Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 396 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Good stay, great breakfast.

By

August 09, 2016

club

The reviews before raved about the breakfast, and it really was good. All the staff were extremely friendly too. Location is close to airport but not great for amenities in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello DeltaGuy, Thank you for your 5 STAR Review. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our Hot Southern Style Breakfast Buffet! We love jump starting your day with a hot meal. Fly safe and see you next time. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient location

By

August 08, 2016

Have stayed here several times in the past. Only stayed for a short 7 hours this time

Read More
Read Less

Parking Lot Cameras

By

August 08, 2016

Overall stay was great with comforts of home. The hotel is older, but has been kept in great condition. The only issue I have is there is no security cameras in the parking area.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast at Holiday Inn

By

August 05, 2016

My experience at the Holiday was wonderful. I'm not really a breakfast person but decided to try the buffet, the food was not really warm. There was only one other person there for breakfast so it must have been slow at this hotel.
Being a woman I know how hard it is to seep something warm for someone. I would suggest having covers on the food to help.
Other than that I had a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello romeo and juliet, Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! Especially since our breakfast did not meet your expectation. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We want to start your day off with a fresh and hot breakfast every morning. Please accept my deepest apologies for your food not being hot. I will be sure to express your concerns with our breakfast team. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service at its Finest

By

August 01, 2016

club

During our stay, another guest put a match inside a smoke detector causing the fire alarm to sound multiple times throughout the night. The general manager and hotel staff could not have been nicer during what I am sure was a stressful situation for them. Their attention to our safety and comfort was above and beyond the call of duty. I would not hesitate to stay here and again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Hello Steph46, Thank you so much for your kind words. We want nothing more but you to have a comfortable stay with us. Your understanding during that time is truly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for you recommendation! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Cockroach in room

By

July 31, 2016

club

I woke up to find a cockroach in room. I was moved to another room when I complained about it, but the room was right next door. I was not offered a refund for at least the night stay. I would just think that if a guest complained about a cockroach in their room, they would move the guest far from that room, as to make sure it did not happen again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello Guest 1117, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience with the hotel. I am sadden that you had to experience a less than perfect stay. Our goal is to provide you with the best hotel experience we have to offer and to make sure if you do have any problems, to handle it in a way that satisfies you. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance in the future. You can reach me at the below email if I can further assist you. Thank you again! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Welcome Home!

By

July 28, 2016

This is my second stay at the property and selected to return due to the wonderful atmosphere and gentle and polite folks that run this property. As in a previous post, property is a little older and two story. No elevator so folks with disabilities or older may find this a litlle challenging, but there are plenty of rooms on the first floor. I recommend rooms inward toward the pool for safety, although the area where the property is located appears relatively safe. AC is wonderful and cold making for a good nights sleep. I recommend firm pillows which they can get you as the standard ones may be too mushy. No issues in the ample size bathroom and plenty of hot water. Fridge is available and my room had one if you have multiple day stays and want to acquire soft drinks. The highlight for me still is the restaurant run by very gentle and polite folks that seem to feel the need to wait on you hand and foot as if a high priced restaurant. They make you feel most at home and makes for pleasant breakfast and if you desire, also serve dinner. Food is well prepared and tasty. Plenty of parking and it is easy to get to and right by the exit to get back on the interstate or to go to Columbus or eastward depending on where your next day takes you. Good place to stay! I already book for August as I will have business in this area for the next few months and have found the right place to stay where I feel comfortable and welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located Hotel with wonderful staff

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

This is my first visit to this property. It is at an major intersection, about 15 minutes or so from Fort Benning, GA. It is an older property and two story, very spread out property with centrally located pool. Easy check in, but folks there did not recognize my membership status. Staff is very efficient and polite. Only issue I had was the fire alarm started going off about 9PM or so, and lasted a few minutes, then kept going off after that about every hour or so. I left about 0730 and the alarm went off again about 0645 and in all did not have as restful sleep as I was hoping. However, the room assigned to me was nice, with a comfortable king bed and good bathroom. TV is large and the WiFi was very fast with no drops thus allowing me to work without issue. I used the restaurant/bar for a meal in the evening and breakfast. Food is well prepared and tasty thus not having to venture outside after a long drive to look for a place to eat and again, staff was awesome and friendly. Despite the fire alarm noise, plan to stay here again as it is good value for the money!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello RXGONZ27, Thank you so much for allowing us to accommodate you! We pride ourselves on delivering that southern hospitality the south is known for and we are extremely excited to read that you enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed you. I do however want to apologize for the fire alarm malfunction you had to experience. Providing our guest with the best sleep experience is definitely a priority of ours. Please feel free to contact me anytime if I can assist you. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards members! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

July 12, 2016

Great customer services and room was as expected; clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hello LennardBookman, Thank you so much for your 5 STARS REVIEW! It is our goal to provided you with the best hotel experience we can offer. You absolutely deserve it. Please be sure to visit us again. We would love to service you with another clean and comfortable stay! Safe Travels! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

The room was clean, the hotel staff was nice.

The breakfast food could be improved for the price. The internet did not work or even show up on my phone as an option.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hello Merry333, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologize for the internet not working on your phone and any other device you needed connecting. We will also work on improving out hot breakfast buffet. Any other feedback would be very much appreciated. My email address is below. We love to use our guest feedback as a training method. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Columbus, GA. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 29, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was completely outdated and needs a major renovation. The hallways are warm and musk and missing at least half of the lights. Rooms look like they are from 1980!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Name99, Thank you for your feedback. It is very saddening to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most deepest apologies. You deserve the very best and that is exactly what we want for you. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-324-0231 or the below email address. Thank you for your time. We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day Weekend. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable/enjoyable stay

By

June 28, 2016

Friendly staff, limited (but delicious) breakfast buffet, overall comfortable visit

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello rafferdx, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Columbus, GA. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. Your comfort means a lot to us and it makes our day to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less