Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 659 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

day sleep

By

May 24, 2017

club

working nights it was abit noisy could do with sectioning workers from families ect

Read More
Read Less

rooms

By

May 19, 2017

It would be nice to get a executive room now and then

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

May 19, 2017

club

Happy to stay at the Holiday Inn Colchester again. Good rooms and beds. Always nice to see rabbits in the grounds.

Read More
Read Less

Failing

By

May 19, 2017

club

Previously scruffy, the hotel has had a 'cheap' update featuring much emulsion paint but little in the way of replacing shabby, dented doors. The hotel claimed to be full and that's why they put a client of 20 years (20 rooms a year) in room 201 - gable end with rubbish on the roof.

Poor ventilation, open window, road noise.

Parking worrying due to large number of contractors vans and tight spaces.

Staff indifferent.

Won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

all

By

May 18, 2017

Fantastic nights sleep, could not fault the comfort of the bed. Lady on reception, sorry cannot remember her name, very polite and friendly. Downside no bathrobes as stated, but not a big issue. When having evening meal, waiting staff came over to many times to check if all was ok with the meal. Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sharon and Karen

By

May 17, 2017

club

The staff especially joe hannah and all the team looked after us and made our wedding day one to remember

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Colchester Holiday Inn - 12th May 2017

By

May 16, 2017

club

Arrived Friday night and met by smiling helpful staff. They were helpful and attentive all the time which was very good.

Room modern and very clean. Bed OK and pillow OK.

Bar area was good with good choice and staff. Also there was plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

May 12, 2017

club

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff are very professional and friendly. The room's are nice with comfortable beds. The gym and pool are great for short visits.Worth a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Faulty towers

By

May 12, 2017

club

Early morning Fire alarm caused but hot steamy shower ? Really ?peeling paint in bathrooms, tv's don't work properly , poor service in dinning room ,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at Holiday Inn Colchester

By

May 11, 2017

club

Had a very nice stay here, close to town centre. Plenty of car parking spaces both during the day and at night. Hotel leisure centre was very good. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Colchester.

Read More
Read Less

TV

By

May 08, 2017

Although we had a good, comfortable stay we felt the TV needed a lot more channels. What we had were quite limited.
WiFi was OK most of the time but let us down a little at times.

Read More
Read Less

Points visit

By

May 04, 2017

Check in poor staff not bothered or wanting to help.
No lift.
Bed in my room not very comfortable.
Rooms are nice but let down by very poor maid service during stay.
Bar and restaurant staff friendly. Breakfast was poor on 2 days too many people not enough staff to cope. Worst coffee I've ever had in a hotel. Bar and restaurant food good excellent for kids they eat free and are really good menu options.
Close to motorway good parking.
Lighting in bar restaurant was poor needs updating.

Read More
Read Less