Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 781 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    48

Ease of Stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

The O'Hare Holiday Inn was very convenient as it was 2 stops from the airport and walking distance to the El. The Holiday Inn also provided a shuttle extremely often 24 hours. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The cleanliness of the room could have been a tad better. I did like that there was a Keuring in the room for ease of making coffee in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

June 20, 2017

The room was great, the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows, staff were fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Value was exceptional

By

June 19, 2017

club

I only stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare for one night as I had a test the next day nearby. The value I got for the amount I paid was excellent. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. The hotel met every expectation I had.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

In training reception person, was new to recognizing platinum member, was slow and learning, but tried hard

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 19, 2017

Nice hotel much of the hotel has been remodeled. The fit and finish of the rooms could be nicer, but it was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and good breakfast, lacking cleanliness

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

The check in process was smooth and Bar louie serves good food but that is where the good end. When I checked in, the bathroom has a bunch of hair (picture below) and other dirt, I had to get the staff to clean it. The internet connectivity was not reliable and I had use to use my personal hot spot to do my work.

Read More
Read Less

Can't recommend

By

June 16, 2017

To start off positive:
- Friendly staff
- Decent hotel bar/restaurant

On things that could be improved:
- There is no water available in your room at all, or for your room after hours. (Not even for purchase!) When asked how do I get a bottle of water, I was told to go to a convenience store. I reached out to IHG online with a suggestion that this could be improved. Surprisingly, they reached out to the hotel and got back to me saying a manager would discuss with me before I departed. They never did. (Nice try for IHG however)

- Laundry needs to be brought to the front desk, and needs to be picked up at the front desk. There is no room pickup or delivery. Oddly, when I asked to charge it to my room, they thought this was a strange request, but they did actually do that.

- The in-room wifi connection was absolutely the slowest I've ever experienced in a business-class hotel. It was unusable. I had to tether my laptop to my cell phone to get any work done. This alone would be enough of a reason not to recommend this hotel. (At least if you are in town for work)

- I hate to bring this up, but it's worth mentioning. The hallway on my floor had a strong musty smell to it. My room also had a musty smell, albeit less than the hallway. After a day I stopped noticing it (I suppose your nose adjusts), and I didn't think about it. However when I got home and my wife opened my suitcase, she immediately commented that all of my clothing smelled musty. (Which is why it's worth mentioning)

To end on a high note:
- The staff I interacted with were very friendly, and accommodating when they could be.

- The hotel bar/restaurant was actually quite welcoming, had decent food, and turned out to be a really fun place to watch a game. They are also (apparently) open quite late if you are into staying up until the wee hours. (I'm sure that will be an attraction for some!)

- The hotel fitness center is adequate for a basic workout (which is all I have time for anymore)

Read More
Read Less

Cleanesss

By

June 15, 2017

club

The hotel is clean, the service is good in general. I like your shuttle bus service. The clerks are nice.

Read More
Read Less

Best place ever

By

June 14, 2017

This hotel is the cleanest I've ever been too that is very important

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

June 13, 2017

club

Maintenance issues (pool, elevators, ect), the bed was hard, in general just a run down hotel. On the plus side the staff was friendly and the food and drinks from bar Louie we're good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, good service

By

June 12, 2017

club

Free parking was nice. Room clean with good climate control. Food was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here if traveling with a toddler

By

June 12, 2017

club

The pool did not work, the staff were not friendly, they were not willing to answer questions about the shuttle service or discounts on the rooms due to pool not working stating there was no one there that could help us. we were there at 7 p.m. and left at 7 a.m. Refusal to help by looking into the hotel room after checkout for a missing purse. I had to drive back from O'Hare to check myself. We were leaving for Japan mind you.... I have always stayed and Holiday and I will most like try a new venue for my travel to Chicago next month!

Read More
Read Less