Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 552 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Breakfast

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

I do wish Breakfast was included. But everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, overall average

By

June 21, 2017

club

We stayed here for a weekend - were in town for a wedding so we used the room just to sleep, order some room service and get ready.

The front desk staff was super friendly. The room was a good size. they are going through a renovation so here was a lot of mismatch of quality of rooms (we booked two rooms).

The beds though were super uncomfortable - they need some mattress change ( not sure about all rooms but ours definitely need it).

Overall , good location, have shuttle service - average stay.

Read More
Read Less

Modern feel and comfort

By

June 19, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious modern look and feel of the Holiday Inn Charlottesville. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and pleasant each time we entered/exited the property. We had a fantastic stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 17, 2017

club

Very nice but a little pricey but conveniently located to resturants and hospital would definitely stay here again .nice quiet atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

June 17, 2017

My wife and I spent one evening at this hotel and found it to be comfortable and convenient. It was easy to reach both UVA and Monticello from the hotel. The sliders for breakfast were also very tasty and filing. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

June 15, 2017

club

Basic room. The ac was very loud. Rooms are nice but overall building is old.

Read More
Read Less

No soap, no shampoo, poor A/C, awful view over trash dump

By

June 15, 2017

club

Worst hotel experience in a while. No soap! Room was supposed to be "one of their nicest". I hope not as it was directly over trash bins in back of hotel and beneath the lobby level! Great checkin staff late at night, poor check out staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

Very friendly front desk staff. Felt very welcomed. Room nice and updated.

Read More
Read Less

Feeling at Home

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

We stay in the Charlottesville area regularly for work, typically in the spring and fall of the year. The faces of hotel staff may change but the feeling is always comfortable and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Caribbean Texan in Virginia

By

June 12, 2017

club

Overall experience was awesome. The only concern during a three day stay was the repair works under way at the moment, that became too noisy sometimes during the morning. Other than that, the hotel is an affordable facility that offers an indoor swimming pool and gym, which I didn' t expect in a hotel on this price level. What really marked the difference for me, however, was the staff, who went to great lengths out of their way to listen to my every concern, doubt or information need, staying nice and smiling at every opportunity, making themselves available in every possible way. The reason for my travel being leisure, the staff integrated seamlessly into my experience, by just being so helpful and nice that it became impossible to really ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 05, 2017

club

Was like one of the best beds and good service as well

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

June 03, 2017

club

A great place to stay for the value. Our room was a little too warm, though I did not address it with staff. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less