Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1142 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    705
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice Stay

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

Pleasant Holiday Inn and a nice stay with a few small issues.

This was our first time in Clearwater Beach and we really enjoyed the area. The hotel is nice but it does look a little long in the tooth in certain areas. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful; Zenny was particularly so. She is a definite asset to the hotel.

My biggest complaint is the restaurant. The food the night we arrived was not remarkable but it was fine. However, the service was incredibly slow. The restaurant was definitely understaffed. It took far to long to even see a server and once we had the order in, it was almost an hour before the food arrived. Far too long for a casual dinner. Breakfast was an incredibly basic and over priced buffet or the most basic of HI breakfast menus. We ended up eating breakfast the other three days at IHOP, which was in another hotel a few doors down. Better food and price. All other meals were outside the hotel as well. My overall opinion is the restaurant is badly managed and is successful only because it is in the hotel and seems to attract a decent bar crowd. It likely works for the the management but it's not a plus for most guests.

Do my recommendation is enjoy the hotel but eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break 2017

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

Arrived at the tail end of Spring Break, but found the Hotel location to meet and exceed all expectations for our Florida Beach Visit. No need to drive, everything provided at the Hotel and the Beach only a short walk away. Plenty to do, two days was too short. Good location for a five day stay. Priced a little on the high side, but convenience made up for the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Get Away

By

April 28, 2017

club

Girls night out...we had a great time!!! The rates are a little high, but other than that it was ok!!

Read More
Read Less

Best Night of our Trip!

By

April 27, 2017

club

With all the choices offered at Clearwater, FL, this Holiday Inn was the best possible option for our family of five! We were treated very well, and especially loved our dinner at Jimmy's Restaurant - best food, service, music and ambiance of our trip! Front desk staff were welcoming and went beyond the usual for us. Everything is very clean and updated. We enjoyed the pool and could not believe the experience of sitting on the deck right beside the ocean at sunset! We will return to Holiday Inn Clearwater!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

April 25, 2017

club

Everything was great, except that it would have been nice to have direct access to the beach, and it was a bit noisy over the pool. We did have a view of the Gulf, so that was beautiful to wake up to! We were not there long enough to use the bar or on site eatery. Had a free coupon for ice cream, but it was already closed when we checked in and was not serving ice cream when we checked out, too early. Short walk to the pier, so that was great!

Read More
Read Less

Super Fun Vacation!!

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Everyone was so friendly and always had smile on there face. Great place to bring the family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

April 23, 2017

club

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay at this Holiday Inn again when visit Clearwater Beach again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Location

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Very kid-friendly, great location, great service, my only issue was birds and sea gulls in the dining area.... I have a bird phobia

Read More
Read Less

Good stuff

By

April 22, 2017

club

Waterfront/gulf view is nice. Right on the Clearwater Beach strip so plenty of leisure walking, beach exposure, restaurants, and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

April 21, 2017

Great staff and grounds. 5 minute walk to the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Bar and restaurant on property had great food and there price point was fair. Dance club next door but you wouldn't know it. Great place to stay whether your with family or a couple's getaway.

Read More
Read Less

not what i expected

By

April 20, 2017

club

there was no mention of the $12 per day parking fee and $20 per day for another vehicle. there was no mention that it only had valet parking,that was a pita.
it was a 20 min walk to the beach,not 5 like i was told.
i will never stay there again,that is for certain. i brought a breakfast package and i was not told it was capped at $25 per day per couple.that sucked also. i will be going back to daytona beach next year,where i can stay two weeks for what it cost me for five days at your place.

Read More
Read Less

Florida Sunshine Florida Fun

By

April 20, 2017

First time staying down in the clearwater beach area. Had a wonderful time fishing at the pier and relaxing poolside overlooking the gulf. Good variety of local places to eat with lots to do there. Give me some good fishing and a great hotel with great views and im good! Thank you and hope to return when time prevails. We are ones that do like rooms on the higher floors and because it was a busy week could only get a suite on the second floor. very nice as well but tend to get to rest early and was just a bit busy with the pool activities and live music which is all great! Hope to get up on the six or seventh floor suite on our next visit. Told November/December good time to visit and fishing also picks up a bit! Thanks again Holiday inn Clearwater beach, had a grand time.
Bergens, N.Y

Read More
Read Less