Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1423 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    61

Noisy room; difficult to sleep

By

September 23, 2016

stayed one night for business. room was very noisy at night (both from adjacent rooms and from the street). Front desk staff not particularly friendly, acted like they were doing me a favor to check me in

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Business Traveler, We are very sorry to learn your brief stay with us resulted in a poor night’s sleep and unfriendly reception as described in your review. Your experience is far from the 5-star service we strive to provide our guests and we will be sharing your feedback with our staff for use as a learning opportunity. Thank you for sharing your review on IHG and we hope you grant us another opportunity to host you in the future so we may show our true levels of hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

quiet and location

By

September 21, 2016

excellent holiday inn,stayed at others in town.this one the best

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear IHG Spire Elite Member, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North. We could not be more pleased to learn we are your favorite in downtown Chicago! We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 20, 2016

I would stay again. I visited for a wedding and they did a fantastic job. The room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. I would recommend to other travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Tracy, We greatly appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We hope to welcome you back as our guest during your next visit to Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Affordable

By

September 20, 2016

club

Overall excellence on all levels. Cleanliness, friendly staff, easy to access, all amenities provided on site

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza during your business trip to Chicago. Not only do we provide our guests some of the most scenic views overlooking the downtown skyline and Chicago River, our courteous staff and value make the Mart Plaza a hidden gem in downtown Chicago. We appreciate you choosing the Mart Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

September 20, 2016

club

no complaints food is good but a bit on the high side

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, It was our pleasure hosting you during your business trip to Chicago and hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 19, 2016

Very happy with everything! Plus, I met a cute guy in the elevator :)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Claire, It was our pleasure hosting you during your business trip to Chicago! Thank you for sharing your great experience and recommendation on IHG!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

This is a good 3.5 star hotel in a booming area of Chicago. The room is very comfortable, but the HVAC, closet and housekeeping are not up to 4 star standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and recommendation on IHG! Thank you for being our guest at the Mart Plaza!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and comfortable beds

By

September 16, 2016

club

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Friendly staff and clean and spacious rooms. When I go back to Chicago I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, We could not be more pleased to read the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza has become your go-to hotel when staying in downtown Chicago! We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Location, Staff and Services

By

September 15, 2016

We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza and the event couldn't have been more perfect. From Samantha and Janet in the Sales and Catering Office to Marvin who greats you at the front door, the service and accommodations couldn't have been better. There were over 70 guests who stayed at the hotel and everyone raved about the service, staff and accommodations. The hotel is located on the on the upper floors of the Mart Plaza Building and provides a stunning view of the Chicago Skyline. We cannot praise the team at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza enough for their outstanding service and commitment to.....complete customer satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Member, Thank you for granting us the honor to host your daughter’s wedding reception at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We could not be happier to learn of the outstanding staff and service provided throughout the wedding celebration – from the guests’ arrival, to the overnight accommodations, and of course the big day! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation of the Mart Plaza and wish your family all the best!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

September 14, 2016

club

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

Appearance in lobby is good! Rooms aren't bad but do show some minor wear (scuff marks on wallpaper, worn discolored desk top, lifted peeing corner of wallpaper in bathroom, shower curtain rod loose causing curtain to slowly open during shower, hairdryer about to fall from wall due to poor anchor, bathroom outlet wouldn't hold my electrical plug securely). Room ok overall as I liked the bed and pillows. TV was OK. This is the ONLY Holiday Inn that doesn't have a mini fridge and / or microwave in the room (I and others have had multiple rooms here over the last six years and only 1 person in our group had a fridge at any one time). IHG "perk" on check-in was popcorn. Really? EVERY other Holiday Inn I have stayed at, the perk was greater than this. Kind of a joke in my opinion. I did like the fact they opened a shop for drinks, snacks, etc in the main lobby finally.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, Thank you you sharing your honest feedback with us as it is with regret we failed to impress during your most recent stay with us. We greatly value our guests’ reviews and will we will be taking a look the particular guestroom and details mentioned in your review. Please note for your next stay that refrigerators are available upon our guest’s request, as well as come standard in our Studio and Junior suites. We hope our clean, comfortable accommodations and scenic views are reason for you to continue being our guest as we would love to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Good room, convenient location

By

September 12, 2016

The room was decent but the staff wasn't very accommodating when they booked us two double beds instead of a king. The location was great being right next to the Merchandise Mart with a train stop nearby. Walking to restaurants was easy and the view was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Business Traveler, We are delighted to learn you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and your stay with us in downtown Chicago! While the hotel certainly tries it best to accommodate our guests’ requests, to ensure a desired room type is booked, guests must place their reservation through the IHG Holiday Inn website. Reservations with room type requests that are placed through third party websites and trade show housing cannot always guaranteed, especially during sold out periods. We appreciate our guests’ understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less