Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 757 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

757reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    34

Front desk lady

By

January 20, 2017

club

Our front desk lady made our stay great. Wish I could remember her name!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great rates, convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, convenient hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

In town for a wedding. Convenient, value-oriented, very comfortable bed (though a bit untidy with crumbs under the pillows). Otherwise, a simple, cheap and easy stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value Stay in Chicago

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel, very convenient to bus and train services in downtown Chicago. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but a good place to rest after being out in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Close to business with Great staff

By

January 16, 2017

This hotel is close to where you want to be for business or leisure at a reasonable price. If you're lucky, Taiya will be at the front desk when you arrive. She is so friendly and efficient, she answered my questions before I asked them. The room was comfortable and clean and, with room-key security elevators, I felt safe in the big city.
The hotel bar and grill makes a mean burger, but, the buffet breakfast was cold. The staff heated my plate in the microwave, but, they need a better method of keeping hot dishes hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Stoughton girl for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and our sincere apologies for the breakfast buffet. We have spoken with our team about checking temperature constantly since the lid opens and closes consistently. I have also shared with our kitchen staff about the mean burger and Taiyon about her services. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our great city - Chicago. Rob Knox Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

January 16, 2017

Great place to stay our lady at the front desk every morning was wonderful!!!! She was very helpful and greeted us by name every time she saw us! Would stay at this hotel again for sure!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Ejmonroe77 for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown for your lodging needs while visiting Chicago. We are very appreciative of the comments shared regarding our staff. We have posted your review for all to see. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, cheery

By

January 14, 2017

Comfortable, clean, friendly, secure. Location downtown is where we wanted to stay near McCormick's Place to see the Presidents Farewell Speech.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very, very happy to hear you had a great stay while attending the Presidents Farewell Speech here in Chicago at McCormick Place. Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest. See you soon! Rob Knox and Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Staff
Read More
Read Less

Service and Staff

By

January 13, 2017

I enjoyed the staff and service received at the Holiday Inn in Chicago. They were courteous and all were willing to go out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service too! It's something our staff enjoy hearing, so we value your feedback shared. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Chicago walking location witth dining and bar

By

January 11, 2017

club

Close to Amtrak train station and within 100 yards of the front door is Clinton blue line sub station that runs east into Chicago loop. Willis tower and Chicago dining is just a few blocks north of hotel. University of Illinois Chicago is a few blocks west and south.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you jervk1 for staying with us! We are excited to hear you had a great stay and that you were able to walk to Willis Tower, UIC and the Clinton Blue Line. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

January 11, 2017

club

Overall this hotel is a decent place to stay. The room was very clean and the cheaper public parking right next to the hotel was a welcome option from the $50 per night valet parking offered by the hotel. The walls are very thin. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking very clearly. Lots of traffic noise from the street outside. The sign on the door to the restaurant/lounge said it was open until 11pm on the Friday night we were in there but at 10:30pm the bartender turned all the lights on, turned the TVs off and asked everyone to settle their bills. He also seemed rather annoyed to have customers in the bar and be "busy".

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you TSOB for sharing your weekend getaway at our hotel. I apologize for the problem with your stay. We will address all concerns with our team to be able to make things better in the near future. If you are ever in town, please reach out to me. We want to ensure your next stay is excellent. Warm Regards, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

January 10, 2017

We rented two suites for a wedding and had a wonderful stay. The manager and staff there are awesome people. The breakfast was great and we are happy with our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much tarinn schafer art for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service too! It's something our staff enjoy hearing, so we value your feedback shared. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beware of front desk woman!

By

January 08, 2017

Our room did not come with a fridge that was an extra charge. The woman at the front desk was by far the rudest person I've ever experienced in customer service. She asked me for my personal ID upon check in, I gave her my Id and told her I had left my credit card in my purse that wasn't with me knowing I would need it for the room deposit and she stared at me and her response was "did I stutter.... I asked for your personal identification" the following day when I asked for more pillows and blankets she gave me nothing but attitude. Needless to say I would never stay at this location again or recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Rosso27, Thank you for staying with us and our sincere apologies for the feeling of rudeness from one of our team members. I have shared your comments with my entire team to ensure our guest do not feel this way again in the future. We hope you would consider staying again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager agm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less