Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1144 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    647
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    40

Stay away while Brandon Ward is the general manager

By

May 22, 2020

My stay at this hotel for the 2 months i was there was great until the very last day. The general manager decided to put the current resident population comprised of Covid-19 response workers in jeopardy by allowing a homeless/criminal population to over run and over take the room. I’m doing so, the security team that was traveling with them were given MASTER keys to every room. They decided to check on their “guests” by opening doors unannounced. They should have been provided a list of ALL room these guests would be occupying by the general manager. His staff was unaware of the current state of the hotel as well.
The staff was professional, accommodating and apologetic, unlike the general manager.

Read More
Read Less

Great service..clean, comfortable rooms

By

May 19, 2020

club

I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

May 11, 2020

Thank you for keeping us fed and safe while we worked in the hospital. The breakfast was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

May 11, 2020

club

I am an essential worker (CNAand EMT) i just got off an 8 hour shift and i was driving 2 hours to stay at this hotel. I checked in at almost 1am with the sweetest young woman who helped me throught me entire transaction, she was curtious and helped me get into my room so i could sleep. There was no parking in the lot and she gave me free parking. I was having issues with my card and she helped me through it...The hotel was quiet and clean but erica truly made the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

May 07, 2020

I would like to take this time to recognize a remarkable employee, Rita is awesome and always has a very pleasant attitude, she is always so helpful with any and all request and needs. I asked Rita how many points did I currently have, Rita showed me how to go on the app, which I thought was thoughtful, FYI I already use the app but for some reason this day I didn't have access to it. Rita told me she would look into getting this Information for me. The very next morning I had a paper under my room door with the Information I requested, Rita made sure to get this Information to me. I was impressed with her wonderful customer service skills. Rita is also very knowledgeable about the brand, she told me ways how I could gain points faster I found this information very helpful. Rita is the reason I am now going to be a loyal IHG member, she represented the brand so well she won me over. Now my hotel brand of choice will be IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 04, 2020

I had the best check in experience with a front desk agent named Darren, I needed to be checked out early and then checked back in for another few nights, it was roughly 430 in the morning. At first Darren told me that it would be better if I came back latter to complete my transaction, I explained to Darren that I would be unable comeback due to a very important conference call that I needed to be on and really needed him to take care of my checkin. He proceeded to do so and had me on my way in no time. With Covid-19 going on he made my experience as contactless as possible, I am a gold elite member all of my Information is saved he did not have me touch the credit card machine which gave me peace of mind since it really was not necessary since my card Information is on file everyone else that I have interacted with has made my checkin a lot more difficult and time consuming. Darren was awesome and I really appreciated all that he did.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn LaGuardia

By

April 30, 2020

Overall great place even during a pandemic. Staff was pleasant and the hotel restaurant was open for takeout. All staff wore masks and maintained social distancing. There was an issue with a leak in the hotel and I found the area to be very noisy and hard to sleep at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and inviting stay

By

April 10, 2020

The hotel is located very close to LGA. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. And they maintained all COVID-19 precautions, like 6 feet apart and cleaning the pen I used to sign. The bed was super comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Well done to all concerned!

By

April 04, 2020

club

This hotel is near perfect! Great location, attractive public rooms, comfortable and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, attentive service, and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience.

By

April 02, 2020

My overall experience at the hotel was amazing. My final day, I had a neighbor who was having a sleepover for their daughter and let's just say those kids know how to party!! It was no issue at all, fortunately I was leaving the next morning. This will be my go-to hotel when in New York.

Read More
Read Less

A chance we took, glad we did

By

April 01, 2020

club

This was a chance stay at this hotel that I was hesitant to take with the kids, and I'm glad we stayed. From the friendliness of the staff, to the cleanliness of our room and the swimming pool. Everything was wonderful! Nothing in this hotel was more memorable than the front desk receptionist named Yvonne! I called the from desk to find out about extending my stay since the NY schools had closed that day, and her inviting words first thing in the morning convince me to stay. She told me to come when I'm ready to extend my stay. I got downstairs and realized, not only was she exceptional as a receptionist, she was doing a phenomenal job while pregnant! I loved her whole energy. She made me feel as if I was staying in her house renting a room as a guest. We laughed, cried about her gender reveal, and all the while she maintained the companies core values which is respectfully keeping the customer satisfied. Once focus COVID-19 is over, I am looking forward to revisiting this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 26, 2020

club

Very Comfortable Room and Stay. I would have enjoyed the stay more if we did not have Covid-19 going around. Meal was great and the beer was good. Thank you all for the wonderful service, clean room, and friendly atmosphere. I got a great night at the Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less