Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 479 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Staff at restaurant

By

January 23, 2017

The staff was bad at the food place inside the hotel the wait was way to long and not very friendly people. over 20 min wait and there was like 5 people in the place. walked out and had to go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport friendly staff

By

January 21, 2017

club

Always have had a great experience with this property. It is very convenient for Travel out of Midway airport, and the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. Great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

櫃台服務親切

By

January 20, 2017

club

環境乾淨,櫃台人員服務態度親切,讓人覺得舒服與尊重,網路頻寬夠,不會擁擠,可惜入住時間太晚,早上又得趕飛機,致來不及使用早餐,若是能提早供餐,就太棒了,下次還是值得考慮入住。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Jack, Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
Read More
Read Less

The Best of a Foggy Situation

By

January 19, 2017

club

I traveled to Chicago for meetings. This Holiday Inn was not typical. Everything was new and fresh-setting the stage for a good visit. When I travel I usually don't sleep the first night. But, the bed was unbelievably comfortable and I had a great nights sleep, which contributed to my mood the following day! With meetings finished I headed to Midway for my flight back home. Ten minutes before flight it was announced that incoming flight could not land due to fog and was rerouted to Louisville. After a series of new announcements, and growing weary from my 6 hours at the airport-I surrendered! I called Holiday Inn and asked if I could return for another night. They sent a vehicle to pick me up since my rental car had already been turned in. I enjoyed another good nights sleep before heading home -successfully this time-minus the fog.
Thanks Holiday Inn for helping me make the best of a foggy situation!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Rusty45, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m so happy to see we were able to achieve this for you! It was a pleasure having you with us, and we welcome you back again whenever you're in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

January 15, 2017

club

The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, which can be hard to get. The room was quiet and correct temperature.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello PapaD2, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Customer service at the front desk

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

I was first greeted as I told them my name they looked up my name and greeted me as a platinum member right away I like that feeling .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for being a platinum member with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean hotel close to Midway

By

January 14, 2017

club

The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is quiet and clean. The only negatives are a shortage of close parking and the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review!
Read More
Read Less

MDW in January

By

January 10, 2017

club

Very nice hotel, clean and affordable. The staff is excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Midway Airport! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

My stay @ Holiday Inn

By

January 08, 2017

Comfortable and very accommodating. Staff was friendly with professional skills to make sure your stay was a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
MRC2057, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Park and Fly

By

January 04, 2017

club

We spent one night prior to flying out the next morning at 6am. Hotel was very clean. Restaurant was very good and great service. Fitness center was good sized. The airport shuttle was right on time and you can leave your car right in the hotel parking lot, close to the front door. Great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Embarrass

By

January 04, 2017

club

Just was embarrass when it came to the breakfast....we wasn't given a coupon for the breakfast. So when we ask about the free breakfast that we payed extra for,.....for the special fi6r New Years we was told they have free breakfast at the Holiday Inn across the street. Then she went to ask the front desk like we was trying to get a free breakfast without paying in front of other customers!

Me and my husband like to get a room at least once a month! I have to sleep on returning here! No communication! I was giving extra points for my inconvenience. Also I'm a new Reward client this was my first stay at the Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are very sorry for the miscommunication of your breakfast. Our hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast; however, we do have wonderful packages that include breakfast in our restaurant. I understand that your breakfast vouchers were forgotten in your room. The reason why our server asked the front desk was to make sure that your rate included breakfast so that you did not have to go up to your room to retrieve the breakfast vouchers. Our front desk agent can tell by the rate you paid if the breakfast was included or not and can communicate the information to the server. We are very sorry this embarrassed you as this certainly was never the intention. I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with some additional reward points for the unpleasant situation. We hope to see you again and truly hope you had a wonderful holiday and a great start to the new year!
Read More
Read Less

Great value especially for choices in area

By

January 04, 2017

club

Accidentally went to Holiday Inn Express first - SOOOO glad we were not checking in there. We traveled with our 16mo girl and appreciated the treatment and that we got a (clean) crib. Would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello heyJ, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less