Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 556 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great for Business Overnighter

By

August 09, 2016

I have stayed here many times on business, the bill being paid by my client (at a negotiated rate). The rooms are clean and comfortable and have all been refurbished in the last year or so. The location is convenient for the A53 and close to the centre of Chester. My only gripe is that whilst the breakfasts are excellent, the evening food is just OK -and it would be good to see more healthy, calorie counted options on the menu. Chester has some excellent places for dining though.

There is a good heath club with swimming pool on site, and plenty of free parking.

The staff are friendly and professional and it's great that the breafast waiter always remembers me and that I take decaff tea.

Read More
Read Less

Staff who go that extra mile

By

August 09, 2016

club

Stayed here for a night as part of a journey to visit places of interest in the UK. Staff where attentive, and willing to help especially in Reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Sofa1 Thank you for reviewing your stay and I was delighted to read that you received excellent service especially from our Reception team - I will ensure they receive a copy of your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Well worth The Money

By

August 08, 2016

club

Staff were excellent one of the best stays we have had in a hotel for a while.
Nothing was a problem for the staff-rooms were clean and the parking was excellent to.
Breakfast was spot on just what we need to start the day off.
Well worth the money and would use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear sharky6591 Thank you for your fantastic review which I have shared with our team, I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back for another great stay! Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Kids Loved it

By

August 08, 2016

Kids loved the long corridors, the swimming pool the grass area out side.... if they are happy I am happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Oracle Worker Thank you for reviewing your stay, it was great to hear that your children enjoyed their stay meaning you did too! I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

holiday

By

August 05, 2016

club

nice hotel great staff good breakfast poor beds and needs a bit of money spending in swimming pool area

Read More
Read Less

Carfest North stop over

By

August 01, 2016

club

First time visit to a Holiday Inn and the outside did it no favours. Once inside the decor was very modern and the staff excellent. We did room only and when asked about an upgrade for breakfast did think that £10.00.per head to be expensive and even more so £15.00 each if purchased on the day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly

By

July 30, 2016

club

Whilst the exterior is not particularly impressive my overall experience was very positive: friendly and efficient staff, good room, pleasant dinner and the usual good breakfast. I have no complaint and would gladly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Dutchie44 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

July 25, 2016

I stay quite regularly at this hotel, for business. The internet is quite slow, but the room, and hotel overall, is very clean and efficient, The staff could not be better.

Overall, a very comfortable stay with clean rooms, good food and convenient for the business park.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Hotel - nees some updating

By

July 24, 2016

club

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The hotel in general is okay. It just needs some closer attention to managing the standards / cleanliness of the rooms and some improvements in service and crockery in the restaurant. Staff are helpful and polite, but get overstretched when busy, which then reflects in service standards slipping. The breakfast experience was excellent and the staff most efficient.
Even though the hotel looks a bit dated and shabby and the room standard wasn't up to usual standards we would still stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Kevinshome Thank you for your review and your comments have been shared with our team. Our aim is to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and I apologise that, on this occasion, we did not achieve this. However I was delighted to read that you would return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hotel was under refurbishment, dirty room service trays in the corridor from the previous night. Service in bar was poor as only one member of staff serving. This was a staffing issue and not the member of staffs fault . Food took nearly 2 hours to arrive and then it was cold.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear Lady Jane49, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our on going refurbishments. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

weekend away

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel and staff were excellent. The rooms were very clean. The staff were very pleasant. The only problem was in the bar on the first evening. We ordered food in the bar we knew they were busy so did expect to wait a while but it took an hour and a half for the food to arrive which is unacceptable. The food was very good once it eventually arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you taking the time to review your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for, if I may reassure you that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and your feedback will help to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. I was delighted to hear though that you did enjoy your meal. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Chester

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Great Service, staff are very approachable. climate controlled room definitely would visit next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear sunie186 Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less