Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1394 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    59

Good customer service to fix problem

By

August 09, 2016

club

When I checked in my room was awful. I indicated the issues to the front desk and they promptly resolved my issues and found me a more acceptable room for the balance of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

hotel staff

By

August 02, 2016

club

the staff was great ! everyone I came in contact with was friendly and seem to be willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 02, 2016

club

River walk was great and we enjoyed the access to the watter.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel but food is lacking

By

August 02, 2016

club

Room was clean, pool was nice but the hotel restaurant is very limited and the parking garage is very tight. Don't try to park a truck or van here.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear NJ Cub Fan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean and our pool to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our food options and parking size. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Superior Staff

By

August 01, 2016

The staff at the Mart Plaza River North are well trained, attentive and extremely pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

some improvements needed

By

August 01, 2016

club

AC unit blower was quite noisy in the room, and required a half hour or more to bring the temperature into a comfortable range.

Wireless internet was not reliable, and dropped out frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Location and updated lobby are deceiving

By

July 31, 2016

club

Look forward to your stay... for the first 5 minutes. Don't plan on sleeping (the walls are so thin you are basically sharing the room with your neighbors) or working (the internet is more reliable in most developing countries). At least you can head to the lobby bar.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear BusinessTraveler28, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback during your business travel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise issues experienced. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve and upgrade our amenities and facilities. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Once again, thank you for writing us a review. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for a reasonable cost

By

July 28, 2016

club

Great location for the price to visit the big city of Chi-town. Have enjoyed many stays at this location and will continue

Read More
Read Less

Perfection!

By

July 28, 2016

club

I can't find anything negative to say about our stay at the Chicago-Mart Holiday Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was great. Upon taking 2 steps in the door of the hotel, we were greeted by a gentleman who told us he had been there for 14 years, gave us the scoop on where the check-in was, the elevators, the pool and gym, etc. and told us to let him know if we needed anything at all. Staff exceeded our expectations and helped make our daughter's getaway for her graduation gift very memorable!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! It was our pleasure hosting you and your family and delighted we were able to help make your daughter’s getaway so memorable. We appreciate your review and recommendation on IHG and look forward to welcoming you back as our guests in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Experience

By

July 18, 2016

I enjoyed my stay , the staff was super friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Nici, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation on IHG! It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return to the Mart Plaza.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

I have stayed at Holiday Inns before. The Chicago-Mart River North far exceeded my expectations. To begin with, the Aesthetics where a plus. I also appreciated the lobby being on the 15 floor, as it separated the hotel from street traffic. The employees where very kind and helpful as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Business Traveler, We love exceeding our guest’s expectations and pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG and we hope to welcome you back as a guest during your next stay in downtown Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service_ nice bar

By

July 17, 2016

club

So glad I came back to the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. I'd forgotten how convenient it is to stay there for a trade show at the Mart!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North. We appreciate your review and recommendation on IHG and look forward to your continued patronage!
Read More
Read Less