Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 774 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    34

Pleasant Stay

By

oktober 16, 2017

club

Nice hotel. clean room, great shower, pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive

By

oktober 15, 2017

platinumelite

The staff here were very attentive without being overbearing
The hotel is in very good condition and the room was spacious
I love holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Professional, yet relaxed atmosphere

By

oktober 14, 2017

I have stayed at Colchester Holiday Inn twice this month with business. First with a colleague, second time on my own. Both stays were superb, good parking, efficient check in, good rooms. On the second occasion, the bar area was busy, yet efficient and as a single female traveller on that occasion, I sat in the bar, had dinner and felt comfortable in the environment. I was offered room service, but was glad that I declined and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the bar area. I will stay here again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

oktober 14, 2017

Overall great experience, apart from meals in the evening , more interested in the bigger parties staying at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

oktober 14, 2017

I use this hotel for work to stop over. Great facilities and the staff are fantastic always willing to help. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

There are better Holiday Inn hotels

By

oktober 12, 2017

platinumelite

Don't expect to receive any personal welcome if you are a Rewards or IHG member.
The room was basic - I stayed in 213. The shower gel dispenser was all but empty and the sink drain requires unblocking. I am not overly short in stature, 5' 6", but had very considerable difficulty seeing through the security hole in the door....it was installed by someone 6' I should imagine.
The bar area is not conducive for relaxation, so I took my glass of wine to my room.
Very few TV channels available.
They are the negatives.
The positives can be related to the restaurant. Here the staff and quality of food were good.

Read More
Read Less

A great relaxing Friday stay

By

oktober 10, 2017

club

The staff were fantastic, and the bar staff went the extra mile to make me feel at home. Yasmin was the star of the bar, and made me feel like this was my local bar. All of the staff deserve 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

oktober 08, 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a conference. The staff were really nice and helpful. I had to sign some documents, so they helped me with printing them and scanning them. I also forgot a trave charger, which I could lend from them.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

oktober 07, 2017

Stayed one night. This was my second stay for business purposes. Hotel us clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Breakfast options good range (no porridge). Only criticism would be that the breakfast tables were not cleared very quickly so difficult to find a prepared and set clean table. Although I didn't dine in the restaurant I did have a hot meal at lunch time and the quality of the food was much improved in comparison to my previous stay. Overall, a reasonable place, clean, easy to access and not too noisy apart from some morning traffic noise.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

oktober 06, 2017

club

Good hotel to stay at for business. I had a 5 day stay for work and was able to work with ease in my room using the facilities provided.

Read More
Read Less

Simon's Review

By

oktober 02, 2017

club

A very pleasant clean hotel; staff could not do enough to help. Very nice pool.

Room very clean and quiet; a good night's sleep.

For those with food intolerances a little more variety at breakfast would help.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended.....

By

oktober 02, 2017

club

Of all the hotels in the area this has been by far my best experience. The hotel is well maintained by an excellent team who are there to attend your every need at all times.
If you need a hotel in the Colchester area there is nothing to beat the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less