Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 458 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    28

Five stars

By

July 31, 2016

club

I always read reviews prior to my choice of stay. When I arrived I was surprised at what I saw. It was so big and beautiful. I have stayed in many hotels before but this one I would definitely stay again. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were so friendly. I was there with my family. Every member in my family was happy no one complained about anything. I would recommend it! Don't listen to negative reviews. You will not be sorry. Kudos to the management team!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff, cleanliness and overall hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Quality for the price

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was great quality for the price. A bit outdated, but furniture was in great shape. Good night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you found that we provided great quality for the price! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

The lights in the bathroom are not working.
Also, the lights in the bed room are broken.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We were happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We have sent your comments about the lights in your room to our Engineering Department to check to on the light switches. We look forward to seeing again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to I-95

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

This was a quick one-night stay intended to avoid a 100 mile commute back and forth between home and office. The hotel provided all the necessities and met all my expectations and needs. Very convenient to I-95.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that we met all your expectations and needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean environment

By

July 19, 2016

Hotel was clean and quiet. I would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean and quiet and that you would recommend us to anyone! We look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Close to Univ of MD

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect to visit the Univ of Maryland. Close to dining and other shopping. Not that great an area so you may have to drive 2 miles to another area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and found our proximity to the University of Maryland perfect! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Metro DC area and UMD.
Read More
Read Less

Room Review

By

July 16, 2016

Toilet would not flush unless flushed a minimum of 3 times. Bathtub would not drain while in shower----would take 10 minutes to drain once you left the shower. A/C would not cool room. Room consistently hot and muggy. Door to room had NO seal around it; therefore, light in hallway constantly shining in to the room. Upon check in, the inner door does not open automatically---we had great difficulty getting full luggage cart thru doorway while staff just stood there watching (although they had no other customers) and did NOT offer to hold door open or assist in anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We apologize for falling so short of your expectations. We have forwarded your comments along to our Engineering Department so that they can do a thorough inspection of the room that you stayed in. Unfortunately, we do not have bell staff at our hotel. Even though there is a button to automatically open the second set of entry doors, our Front Desk should have, at a minimum held those doors open for you to assist. We usually receive high marks for our customer service so we will definitely follow up on your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 05, 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it clean and comfortable.From the moment you walk in the lobby the front desk staff were friendly and attentive. I love that they have a store in the lobby where you can buy late night snacks. The room was comfortable and included a fridge and microwave but had limited and awkwardly placed outlets and no usb port outlets.We had to unplug lamps and place our devices on the floor away from the bed to charge. While the beds were comfortable it was difficult to sleep due to being able to hear noises in the hall and constant toilet flushes in other rooms. It was extremely loud and I consider myself a heavy sleeper.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that you had trouble with finding enough outlets for all our electronic devices and found the noise level higher than usual. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Metro DC. Perhaps you would find a different area of the hotel a bit quieter.
Read More
Read Less

Less than Good

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

We chose this hotel because it was the closest to the Metro stop we could find, other than that, not a good overall experience. Would not recommend to others.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 08, 2016
Dear Travelinstyle1954, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and the time you have taken to post a review are greatly appreciated. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and we regret that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

So far worst Holiday Inn I have stayed

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Looks old and need of renovation. Room feels cramped. Found cockroach in bathroom. Poor value compared to other hotels in the (you can get similar quality for less).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of the issue your experienced. We will certainly investigate the situation because we typically are rated highly on the cleanliness of our hotel. Please accept our apologies!
Read More
Read Less

Older Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Nice location and great staff. Property is a older Holiday inn and needs updates

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for telling us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our location good and our staff to be great! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

No Wake up call!

By

June 21, 2016

club

We did not receive the wake up call as requested and as we saw recorded when we requested it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and that you did not receive your requested wake up call. We apologize and will definitely investigate to see what happened. Again, thanks for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less