Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 557 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Dirty room

By

June 26, 2017

club

The room was disgusting along with my mother in laws room, I explained it in the beginning of the survey

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel Staff were Superb!

By

June 26, 2017

Debbie on the front desk staff was very welcoming and so was her coworker but I don't remember his name. I think it might have been Ila. They were superb and made checkin FUN! The marketing Director, Brooke was very helpful and gracious...thank you for the book about Charlottesville! The whole stay experience was perfection. I worked as a Resident Concierge for a luxury brand managed condominium for eight years and notice and appreciate thoughtful and professional service. This team rocks! My stay was part of a five week road trip. I recently stayed at a well known local hotel across the street from your property and their service and accommodations were not as good...I will choose the Holiday Inn on my next visit to Charlottesville!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service and very clean and comfortable

By

June 24, 2017

club

The room was very great, the only 2 things I had issues with was the fact that bc I checked in at 1am, I was not able to purchase drinks or food bc they had a little diner which still isn't fair bc they close at certain times, they need 24 horse store inside for personal items and food also, way more personal items like the shampoos and conditioners, etc., bc when their's more than one of us, u need more and I think they should put AT THE LEAST, 2 of all the stuff and have personal commoditiesthat you may purchase
Ike q-tips , and other things like that. The only reason I say and feel that way is bc for what u pay, it should be there in room or very easily gotten for what u pay to stay there, other wise it was very very nice,comfortable, and clean!! With great service

Read More
Read Less

Close to UVA, numerous restaurants and shopping

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel close to UVA, numerous restaurants and shopping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site is ok. Building needs remodeled, experience some minor maintenance problems. Would give 5 stars after the Building is remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

property in bad shape, staff great, room was pretty good.

By

June 23, 2017

club

The staff was great to deal with. I was disappointed with the building condition.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

I do wish Breakfast was included. But everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, overall average

By

June 21, 2017

club

We stayed here for a weekend - were in town for a wedding so we used the room just to sleep, order some room service and get ready.

The front desk staff was super friendly. The room was a good size. they are going through a renovation so here was a lot of mismatch of quality of rooms (we booked two rooms).

The beds though were super uncomfortable - they need some mattress change ( not sure about all rooms but ours definitely need it).

Overall , good location, have shuttle service - average stay.

Read More
Read Less

Modern feel and comfort

By

June 19, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious modern look and feel of the Holiday Inn Charlottesville. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and pleasant each time we entered/exited the property. We had a fantastic stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 17, 2017

club

Very nice but a little pricey but conveniently located to resturants and hospital would definitely stay here again .nice quiet atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

June 17, 2017

My wife and I spent one evening at this hotel and found it to be comfortable and convenient. It was easy to reach both UVA and Monticello from the hotel. The sliders for breakfast were also very tasty and filing. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

June 15, 2017

club

Basic room. The ac was very loud. Rooms are nice but overall building is old.

Read More
Read Less

No soap, no shampoo, poor A/C, awful view over trash dump

By

June 15, 2017

club

Worst hotel experience in a while. No soap! Room was supposed to be "one of their nicest". I hope not as it was directly over trash bins in back of hotel and beneath the lobby level! Great checkin staff late at night, poor check out staff.

Read More
Read Less