Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1563 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    66

Terrible service

By

March 27, 2017

Had to haggle with bartenders just to get NCAA tourney game on. Bartenders called security which was unnecessary and as a result will be ending my IHG patronage. Hopefully bartender enjoyed Mexico vs Costa Rica World Cup QUALIFIER. Unbelievable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Views and excellent service

By

March 27, 2017

club

It was a very welcoming experience starting with the check in, which was quick and easy and also we got to enjoy a performance of irish singing and dancing because it was st patricks day weekend. we could see the green river from our room, the view was fantastic, we almost didn't want to leave to go out to the show. it was a great trip, the bar is really cool and the room service is really good, I had a steak salad and it was delicious. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to be near the river north area, there's a ton of great restaurants, jazz clubs, donut shops, pretty much any kind of food you can think of is within walking distance, plus you've got a nice safe walkway over to the merch mart el train stop, its right in themiddle of everything going on in Chicago, for a business traveler or just on vacation its a perfect hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel

By

March 25, 2017

club

This is a hotel that I would stay in everytime I was in town! Clean, wonderful staff, comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 24, 2017

see review previously, worst stay I had and Loretta was very rude upon check-in

Read More
Read Less

Good large Rooms

By

March 20, 2017

The rooms at most holiday Inn are bigger and give a good feeling of space

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Dear Clifton Thank you very much for staying with us on your Chicago trip! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Poor room facility

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

1. the air-conditioner is very noise, and hard to use
2. room's noise insulation is poor
3. Wifi connectivity and reliability is poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Dear Sirius299 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Issues

By

March 19, 2017

Got locked out of my room due to technical problem with door lock. Instructions on how to use and pay for parking should be made more clear. It is a pity I had a room without a view. Hope this will be better next time. Long queues at front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Dear Gotzon Thank you very much for staying with us on your Chicago trip. We are very sorry to hear you had to go through situations like long wait at Front Desk and room key issue. As for parking ticket, your suggestion will be shared by our management team. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

March 18, 2017

club

Had to stay downtown Chicago last minute because of a crazy work week.

Check in was easy and I was in my room in minutes. It was bigger than expected and the bed was super comfy. I ordered room service for breakfast which came to my room in 20 minutes - it was delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Dear Nicoleali Thank you very much for choosing us as place to relax during crazy work week. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service from Front Desk staff, bed and room service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 18, 2017

club

Downtown Chicago Holiday Inn by the Mart plaza is a great location to relax. The building amenities, dining restaurant and bar provide top class service and customer experience. I'd recommend this place for everyone whether you're there for business and leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear IHGMember17 Thank you very much for staying with us and nice comment about Merchants Cafe and Cityscape Bar. Also thank you for recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next Chicago trip. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay this hotel. The location was convenient to downtown Chicago and the museums.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear AMA71 Thank you very much for choosing us on your Chicago trip and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

very good facilities and comfortable bed

By

March 17, 2017

club

overall a very good place to stay - location near the loop really terrific; exercise and pool rooms excellent; food and service were fine

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Andy Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Fitness Center and Swimming Pool during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Medical director

By

March 17, 2017

Great staff and location. While the rooms are just average, the staff is very accommodating and the Skyline bar is great. I do not usually use many of the amenities mentioned on the survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Rick Thank you very much for choosing us on your Chicago trip. We are glad to hear you liked the quality of service that our team members provided and Cityscape Bar. Hope you will have time to enjoy other amenities on your next trip. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Read More
Read Less