Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 471 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Noisy and stressful stay

By

February 25, 2017

club

Noisy ac next to the door hence couldn't sleep and flight in morning at 6 am

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
That our guests experience a good night's rest, is very important to us. And I'm very sorry we fell short, effecting your sleep. In addition to providing quarterly preventive maintenance to air conditioning units, we replace units, as necessary. We will be checking the units in the rooms adjacent to yours today, to identify, correct or replace right away. We hope you will return to give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Work in Progress

By

February 23, 2017

club

This holiday inn is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains great location near the Airport ,UVA , the hospital and the mall, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's it has great potential! Currently it is still underneath some remodeling the room was large there is a connecting door to adjoining rooms, the beds were uncomfortable and the walls are thin making sounds easily heard . The pool is cold with a strong chlorine bleach smell the gym is still out of service from a month ago so call ahead of time if this is something that you're wanting to use to see if its working or still giving out accomodations for this if you go. Only one elevator is still working. I strongly advise to request a room away from any construction inside the hotel
and away from the parking lot due to the thin walls. Enjoy
the free cookies and ice cold water when you come into the
hotel when you go outside take advantage of the fresh mountain air and the stores nearby or look into the restaurant that they have inside the hotel for those traveling to look at UVA for college this is very close the same applies for those traveling to the UVA hospital it would be nice If they had a free breakfast bar that is not here...but they do offer breakfast and room service that you must pay an additional fee for.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We appreciate the patience of our guests as we make the improvements to the hotel that our guests have asked for. We will be winding down our major projects over the next couple weeks. We invite you back to experience the results!
Read More
Read Less

Great view, good shower, warm bed

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great bed, great view of the city. Staff was excellent and nice. The shower was top notch great pressure

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We're glad you appreciate the efforts of our team to deliver great service to our guests. And we are glad you value our Holiday Inn shoeerhead! We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect accommodations with a great staff!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Third time staying at this property within the past twelve months and I have yet to be disappointed. The staff go the extra mile to accommodate the guests' needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area and thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

February 20, 2017

club

Of the four hotels we stayed in during our drive to and from Naples Florida, we rated the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area highest for cleanliness, meeting our needs and value. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others and have shared our very positive experience with friends upon our return. We intend to use the facility again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We're pleased to hear that you appreciate our value, cleanliness, and our responsiveness to your needs. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, many amenities nearby, like grocery stores, shopping and gas

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thanks for sharing the great comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. Our team works hard to deliver a great stay experience for all of our guests. We're glad you appreciated the hospitality of our team, and the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

February 16, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable but issues with the remote and outlet made it frustrating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for providing constructive feedback regarding your stay. We have address the concerns you cited in your room. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver a better stay experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great value and comfortable

By

February 16, 2017

club

We had a great visit n Charlottlesville. The room was clean and super comfy. The furniture could be updated a bit and the AC was a little noisy. We were really comfortable and enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback. We are in the process of making updates to guest rooms; which will include replacing furniture. We hope you will return to see our improvements!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

This was a great hotel. The staff was wonderful. Our room was very nice and the beds were most comfortable. It was very reasonably priced and a great value. Will be staying here again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area. We are glad you appreciated the comfort of our beds and the overall value of your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

3 weeks at hotel for work

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

Beds are very comfortable. Internet is slow. Decent room service for this type of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share such constructive feedback regarding your stay. We are in the process of making upgrades to our internet network. We are glad that you valued our bed comfort. And we look forward to your next visit.de
Read More
Read Less

Great service and great location

By

February 11, 2017

All was good except there was a smoke smell in a non smoking room upon arrival. I had the fan on all night to try and get rid of it. The next guest should be OK with it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments and calling this to our attention. While we are a 100% Non Smoking hotel rarely, but occasionally guests may violate that policy. We endeavor to address those occurences immediately and we are sorry that we did not correct it in your room prior to your stay. We have since done so. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk personnel

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff were very nice and friendly. Helped me with all my questions concerning the surrounding area. Hotel itself was lovely. Nice, clean, and up to date. Location was easy to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thanks for sharing the great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. We are glad you appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our guest service team. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thanks for sharing such great comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. We are glad you valued the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff; our cleanliness; along with the improvements we have been making to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less