Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-05-2015)
(e.g. Jul-06-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome vacation at the Holiday Inn North Padre! Love the lobby remodel, looking forward to seeing what is new on the next trip. Again, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the restaurant and Sandbar. This hotel has the perfect location! Room/public areas were clean. We'll be back soon! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Beach view We chose a balcony room and was beautiful. Clean rooms and guest service was very prompt in providing an air mattress for our 3rd person (only King bed available at the time of our booking). Only small item was the television signal was poor on a lot of channels... but then again, we were on the beach and who needs TV :). July 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired hotel not enough staff to deal with guests. Facility is tired, needs a refresh badly!! July 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left with a bad experience... My family has stayed at this hotel for years. There have been little things over the years that have happened and I let them go, breath and move on, but what occurred today needs to be reported. It should have never been an issue. Today was our checkout. At 10am I headed down to the lobby with all my family's stuff loaded on a cart. Outside the hotel the weather was bad, it had been raining heavily for more than 30 minutes. Most of the areas under the portico were flooded up to the curb and rain was blowing under the cover.. There was one spot where it was mostly dry, and a perfect place to pull up a vehicle to load. Unfortunately, there was a new Chevy car parked there, no driver in site. After asking a few guests standing around if the car belonged to them, then I went to the front desk to inquire about the car. I was informed the car most likely belonged to "management". I asked if "management" could be called to move their car so guests could load their cars in a dry spot to checkout, I was told she would call. A few minutes later, the front desk clerk told me "Management" was in a meeting and were not answering phones. To block the guest portico with an employee car on any day should be a violation for an employee. To block the guest portico at checkout time, when everyone knows guest will be using the area is even worse. But to block a space in the portico during a heavy rain event at check out time, when dragging the cart out to the parking lot isn't a viable option without being soaked?? Furthermore, MANAGEMENT??? what kind of example does this set for employees? This is unacceptable. It angered me greatly. Based on the front desk's quick response that it was management, it must happen a lot. After about 45 minutes the front desk clerk walked out with a set of keys and moved the car. By this point I had already pulled my vehicle as close up to a dry spot as i could to load and still ended up soaked. I asked for the manager's name when I went back in to check out. I was only told the car belonged to the "restaurant owner." I inquired, and was told the restaurant is not owned by Holiday Inn. However, I hold IHG responsible for the conduct and actions of employees of a restaurant onsite of their hotel. I left the hotel an hour delayed, wet, and very angry. In an industry where "hospitality" is the goal, this hotel failed. It failed on something that should have NEVER happened. A hotel portico is not employee, manager, or owner parking. I pay a premium price to stay at this hotel, and being treated poorly by the management makes me question if this is the right place to vacation with my family. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great on the beach location We had a very nice room with a view of the beach. The room was very nice and the staff are the best. I have seen in a long time. Some people I read reviews on this hotel mentioned the smell and there is but welcome to waterside living and it's not that bad. Everyone is wet and have suntan lotion on coming back from the beach and the pool and it is impossible to control that. It's little to put up with for such beautiful easy access and a great location. Kudos to all for a wonderful stay with my granddaughter and her BFF. We will be back next year. Thank you all. 403 July 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT PLAN TO RETURN TO THIS HOTEL We have actually stayed at this hotel several times for the convenience of being on the beach but have decided that we will stay at an off beach hotel next time. The hotel lobby smelled horribly like mildew and was filthy the entire time. The rooms were decent but again not very clean. Air conditioner made horrible noises the entire night. Sign by elevator said complimentary breakfast but when we went for breakfast we were told it was $11.95 pp. The server told us that we should go to front desk as they were handing out $20 coupons for party of 4. I went to front desk and they looked at me like I was crazy and said "we do not have a coupon for you" with a not so nice attitude. I have never had such a horrible experience at a Holiday Inn property. We have been Priority Club Members for over 15 years and this is a first. Very, very disappointed!!!! July 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Although we've stayed in this general location for 20 years, this is the first stay at the Holiday Inn. We are used to a condo and weren't sure how we'd like a hotel room. We chose a gulf front king size bed and were greatly surprised at the size of the room and comfort. It was a great relaxing stay... June 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is a beach hotel Quite honestly, if you are looking for a hotel that sits right on the beach then this is a great place for you. It IS a beach hotel. There is sand/moisture in the lobby. The rooms are kind of shabby and the hallways have a funky odor. Mind you all of these areas are battling humidity. The immediate beach access was very nice. ***The beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The owner needs to replace these mattresses. I woke up the first morning feeling like I had slept on a board. We debated moving hotels because it was so bad. I ended up putting the duvet and another blanket down to give some cushion. It helped but not nearly enough.*** I also was not recognized as a Rewards Club member, which is not a big deal, but thought I'd mention it. June 30, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T10:07:53.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDINO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>