Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 929 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

929reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    46

Chicago half marathon stay

By

July 26, 2017

platinumelite

This is more a hotel for business purposes. At night the area seems sketchy to walk but during the day it is nice. A little out of the way for my purpose

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 25, 2017

club

The roof-top pool is gorgeous. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is in a decent location, however, seems outdated and could use some freshening up. The rooms were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awful.

By

July 24, 2017

Made a reservation. Realized the room was too small and immediately modified it. Received confirmation. This was a month beforehand. Arrived to find we had one room instead of two and they were fully booked so that was all we got. 1 king bed and 1 falling apart sofa bed (literally was falling apart, mattress fell through at the bottom and none of the springs were connected; you could see where they had tried to tape it back together). For 4 adults, 1 10 year old and 1 infant. Two beds. So we had to ask for a rollaway bed and a crib (we had anticipated the crib, not the rollaway). We asked for the crib to be delivered twice before it arrived. We asked for extra pillows 3 times before receiving them (the sofa bed had 1 pillow...for the two people they could easily see would have to sleep in the room. They were unable to give us how many we requested because by the time they accommodated the request they apparently didn't have enough. They told us to check with them in the morning about getting a better sized room and when we did they of course had nothing. Worst hotel stay I've ever had. The sofa bed was miserable. I will never recommend Holiday Inn to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Chi july

By

July 22, 2017

club

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us to the station. The pool on the roof was cool also

Read More
Read Less

Two queens but roll away

By

July 22, 2017

club

Ask for two queen beds got a king and a roll away bed. Staff never explain breakfast was with a fee

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room with friendly helpful staff

By

July 21, 2017

club

This was our second time staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago-Downtown and I'm sure it won't be our last.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. The staff is friendly and helpful and the pool on the roof was full of happy playful children.

The hotel is located downtown so it's close to the major shopping and attractions.

The only downside of being in downtown is that the street noise is hard to drown out. The window curtain is thick and helps muffle the noise a bit, and keeping the A/C fan going helps also.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Union Station

By

July 20, 2017

club

The primary reason for using this hotel was it's proximity to Chicago Union Station. Close, clean, friendly, seems a little pricy, however, for the location in Downtown Chicago it is probably very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 19, 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel. We had an issue with wet carpet in our room, but the staff were great in getting us moved to a new room along with giving us a discount! We were very pleased. The valet parking attendant was very friendly and fast as well. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issues were the wet carpet (resolved), and the shower curtain in our new room was very musty smelling. It stunk up the whole bathroom. Otherwise, a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Treat poorly

By

July 18, 2017

Manager was treat me and my cousin very disrespectful... because color of our skin

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 18, 2017

Everyone was friendly and helpful. We did not expect the great service we got in a big city. There was a staff member near the front desk who was amazing. He was perceptive when he knew we were confused and would come right up to us and offer assisantace. I called him our guardian angel. The hotel is fortunate to have him on staff. Our total stay was perfect. Keep up the good job! We would highly recommend staying here. The swimming pool also added a nice element to our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 18, 2017

Staff was friendly. TJ helped with an Uber staff fruendly some guests were noisy

Read More
Read Less

Questionable return

By

July 18, 2017

club

Age of the hotel shows. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the Bath and Body amenities were a plus, but not overly impressed with much about the hotel itself. The chair in the room was very hard. The bathroom had spots on the wall and door which appeared to be mold and the bathroom was very tight. Water pressure was great! The personnel were nice enough, though cursing occurred when they didn't realize I was still in the lobby. (They did apologize.)

Read More
Read Less