Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1385 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    743
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great Hotel Experience

By

July 18, 2016

I enjoyed my stay , the staff was super friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Nici, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation on IHG! It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return to the Mart Plaza.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

I have stayed at Holiday Inns before. The Chicago-Mart River North far exceeded my expectations. To begin with, the Aesthetics where a plus. I also appreciated the lobby being on the 15 floor, as it separated the hotel from street traffic. The employees where very kind and helpful as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Business Traveler, We love exceeding our guest’s expectations and pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG and we hope to welcome you back as a guest during your next stay in downtown Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service_ nice bar

By

July 17, 2016

club

So glad I came back to the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. I'd forgotten how convenient it is to stay there for a trade show at the Mart!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North. We appreciate your review and recommendation on IHG and look forward to your continued patronage!
Read More
Read Less

Excent service

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and room service. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, nice view.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your high recommendation and hope to welcome you back as our guest at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and wonderful service in the city!

By

July 16, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our visit to his hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful! The room was clean and comfortable, with a great view of the city. It is conveniently located near public transportation and some nice local dining options. I look forward to staying here again next time we visit the city!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North and look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT

By

July 16, 2016

What an experience. The staff was amazing, welcoming and attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear IHG Gold Rewards Club Member, We’re so happy to read you had a great experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We hope to welcome you back as a guest in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

so convenient to Merch Mart!!

By

July 16, 2016

club

You can pay twice as much for fancier shampoo, and have to take a cab to Merchandise Mart -- but why? All the staff was really nice, and there is plenty to do/ eat close by. We felt perfectly safe as well. Housekeeping did a great job in our room. Bathroom was spotless.

I posted an actual photo of mine from the corner seat in the CityScape Lounge. Get the hummus for a snack. Drinks were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jules, We appreciate your review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North on IHG! Our River North location and pedway connecting the hotel to the Merchandise Mart truly cannot be beat! Providing access to the showrooms and offices, multiple dining options, and public transportation, all located within the Merchandise Mart, there is no other hotel located so conveniently. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF AND BAUTIFUL ROOMS

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had a great stay staff was extremely friendly and helpful when looking for attractions. The room was very clean. Hotel close to many attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Members, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation on IHG!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 13, 2016

Was disappointed that the room did not have a fridge or microwave. They have you fill out a survey when you connect to the wifi and you would think the negative responses would prompt them to contact me... but no. The room was cleaned once during the stay they would drop off towels and take the dirty towels off the floor but that was all. The wifi was the worst i have ever had in a hotel trying to do some work was next to impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Spire Member, It is with great regret to learn of your disappointing experience while being our guest in downtown Chicago. While refrigerators and microwaves do not come standard in our guestrooms, refrigerators are available upon our guests’ request, as well as provided in our suites. We further apologize for the cleaning issues and troubles experienced with our complimentary Wi-Fi and the shortage of bandwidth experienced due to the overwhelming usage of multiple devices per person. Both your surveys and feedback have been reviewed by our management team as we use our guests’ feedback as opportunities to further train our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG.
Read More
Read Less

酒店总体装修较新

By

July 12, 2016

酒店的总体装修较新,但其中客房的装修有欠缺,空凋等主要设备似乎没有更换,仍为原先的旧设备,另外,房间的电源和排线不合理,不方便。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Gold Member, Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG! We appreciate your honest feedback and pleased you enjoyed the hotel’s lobby décor. We look to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 11, 2016

My experience with this hotel was very nice. Staff was helpful, rooms were fine. food was good. but, a co-worker with us did not have a very good experience. Her reservation was scheduled 1 day later and when she did get her own room the shower did not work. The staff tried to be helpful and give her free items from the café.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Business Traveler, We appreciate your review and recommendation on IHG! We’re delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Mart Plaza and hope we were able to rectify any issues your co-worker encountered during their stay with us. Thank you and we hope to welcome you both back as our guests in the future!
Read More
Read Less

poor internet and empty promise

By

July 11, 2016

club

internet on 22 floor did not work at all. Was promised paid parking for next day while we attended cubs game but the card would not work

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on IHG! Our Front Office Manager has already reached out to you regarding parking and looks forward to speaking with you at your convenience. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay but look forward to making things right.
Read More
Read Less