Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1490 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    805
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    63

Business with pleasure

By

January 16, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn is one of the most comfortable places to stay in the downtown area. The rooms are clean, service impeccable and the quality of the food, palatable to most tongues

Wish they had a wider variety of vegetarian food on the menu, which would have made the experience even better. The view of the river, makes your day

Read More
Read Less

Personal exelente

By

January 15, 2017

club

La atención de todo el personal es lo que mas destaca.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Sandy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! Your review and recommendation on IHG is greatly appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Winter Visit

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic location and welcoming, helpful staff make this a great property. We were here during the coldest days of Chicago's winter and did have some issues with the heating not efficiently and sufficiently heating our beautiful suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We apologize for the heating issues experienced during your stay and hope you notified our staff so we had the opportunity to make your stay more warm and comfortable. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and smoky

By

January 10, 2017

club

Our stay began with confusion on how to unload the car. Once we were on the 15th floor where check in is, the process went smoothly. That evening however, parties on either side of us were exceptionally loud. We called to complain. The noise level never went down and we started smelling cigarette smoke coming from the hallway. The walls are paper thin and it would appear no one checked the floor later that evening.

The hotel has a lovely view. The staff are friendly, but the noise and smoke soiled our opinion on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, What you have described in your review is far from the welcoming, relaxing experience we strive to provide our guests. We agree the hotel’s layout and 15th floor lobby are indeed unique, and to help better guide our guests, doormen dressed in red are available on the 1st floor. We apologize if they were not present to help welcome and assist with your luggage upon your arrival. We wish to further apologize for the noisy, disruptive neighbors experienced during your stay. The entire hotel is non-smoking and strictly enforced as guests in violation of our non-smoking policy are fined. We hope you grant us another opportunity to host you in the future so we may show our true levels of hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

Good bit not Holiday Inn great

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

I frequent Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express and this hotel is missing the mark. It's rooms are antiquated and staff does not interact at all. It felt impersonal and when engaged they acted bothered.
Holiday inn has tradition but not here. I was never asked nor acknowledged as an IHG member. They need schooled in etiquette and customer service. True customer service. And do not serve that "coffee" offered in room anymore...It is terrible!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member, While it is with great regret to learn we missed the mark during your stay, we greatly appreciate your honest feedback on how we can work towards improving our services and offerings to our guests. We have shared your review with our management team and will be reviewing these comments with our associates to ensure that our demeanor is always friendly, attentive, and positive, especially to our valued IHG Rewards Club Members. We hope you grant us another opportunity to host you in the future so you may experience our true levels of service and hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

すばらしい眺めの部屋

By

January 04, 2017

リバーサイドの部屋を希望したが,とても良い眺めの部屋であった。ホテル全体も高層階であり,それも眺めの良い一因である。
立地も便利な場所であり,ホテル入口が少しわかり難いところが難点ではあるが,気にはならない。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable room

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed in a city view room and was impressed with the view of the Chicago river. The room is very clean and beds are comfortable. There was an upscale bar at the hotel with panoramic view of the city that I really wanted to try, but couldn't because I brought my kids with. The staffs were friendly. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, We appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North and are happy to read you enjoyed our new, plush 13” mattresses. During your next stay, we hope you have the opportunity to experience Cityscape Bar for a drink, quick bite, or relaxing dinner!
Read More
Read Less

Nice welcome

By

January 03, 2017

The bellman was very helpful in receiving our bags and explaining the parking. The front desk woman was very courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Gold Rewards Member, It was our pleasure hosting you at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation!
Read More
Read Less

Chicago

By

January 02, 2017

The staff and room at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart was great. Would be happy to stay at this location again anytime I am in Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Lizzie, We hope the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza is your new go-to hotel when staying in downtown Chicago! Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation on IHG, we appreciate the 5-star rating!
Read More
Read Less

great room and location

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

overall it was a great stay. the food is terrible within the hotel. there are plenty of awesome restaurants in the area that are better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member, It is with regret to learn we fell short of providing you with a great overall experience! We’d love to learn more about how we could have improved your dining experience and welcome you to contact us at reviews@martplaza.com. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
Read More
Read Less

The View!

By

December 29, 2016

club

Great staff, very attentive and friendly. The view was amazing, and the room was comfortable and quite. There is plenty of shops and dinning close by. The area was safe and easy to walk around. It was also easy access to the L-Train.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, We’re delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and experience at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! It was our pleasure hosting you as our guest and look forward to your next stay in downtown Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

地理位置好

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

地理位置不错,离 华丽一英里和其他地方都很近,酒店视野开阔,可以看到城区景观。酒吧服务人员态度周到,十分贴心。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
Read More
Read Less