Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 545 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Slightly better stay from last year

By

September 27, 2016

The room was on the ground floor as requested and I used the pool which is a good facility. The room was fine apart from one problem.
We stayed for three nights. Breakfast was ok apart from the last day when the other cook disappeared as was our experience last year so I waited 5 minutes for a fried egg and my husband gave up waiting for someone to appear as did another couple in the restaurant. (On the second morning the cook was very good).The staff who served us were fine but there were only two of them. There needs to be more help.

I reported the fact that the plug for the bath would not lift out on the first morning. I just got the feeling that nothing would happen and I was right. When I reported this again on the last day, I felt no one was interested.
It is a shame as the hotel is in a good location and is used for conferences but compared to other ihg hotels just doesn't match up to ihg quality.
I couldn't face having an evening meal after our experience last year.

Read More
Read Less

bonne prestation dans l'ensemble

By

September 26, 2016

club

Accueil personnel agréable , chambres et SDB correct et propres. Restauration un peu pauvre en choix et service un peu long.

Read More
Read Less

They were having a bad hair day?

By

September 26, 2016

Arrived Sunday evening and not given an upgrade despite only a handful of customers. Reason given that rooms not cleaned and therefore not available!
Went to dine, told two things on menu not available then when ordering another two things not available so had to change selection of food.
The Ribeye steak which I ordered was so tough that i could not eat it, offered something else but I declined in fear of what else might appear having lost confidence in the cooking.
Also our room was not fully provisioned as it lacked paper tissues, and all the usual bathroom items usually provided. Tissues were later provided after i asked at the desk.
Additionally room not as clean as it could be as there was the lid from a disposable drinks carton on the floor in the corner of the room, a bit off-putting to say the least. Also empty bottles in the corridor on the floor plus some uncollected meal trays. Whole place seemed understaffed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good nights sleep

By

September 21, 2016

club

First stay at a Holiday Inn. Found the facilities more than adequate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Liked the fact that had we left some items at home they would supply them, we did not use this facility. Bedroom clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

September 19, 2016

Friendly, great location and good exercise facilities

Read More
Read Less

Staff were friendly.

By

September 19, 2016

club

It was okay, but just okay. Food was very overpriced for a basic burger and chips. Breakfast again was okay, a little cold. Pencil marks on the bathroom wall where someone measured to put up towel rail. Air con did not work. Bed was comfortable and slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Millennummaz We appreciate you took the time to post a review in regards to your recent stay. We rely on our guests to let us know how we are doing and we will review further your comments to ensure we continuously improve the services we offer our guests. We are pleased to confirm all the Air Conditioning facilities are now in order after the repair to the main panels has been finalised. Thank you again and we do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Kindest Regard Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honest and comfortable hotel

By

September 17, 2016

Comfortable hotel with friendly and knowledgable staff.

Read More
Read Less

colchester

By

September 16, 2016

club

great stay for family weekend. staff friendly and helpful. breakfasts worth paying extra for. pool facilities were great.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff and nice clean rooms.

By

September 14, 2016

The Staff were excellent, they gave us detailed instructions on how to get about the area of Colchester to the venue where we needed to go. my daughter was held up at the Dartford tunnel due to an accident she was worried that she would now be arriving late, but the young lady in reception called Claire said not to worry she would inform the night staff to check them in no matter how late it was, we found the staff very friendly. In the breakfast room the staff were also very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a good experience. .

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

September 13, 2016

club

Excellent service. Staff could not have been more helpful

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Bag

By

September 13, 2016

club

A good hotel with very clean rooms

- Very average food with those horrible cardboard fries. Fairly quiet in the restaurant at breakfast but all the cooked food (except eggs) kept in warmers. Might have been good at 07.30 but at 09.30???

Some noise from the nearby railway line but shouldn't keep you awake.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear Stokie T, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the selections and food quality we have for breakfast. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

September 12, 2016

club

We had our wedding at Colchester and stayed for a few nights afterwards to relax and chill. The staff were great and room just right for us

Read More
Read Less