•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-05-2015)
(e.g. May-06-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by improvement needed stayed for one night. we had crickets behind bed board. killed one in morning crawling outside from under the bed. Roach activity on balcony. more pest control effort needed. April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Its a nice property located right next to the beach. there are few seats in the bar that face the beach directly and I loved spending time there watching the sea waves. My 2 year old daughter loved the shallow pool. Looking forward to stay here again in May. April 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay The stay was ok for the most part. The hotel is under construction. It is on the beach. April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room With a View! Our room had a balcony that faced the beach and a door that let in the ocean breeze! It was real R April 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would call Welcoming This would have to be one of the worst experiences that I have had since joining IHG rewards. From the rude staff, not so good food and the unclean rooms. My room was not very clean and the toilet in the bathroom still had feces on it. I called the front desk and asked for it to be taken care of. The following day I left for work and when I returned the beds had been made and the feces was still in the same spot. The cleaning Manager was helpful at the the time. As for the front desk: I rented two rooms and requested king beds for both. I spoke with them the week prior to showing up and two days before once again to verify and I was assured all would be good. Upon arrival they explained that they have had a lot of people wanting rooms, so they gave the kings away to people who were paying more money. Wow! You tell customers this that stay with IHG multiple times per month? Since my stay on 4-14-15 I have called this hotel at least 5 times for the Manager and of the A/P of this location, left messages with the front desk and left 2 messages for the A/P on her voicemail with no returned call. I really do not know what to do from this point other than accept the fact that no one will return a call. April 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nowhere near worth the price. Had difficulty finding a hotel for a conference in Corpus this week. The convention centers (and total hotel rooms) in Corpus are too small to support a conference like Texas Water, which is one of the three largest utility conferences in the world...this was made even worse by some educational conference going on at the same time. I thought I lucked out by finding a hotel with access to the beach, even though the price was extraordinarily high. When I arrived at the hotel, I was severely disappointed by what I saw..."underwhelmed" is not a strong enough word. I suspect that the hotel was originally very nice, about 20-30 years ago. It is still in need of a full renovation, and from what I could see, only "band-aids" had been applied throughout the hotel to give it some semblance of effort in renovation. Thankfully, I was able to spend most of my trip at the convention center for the conference, but there was no opportunity to relax in the evening. While I had a room facing the ocean that was enjoyable when it was quiet outside, there was no seal whatsoever on the "lockable" private balcony door, so every time there was a DJ or band playing in the evening at the bar/pool area, the music was so loud that I couldn't even drown out the overloaded amps with headphones on. To say that the evenings were not relaxing would be a major understatement. Even after the "music" stopped outside, then I got to listen to the conversations (not yelling, just talking at a normal level) of all of my neighbors from their rooms because the walls are so thin. And it didn't help that there was no one monitoring limits of how many people were staying in a room...one room beside me had 10 girls in it...I know because I saw them all headed out of the room when they finally left over the weekend. Once again, no relaxation there, much less any sleep. And did I mention the AC unit that was chewing itself to pieces every time it turned on? Also didn't help for getting any sleep. So I make it through the conference, and the rest of my family comes up to visit for the weekend. Their disappointment with the hotel was even worse than mine. The only saving grace on my kids part was in getting to use the pool. When I checked out from the hotel, I left more tired than when I arrived... The staff was very nice and tried to be helpful, but that by itself could not overcome all the problems with this hotel. If the staff had bothered to let me know about all the current hotel issues, I would have gone elsewhere, no hard feelings. Because of all the problems though, in my opinion, the cost was about 3x what the rooms were worth...I have been to other IHG hotels (new and older), and the overall quality provided was far better for far less cost at other locations. Having a hotel location on a beach does not make up for a horrible hotel. I would not want to stay at this hotel ever again. April 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings The staff that worked the desk were very helpful and professional. The room wasn't as clean as I would like. It didn't appear as though the bathroom had been swept and mopped at all. We locked all of our valuables up and were surprised when a pair of sandles came up missing. Didn't think we would have to lock up the clothes too. Maintenance needs to be performed on the rooms. The light switch in the bathroom has a short and one of the light fixtures in the bedroom didn't work. Also, it was very inconvenient that our card to unlock the door deactivated every day. We would be gone for an hour and come back to find that our key didn't work. My wife had to stand there with our stuff while I went back downstairs to get another card key. They are in the process of remodeling the first floor so maybe those issues will get fixed too. The location of the hotel was amazing and we enjoyed the heated pool since the weather didn't work out perfectly for us. The Sand Bar was nice and I slept like a baby in the bed. We still overall enjoyed the stay. April 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, loud music I was in Corpus for work. I was in room 611. Yes 6 floors above the poolside bar on a thursday night and could understand every word to Elton Johns" Rocket man." At first I thought it was coming from the room next to me but no, it was 6 floors below. Couldn't concentrate to write reports for work. Thankfully it stopped at 8pm. The restaurant was a conference room made into a temporary looking restaurant. I had a BLT and it was delicious. I'm sure it would be great for fun but people there to work need to be put far from bar. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T10:28:57.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDINO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>