Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 625 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

OVERNIGHT STAY

By

March 22, 2017

club

A bit pricey for what was no more than a 14 hour overnight stay. The location was ideal as it is only 5 minutes away from my daughters flat but we did not need the other facilities, gym, restaurant etc

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

March 22, 2017

club

The first impressions of this hotel are good, there is loads of parking and the grounds are clean and tidy. The young lady on reception was very friendly and check-in was easy.

The room itself was very nice, it was modern looking and clean and tidy with the usual tea and coffee making facilities. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom boasts a very good shower. The TV was a bit odd, it reacts slowly to input from the remote and most of the channels, aside from the main 5 channels, were blank.

We ate in the restaurant, the place is nice enough but the menu choice is limited and the food is distinctly average and over-priced.

We didn't use the pool or gym but did go and have a look, both looked new and we will use these facilities should we stay again.

Ultimately, this is a good hotel and is better than others that are pitched at a similar price. Would gladly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

short break

By

March 21, 2017

not bad, we were just unlucky to be situated in the middle of a sports teams allocated rooms! made for a noisy night

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, spotlessly clean room and friendly staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great vale for money and in a convenient location, easy access from A12. Plenty of onsite car parking. Swimming pool was good with special lanes for swimming. We loved our stay and will return.

Read More
Read Less

Good facilities for conference

By

March 20, 2017

club

Only negative points
- pillows not very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

A

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

If you have to stay in a hotel then this one is better than most in the area. It is easy to get to in bad weather, the staff are really nice, the rooms are all the same so it doesn't matter where they put you. Gym and dinner and breakfast all under the same roof.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Jlm77 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review of your experience and for your kind words about the hotel and staff.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Colchester

By

March 17, 2017

club

Pleasant staff. Good restaurant/bar. Helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Guy44 Thank you for completing a review of our hotel and for your kind words about the hotel and it's team
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel, Fantastic service

By

March 10, 2017

I have stayed at the hotel several times and the staff are very friendly but extremely efficient. We are welcomed as VIP guests and nothing is too much trouble, Rooms are very comfortable and the amenities at the hotel are extremely good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Kaza, Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with such positive feedback. I do hope you continue to be regular visitors to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and pleasant stay.

By

March 10, 2017

The staff at Holiday Inn are great. Always upbeat and bubbly. I always have a pleasant stay each time I book in.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear H singh, Thank you for providing us with your great feedback and for giving us 5 stars.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent refurb

By

February 26, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay, great refurb with our room being large and comfortable. Enjoyed buffet breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear, DT100 Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the refurbished rooms and had a comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 24, 2017

club

Staff at the hotel were very professional and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Mimi, Thank you for your five star review. I was really happy to see that you found the hotels team to be welcoming and professional during your stay. I do hope that you will stay with again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

My hotel of choice

By

February 23, 2017

I have family in colchester and stay here every time. Much better than the premier Inns in Colchester. Comfy rooms staff excellent and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less