Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 483 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Need to clean rooms, we found cups from the previous client.
The fitness center was under renovation and was not told to us
During the booking. Sink did not work in the room..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent front desk staff

By

March 19, 2017

Great staff and good stay. The only downside was that the exercise room was being renovated and the interface was really slow. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Del Sanders General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

March 19, 2017

club

Last year, I had a reservation at this same hotel. When I arrived, my sink was not even connected to the plumbing. I was told that they were in the middle of renovations. I elected to not stay. This year, I attended the same conference at the same hotel. I was assured that I was given a renovated room. There was missing tile, unfinished wallpaper, hard bed, thin walls. Even with the renovations, everything looks old. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

服务态度好

By

March 19, 2017

在入住酒店的这些日子,所有的一客服人员都是面带笑容,感觉就像自己的家人一般的。很高兴挑选了这间酒店入住,在往后的日子,我也会选择这酒店。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Del S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Helpful Staff and Spacious, Clean Accommodations

By

March 13, 2017

club

Both the exterior and interior of the Charlottesville Holiday Inn are inviting. The staff is warm, welcoming and helpful. The lobby is cozy with its fireplace, comfortable furniture and tasteful decor. Our bedroom was comfortable, filled with natural light, spacious, clean, fresh and updated, and the bathroom met our needs efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Loud renovation and no sympathy

By

March 12, 2017

club

The room I was put in on the bottom floor was right below an incredibly loud renovation I swear they were doing with a buzz saw. They were not supposed to start until 9 but started by 8:20 on 2 consecutive mornings. Calls to complain were answered with "hopefully they won't use that tool all day". They knocked and called repeatedly to ask to replace the phone, even though I told them I did not feel well, until I left for a while so they could do so. Bed was comfy, room was clean, but could not enjoy due to awful noise and annoying staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Thanks for providing this constructive feedback regarding your stay. We work hard to minimize the inconvenience to our guests while we make improvements to the hotel and I am sorry that we feel short of doing that during your stay. Our guest room redecoration effort is winding down and we look forward to our guests experiencing our upgraded guest rooms. We hope you will return to experience the improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms

By

March 04, 2017

Room was very Comfortable and staff was friendly and nice. Lobby area was clean and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. We are glad you appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay- fridge didn't work, no water

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

The fridge didn't work, we plugged it in and nothing happened. I would have like drinking water bottles, at least 2. Breakfast is overpriced. There was a woman screaming in a room on my floor. Very confusing levels, number 2 floor is in the basement.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. We will ensure that the refrigerator in this room is working and address the other concerns you raise. We hope that you will return to give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

ENJOYED THE STAY

By

February 28, 2017

Highly recommend! Staff were accommodating and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for sharing these rude comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

February 28, 2017

club

With a great customer services clean room and nice bed to sleep what more to expect. Love this place

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share comments regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We are glad you value are bed comfort and cleanliness. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

good service, friendly staff.

By

February 28, 2017

club

Breakfast needs improvement, eggs were cooked to hard and had been sitting for a while, also southern restaurants always serve grits, there were no grits.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thanks for your constructive feedback. We are glad you value our service and friendly staff. Grits are a rotating item on the weekend breakfast buffet, but are also available a la carte any time from our menu. I will review your concerns with our restaurant & kitchen managers and we will correct them. We hope you will return to give us another chance to meet your expectations!
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn! I have stayed here multiple times in the last 6 months and always enjoy myself. The staff is super friendly and dedicated and I always enjoy chatting with them. The bed is super comfy and the room is spacious!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you appreciate the hospitality of our team members and the comfort of our beds. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less