Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 417 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good location

By

27. September 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn at Charlottesville in a good location and the correct price when visiting UVA

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

slept well

By

27. September 2016

platinumelite

all was great

i already filled one out and wrote to hotel staff

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2016
Thanks for the awesome feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

25. September 2016

Spend a week in Charlottesville for business at UVA Law school; hotel was on the main drag about 5-7 mins from the campus and right in the middle of plenty of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. Where glad you appreciate the hospitality of our team and our proximity to all the great things Charlottesville has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

The FINAL TOUR

By

25. September 2016

OK.. WELL FIRST LET ME START ....

i asked for a King bed HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE ..

OK..I ALSO WAS DRIVING SOME DISTANCE ..
SO I ASKED FOR EARLY CHECK IN ...

it was really important i was goin to need to get dressed i stayed there because i was in town for the final tour of kenny rogers ..

I got there 1130 ish not sure .. they had notes i had requested early check in the lady at the desk very kind cked
said yes we have your room early ck in ready ..it was ready staff was great everything was very nice ,,
the man that carried my luggage in ..he kindly picked the stuff i had spread off the front seat it was everywhere .,,,
he took my luggage into my room and parked my car ...!!
and EXTREMELY POLITE ....!! WOULD RETURN HERE IF I WAS IN AREA AND STAY ,,

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide search great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We are glad you appreciate the responsiveness of our team and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Nice service - the rooms are a bit tired

By

21. September 2016

club

We stayed in the room closest to the elevator and ice maker. The condition of the room is worn and had a bit of a mold smell. The shower curtain rod looked to be falling off the wall.

Time for an update.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. September 2016
We appreciate your constructive feedback. We have already redecorated many rooms in the hotel and will resume our redecoration effort soon. I hope you will return to check out our fresh new look.
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

20. September 2016

club

Bar should have stayed open past 11 at night with a whole crowd socializing it town for a wedding the next day. Bar tender had to go to another job not at the hotel so he had to leave. Manager should have taken over as you lost a lot of revenue.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. September 2016
Thank you for the constructive feedback. I will review the bar closing protocol with our food and beverage department leadership. We hope you will return to give us another chance to deliver great service.
Read More
Read Less

The worst stay ever

By

18. September 2016

I've stayed at Holiday Inns in the past but this was the absolute worst stay I've ever had at a Holiday Inn. The lighting is terrible. The carpet was badly stained and the room wad damp and dreary. They stated that they are going through renovations so I assume they must have just started. Instead of renovating, they should have leveled and started from the ground up building a better facility.

No one on my team was pleased with the accommodations. We were scheduled to be there for 6 weeks. Housekeeping left the door open after cleaning a team member’s room.

I moved to a better hotel immediately while some moved later and others just stayed. The only stayed because they wanted their points. I refused to compromise comfort, safety, cleanliness and relaxation for some points.

I didn't receive my room preferences nor was I welcomed as an IHG member. The amenities were terrible. The fitness room was some and old looking. There were no towels or cups for water. It was like being in a dungeon. The same for the pool area, it was lacking appeal.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive feedback regarding your experience with us. I have reviewed your comments with our leadership team and we will make the necessary corrections. We hope you will return to give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Welcome and Courtney

By

11. September 2016

club

By the time I had checked in the Bellman Courtney had loaded the cart from the car and showed us to the room. Often there is no one to help with this chore and it was such a welcome surprise. When the e-keys didn't work Courtney was there to call and solve the problem for us. His friendly help eased the anxiety of the problem lock!

Posted byHotelStaff
11. September 2016
Thank you for sharing these comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- University Area. And I especially appreciate you acknowledging one of our hard word-working, guest focused team members, Courtney. I will make sure to share your feedback with him. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cville!
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded our expectations

By

06. September 2016

club

Engaging staff, great rooms with comfortable beds, very clean hotel near a great shopping area of Charlottesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. September 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn- Charlottesville Univ Area. Our team works hard to deliver a great experience for our guests and your comments affirm their efforts. I am glad you appreciated the comfort of our guest rooms and beds, along with our proximity to great shopping. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

31. August 2016

club

Was traveling at last minute. Needed a place to stay. Was able to get a room by just walking in. Great.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
02. September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

owner

By

27. August 2016

club

I need a place at the last min and got it with no problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. August 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. Booking is always easiest and least expensivr when reserving directly with us at www.holiday.com. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Wonder Friendly Staff

By

17. August 2016

platinumelite

As always Holiday Exceed our Standards. The staff was super friendly and the Hotel was very clean. The beds and pillows where very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
28. August 2016
Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. And thank you for your loyalty. We're glad you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of our beds. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less