Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 611 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Breakfast Not So Good

By

février 18, 2017

club

Breakfast was not up to the standard I would expect. The staff looked fed-up, the tea pots and cutlery looked dirty (perhaps there is a lot of scale in the water) but still these items should be cleaner. The fried eggs on the servery were cold. There were a lot of work men in dayglo clothing at breakfast. I have nothing against them I think they do a great job however these guys can carry out a particularly dirty jobs during their working day and this grime is still on their clothing when they eat breakfast the next day and therefore transfers to the furniture. I am a white collar worker and my clothing requires to be neat and more importantly clean. Whilst I understand you are catering for all types of people the grimy workmen (however pleasant they may be) are not conducive to maintaining a clean restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great service...

By

février 17, 2017

club

Wish I'd stayed more than 1 night.
We wanted to visit Colchester and weren't disappointed with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

excelent staff could not be faulted

By

février 14, 2017

club

Excellent stay ,very friendly hotel,clean and very comfortable, food excellent price very good.
whole experiance excelled ver good stay.
i would recommend to young and old.

Read More
Read Less

good bed and a nice and clean room

By

février 14, 2017

club

We stayed 3 night in this hotel. Everything was okay. The room was nice and clean and quiet. Bathroom new clean and comfortable. We slept very well.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean room and helpful staff

By

février 14, 2017

club

Very relaxing stay. Would definitely return. Staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Greatv stay in Colchester HI comfy bed spacious clean, warm room

By

février 13, 2017

club

I arrived after a long journey and received a warm welcome by the friendly chatty staff who ensured my needs were catered for. Couldn't ask for more service and attention the stay was great and left me to get on with my business undistracted. I will return very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing stay

By

février 07, 2017

club

Excellent parking facilities, nice grounds and really comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

février 07, 2017

club

Stopped here with my Wife after visiting family, very helpful reception staff, and room modern and comfortable, will deffo stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

février 06, 2017

club

The staff we very helpful and friendly in all apects of the hotel, reception, restruant, pool/fitness center and cleaning staff.
Any specific requiremnets/help with any aspect of the stay was dealt with efficiently. The staff running the hotel seemed a friendly , content and happy bunch of people.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, highly recommended

By

février 06, 2017

club

Comfortable, and clean room. Very helpful staff, and had a really good nights sleep.
Spacious room with good sized tv, sockets handily
placed for gadgets and pc.
Proper sized cups for a coffee!

Posted byHotelStaff
février 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars in your review and your kind words about our staff and bedrooms. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Well Worth the Stay!

By

février 03, 2017

club

I booked into the Holiday Inn due to its convenient location. Having stayed in other Holiday Inns before I was not expecting such a nice, refurbished venue! The room was of a high standard, the restaurant food was very good and the amenities ideal - gym, pool etc.
I would certainly consider this venue again for the Colchester area.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

février 03, 2017

club

Used this hotel instead of one we usually use
On arrival car park was in total darkness, no lights at all apparently this is Normal.

Room I had was too close to reception, very noisy,
Dinner wasn't worth the money and the manager didn't explain the meal deal we had.

We moved to Holiday inn from another chain, guess we are going back to them
I wouldn't stay here again

Posted byCustomerCare
février 12, 2017
Dear Hilly, Thanks for staying at our hotel and bringing your concern to our attention. Although I am pleased at seeing your 3-star rating for our property, it is disconcerting to know that there were some issues with the noise disturbance in your room and dining experience which negatively affected your stay. I am still grateful though that you took the time to share your concerns so we can take the necessary steps to achieve our goal to excellence. Your membership for the IHG Rewards Club is highly valued and I am hoping that we can continue on with your relationship to our brands in spite this stay not being a complete success. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less