Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 760 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    26

Wedding venue

By

September 28, 2016

hotel staff seamlessly manages multiple changes in wedding events and venues.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway!

By

September 28, 2016

club

In the past 12 months, I have spent 4 leisure weekends in Charlotte, NC. I have stayed in an Airbnb property and at two other comparable hotels. By far, the best stay was at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. It was perfectly located and from our arrival to departure, the staff was out-going, friendly and very welcoming. Our room was great, the bar and restaurant (food and service) were excellent and other guests were fun!

We will definitely return to this location for our next Charlotte getaway!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 27, 2016

I always stay at Holiday Inns and am a gold elite member. I always go for room on a higher floor as they are away from the lobby area. However at this hotel there is an event venue on the 14th floor where we were, and also the fitness suite on the top floor. The noise from the wedding that was taking place was unacceptable and went on until after midnight and could be heard from the sidewalk. When the function finished the noise on our floor went on until gone one in the morning.We were offered to change rooms, but my wife was asleep as she has a chronic fatigue disorder and I didn't want to disturb her. I was told I should have asked when booking for a quiet room??? I was not aware that the top levels had function rooms, as this is not in the hotel guide, and also i expect rooms to be quiet. We were informed that there was going to be another wedding on the Saturday!! So we checked into another hotel.
I will say that the staff were friendly and put us at ease after the recent riots, Ideal location, clean rooms and could have been really good.. Sorry but such a shame that it was more like a nightclub than a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us and I so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Brad Mills Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 26, 2016

The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We were there during the riots and the staff made sure we were safe during this troubled time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Hello and thank you for the kinds words for our staff. We are very glad you felt safe in our hotel and hope that you come back soon to see us. Brad Mills Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in perfect spot

By

September 24, 2016

club

This hotel was in the center of everything. Within walking distance of all major venues in downtown Charlotte.
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. This was my 3rd stay and will continue to choose this hotel on every visit I make to Charlotte.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are really happy you had such a good time and continue to stay with us. Please come see us again soon!! Brad Mills Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charlotte adventure

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Good place to stay. Close to all restaurants, bars, nightclubs for entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We greatly appreciate your 5 star review! I am happy you enjoyed your adventure in Charlotte. We hope to see you next time. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 22, 2016

The hotel is central to everything....easily walk around the city without having to call a cab or rent a car. The room was clean and comfortable. We needed adjoining rooms for my 3month and 20month nephew so they would not wake each other. The hotel had no problem getting us the rooms we needed and they worked perfectly. The staff was extremely friendly. After we checked out I realized I forgot to fill my water bottle and the staff took it and filled it up for me! A simple gesture that totally made my day and our 6hour drive more bearable!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We are honored by your 5 star review and positive feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am happy we could help at check out time. We hope to see you next time you visit Charlotte. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomadations

By

September 22, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay albeit a short one, I plan on staying in this hotel on my next visit to Charlotte

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 17, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn-Charlotte Center City for a concert we were attending. This hotel is prime location for the Blumenthal Arts Performances. The hotel was very clean, very modern and nice. The staff was pleasant at check-in and with a few questions we had during our stay. The hotel is a little pricey compared to other Holiday Inns, but that is due to the excellent downtown location. Many bars/restaurants within walking distance, as well as the venue for our concert. We would definitely stay here again for downtown events. The only issue (which is minor) is the parking garage is difficult to find, not clearly marked. We missed the entrance, and guests we had meeting up with us missed it, too. Again, just a minor issue, but a little confusing! Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for staying with us while in town for a show at the Blumenthal. We really appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had trouble finding the parking deck. We share a city deck with Wake Forest and the Bank of America training center. Unfortunately we are unable to put up larger signage. We hope to see you next time. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly service

By

September 16, 2016

We stayed here for a wedding because it was where all the wedding guests were staying. It was a great choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for staying with us for the weather weekend. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you visit. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Love the Holiday Inn In Charlotte Center City

By

September 13, 2016

club

This is my favorite location when visiting Charlotte - affordable but great quality location with updated rooms and lobby, convenient parking, and walkable to all aspects of downtown!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate the kind words. If you are ever back in the area please come see us again. Have a great day Brad Mills Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less