was cinnamon infused rolls, dredged in egg wash, and seared. Who wouldn't want that? Well, took the lid off the plate, and it was Texas toast... Not exactly what I would call cinnamon infused rolls... One evening, we went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. My husband and I sat at the bar. I have several food allergies, so I am limited to what entrees I can enjoy. We selected a fish that came with "julienned fried potatoes" because I cannot have the cream used in mashed potatoes. Upon asking the bartender to be sure no cream was used in any of our sauces, the bartender stated that there was cream in the mashed potatoes. I told her that this entree comes with the julienned fried potatoes. She argued with me when I showed her the menu and stated, 'I don't know why it says that, it has never come that way. I can get you french fries with it." We promptly requested our check for drinks, paid, and left. Some positive things are the beautiful view from the rooftop and the fabulous lunch buffet. The chef is fantastic. Overall, I did not feel like a valued priority club member. If I had it to do over, I would have looked into other accommodations. September 24, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T13:10:47.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_CLTDT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>