Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 618 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great place to stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days while checked out local wineries. The staff was very polite and accommodating. It's very close to the interstate and anything you would plan on doing while visiting Charlottesville. Bar and resturant were small, but very friendly, clean and overall great. Definitely would recommend for anyone visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for the price

By

February 22, 2017

club

Staff was great, room was clean- traffic noise was bad

Read More
Read Less

Feb 19th

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Small room no upgrade available to bigger room breakfast was good. Little over priced... Staff was excellent and friendly hotel wss very clean and well kept

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our visit

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel was nice and the staff were very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Marsi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be pleasant. We wish you safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheryl H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

February 13, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Very helpful bar staff and hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Cathy Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello-Charlottesville. I hope that you will be back in the area and will stay with us again in the very near future. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

February 13, 2017

club

Excellent and convenient place to stay near our destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Timothy , Thank you for the five star review of our hotel. We love to hear that our customer had an excellent stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly Policy: good, but size of room: meh

By

February 06, 2017

club

Our stay included our dog and cat so the room was a bit small for the four of us. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. We would have liked a complementary breakfast...we usually choose a hotel based on their offering a breakfast. However the pet friendly policy was paramount.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Cavman, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you were able to bring your fur-babies with you on this trip. I am pleased that you had a great experience with our clean, comfortable rooms. One of the hallmarks of Holiday Inn is that we provide a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast in our restaurant or in the comfort of your own room at a nominal fee. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!!!

By

February 04, 2017

I stayed here on business and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great stay and great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Businessman, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every guest have a great stay experience. We appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Mattress and cramped rooms

By

February 02, 2017

club

This had the worst mattress I have every had at any hotel. It was like sleeping on a plywood board with a foam covering on it. The room was small and cramped. The heating/AC unit was loud and would keep you awake if it was on.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear jch438 Thanks for sharing your feedback. We have identified and corrected the concern you mentioned regarding your A/C unit. Please allow us to apologize for the overall issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, staff and.price

By

February 01, 2017

club

Great stay, clean rooms and great bar and room service staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Ajw0083, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay, that is certainly one of our most important goals. We hope that you will be back in the area and stay with us again soon. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok, all was good

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Better razors and irons. Everything was great, thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Patrick Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello-Charlottesville. We look forward to hosting your stay in the very near future. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location - Needs an Update

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Overall this Holiday Inn is like most others, but it needs an update in the rooms and needs to staff up the restaurant. The staff in the hotel were very nice; no complaints there. Unfortunately, the beds weren't the greatest and the easy chair had a big stain. Wasn't up to the standards we expect. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and are never disappointed there. Next time we go to Charlottesville we will stay in a different location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Love to Trek Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your room was not in a more satisfactory condition. We realize that you expect a room that is clean and otherwise in good condition. And we endeavor to provide that experience for every guest. I will be working with our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer to ensure that we do so consistently. We do look forward to your return and the next opportunity to deliver a better stay experience for you. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less