Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 645 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Holiday Inn

By

March 24, 2017

club

Good rates, clean facilities and friendly staff. The fitness facility and pool were very clean and great to use.

Read More
Read Less

great staff !

By

March 23, 2017

best staff experience I've ever had at a Holiday Inn anywhere.

Courteous, considerate, knowledgeable, efficient and most of all friendly and welcoming !

great job Columbus !

Read More
Read Less

Great family experience

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel while in town for an art show. The service at check in was top notch. Rooms were clean and hotel is in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Met our Needs Perfectly

By

March 22, 2017

The hotel was in excellent shape and in a great location for seeing Downtown Columbus. Pool area was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel resturant

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great food!! great service!! Walking distance to much of capitol square

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 20, 2017

Great service and friendly staff. Walking distance to convention center

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected comfort from service above & beyond...

By

March 20, 2017

My wife and I were in Columbus, Ohio for a meeting and booked a room at the Holiday Inn Downtown/Capital Square. Arriving the afternoon before meeting gave my wife and I long overdue time to relax.
Two hours later, the first of several crises affecting the next day's meeting dropped in and the bad news continued until almost midnight.
My wife went for a sandwich and I remained in the room, hoping to bring all back in line. My wife mentioned some of this to her server, Rita in the restaurant/sports bar on the first floor. According to my wife, Rita left after delivering my wife's meal and returned shortly after a quick conversation with the chef. Rita offered my wife suggestions for keeping me alert and these included a bottomless carafe of steaming hot coffee as well as a light and tasty dinner courtesy of the chef.
My dinner was indeed tasty and light, eater while I worked and enjoyed excellent steaming hot coffee. Thanks to Rita's initiative, I had the right food and a bottomless pot of coffee that kept me sharp. I've left out several details and further efforts from Rita simply because there isn't enough space to list them on the review form.

Rita went far beyond her normal duties and responsibilities that night and it was a unique experience. Thank you isn't enough for your extra effort and kindness, Rita so my hope is this narrative may give credit where credit is due.
God Bless
KentuckyBound

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

March 18, 2017

club

Convenient when family was having surgery good discounts and clean

Read More
Read Less

Such a great staff !!!

By

March 12, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay when in Columbus Ohio ...such a great staff !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review and comment's. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Really nice basic hotel

By

March 11, 2017

Stayed here for the Arnold Fencing Classic and really liked it. It's on the shuttle route to the Convention center where the events are held, so is very convenient!
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. Refrigerator in room.
They have a small indoor pool and gym which looked very nice. The only thing I didn't notice was a continental breakfast. We couldn't have taken advantage of it anyway...but that's always a nice offering when guests are in a hurry.
Nadia was very helpful with all my questions, as was another staff member who recommended a nice place to eat one night. Overall, I'd recommend this Capital Square location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that we met your expectations as we are working very hard to complete our continued upgrades. Nadia will truly appreciate your comment's and we agree, she is definitely one of our "shining stars." Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value!

By

March 09, 2017

Staff was welcoming and friendly. Only thing I would have wanted would be a hot tub in pool area. The parking lot could have been better lighted and was blocked in by food delivery truck (GFS) in AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
We truly appreciate the feedback you provided as it assists us in how we are servicing our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice location ! Clean... and I felt very relaxed...

By

March 09, 2017

What a nice place, Great location.... Good price and such a friendly staff. I like the quick check out...

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less