Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1498 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    386
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    63

Beautiful city views

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

I love staying at this hotel. There is a convenient walk way to the Merchandise Mart and the city views are gorgeous. The hotel is clean and the City Bar has great drinks with amazing views.

Read More
Read Less

快適な空間

By

January 21, 2017

今回の宿泊では、部屋からの眺めの良さや地下鉄へのアクセスなど良かった。
部屋の空調では、少し寒さを感じたが外は-20℃位のため仕方が無いかも知れない。

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

January 20, 2017

club

Close to everything. Easy walk to many places es to eat

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Dan, The Holiday Inn Mart Plaza’s River North location truly is hard to beat! Centrally located in the heart of downtown Chicago, the hotel is within walking distance of the famed Riverwalk, dozens of the city’s top restaurants, and only a block away from public transportation allowing guests access to all corners of the city! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Not your typical Holiday Inn

By

January 18, 2017

The staff was very helpful and the view from the rooms were breath taking!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Pat, Your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North means a great deal to our staff, especially coming from an IHG Spire Rewards Member. It was our pleasure hosting you in downtown Chicago and we hope to welcome you as our guest in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Winter weekend in Chicago

By

January 18, 2017

Convenient, clean ,full service hotel in a great location. Welcoming staff, professional

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Guest, The Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North is the perfect getaway and cure for the wintertime blues! We hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of our amenities while being our guest, including taking a swim in our indoor-atrium swimming pool, relaxing in the sauna, and experience our stunning Cityscape Bar offering the most iconic views of downtown Chicago! Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

January 17, 2017

club

Upon check-in try to talk to staff and concierge regarding the parking situation I was devoted to different people and could not get an answer. They seem very disinterested in my concerns to avoid a parking ticket all they wanted was a $40 park my car in their garage. The room was not what I paid for it was on the far end of the so-called Riverview that I paid to get. The water pressure in the shower was so inadequate I could not properly get a good shower. Considering this is a downtown Chicago hotel it was very disappointing I have paid a lot less money at Holiday Inn and had much better service

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Hans, It is with great regret to learn of your disappointment while being our guest and we apologize your stay was anything short of a 5-star experience. Your review was discussed by our management team and general manager and the water pressure issue has been addressed with building management. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to improve our accommodations and services for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 17, 2017

I always have enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. The hospitality is always nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear IHG Gold Rewards Member, We love welcoming familiar faces back to the Mart Plaza and we appreciate your continued patronage! Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation on IHG!
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

January 17, 2017

Good location, great staff, and bar was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for celebrating with us at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We look forward to your next stay with us in downtown Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

Business with pleasure

By

January 16, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn is one of the most comfortable places to stay in the downtown area. The rooms are clean, service impeccable and the quality of the food, palatable to most tongues

Wish they had a wider variety of vegetarian food on the menu, which would have made the experience even better. The view of the river, makes your day

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, It was our pleasure hosting you at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We appreciate your feedback regarding the menu choices and have shard your review with our Food & Beverage. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Personal exelente

By

January 15, 2017

club

La atención de todo el personal es lo que mas destaca.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Sandy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! Your review and recommendation on IHG is greatly appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Winter Visit

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic location and welcoming, helpful staff make this a great property. We were here during the coldest days of Chicago's winter and did have some issues with the heating not efficiently and sufficiently heating our beautiful suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We apologize for the heating issues experienced during your stay and hope you notified our staff so we had the opportunity to make your stay more warm and comfortable. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and smoky

By

January 10, 2017

club

Our stay began with confusion on how to unload the car. Once we were on the 15th floor where check in is, the process went smoothly. That evening however, parties on either side of us were exceptionally loud. We called to complain. The noise level never went down and we started smelling cigarette smoke coming from the hallway. The walls are paper thin and it would appear no one checked the floor later that evening.

The hotel has a lovely view. The staff are friendly, but the noise and smoke soiled our opinion on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, What you have described in your review is far from the welcoming, relaxing experience we strive to provide our guests. We agree the hotel’s layout and 15th floor lobby are indeed unique, and to help better guide our guests, doormen dressed in red are available on the 1st floor. We apologize if they were not present to help welcome and assist with your luggage upon your arrival. We wish to further apologize for the noisy, disruptive neighbors experienced during your stay. The entire hotel is non-smoking and strictly enforced as guests in violation of our non-smoking policy are fined. We hope you grant us another opportunity to host you in the future so we may show our true levels of hospitality.
Read More
Read Less