Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 557 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable and Spacious Room

By

September 28, 2016

club

Stayed in a room with a King bed. Had a decent size couch in the room too. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit older, but no complaints in terms of quality of sleep etc. We werent there for the hotel, so the sleep is what we cared about.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

September 26, 2016

club

Pretty average - not tourist friendly. No breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear JCBL1 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

September 25, 2016

club

The Charlottesville-Monticello Holiday Inn was a lovely place to stay. My sister and I were in town for a concert, and having the hotel room to come back to that night took so much pressure off of us. The hotel and our room were absolutely beautiful. The staff were kind and courteous. The accommodations were wonderful. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello-Charlottesville. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to hosting your stay in the very near future! Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 25, 2016

I Have been using this hotel for years and it is consistently good. The remodeling of the lobby and rooms makes it even better. Quiet, Clean, and Very Good Customer Service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear LEH3, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay at end of long day

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

This Hotel was the best hotel surprise we had in long time , traveling with another couple that said it made their day with how nicely they remodeled an older hotel and made it a place to want to go back to, which I can't say about a lot of Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear taxbadger, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wine Tour

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Nice visit at this Holiday Inn. My wife and I stayed here to visit a winery and downtown. The front desk noted my platinum status and upgraded us to a premium room.

Read More
Read Less

no title

By

September 19, 2016

club

no review, see survey, nothing more to say at this time, little league baseball team was staying at hotel and ran up and down hall ways and were very noisy on the second floor ( we stayed on first floor )

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear pantieshere, Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests . I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the team staying with us. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Restaurant and Bar area

By

September 19, 2016

Great stay, as always with Holiday Inn's. I felt safe. The room was clean and the tub. The only issue is, as with most hotels, the beds are too firm. I tossed and turned all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear TCookeB, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We are currently in the process of upgrading our mattresses, and I greatly apologize that I could not have gotten you on to a better one. But I will definitely pass this on to our housekeeping department so that they can prioritize that room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 19, 2016

club

This hotel is very close to the City of Charlottesville yet in an area that is quiet and little traffic. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. I always pick this hotel when I need to stay in Charlottesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Funtrippter, Thank you very much for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Don't you just love how close to everything we are. Please do come back to visit us soon and enjoy all that the Charlottesville area has to offer. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and inviting

By

September 09, 2016

It was a one night stay and I recommend staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your recommendation online.
Read More
Read Less

Good Night's sleep

By

September 05, 2016

The rooms were nice and comfortable. Had all of the comforts you would expect of a holiday inn. Very difficult to book for business as you have to have a physical copy of the card used to book, otherwise you have to use your own and get reimbursed as I did. That was a bit of a pain.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Chris23111111, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valued feedback. I'm glad you were able to have a comfortable stay. I apologize for the inconvenience the credit card process may have caused. Our policy is in place to protect our guest. There are several option via website that you can prepay prior to arrival. You can also have a credit card auth form filled out and sent to the property prior to arrival. If you are ever in the area please contact our hotel directly so that we can make sure your check in is smooth and painless. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great Service

By

September 04, 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was clean and the food was delicious. The only issue I had with the restaurant was the menu was lacking in variety. The hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn-Charlottesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Marg1959, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. It is nice that you found our staff to be helpful and had a satisfying meal in our newly renovated restaurant. We are in the process of looking to add some additional items to the menu. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less