Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 614 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

Fine hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

I didn't want to submit, but it won't allow me to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel

By

August 01, 2016

This hotel is about halfway between Chicago and Denver. I stayed here on the way to and from Denver. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was and the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. I used to be a Platinum member, but have since fallen to Gold member status. But I still get treated like a Platinum member which is so nice! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if my driving plans take me in that direction! Thank you for the extra care I received on my way home from Denver!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear RJ-TRAVELS, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! We love to hear stories from our guests about how we have been able to make their time with us more special. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel special especially after long hours on the road. The service we provide our guests is something we pride ourselves on and I will make sure to relay to all of them what an outstanding job they did in making you feel at home. I am very happy to hear that you would choose to spend your time here with us again. Thank you for such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

was a good experience

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was good and the room was dark. It did have a great view of Omaha.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Steve23355, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time here with us. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed some of our best features like our complimentary breakfast as well as our views of the Omaha skyline. I will make sure that I relay to our breakfast staff what a great job they were able to do for you. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

July 31, 2016

Always feel comfortable when we stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Road Rovers, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear that you have always enjoyed your time here with us! Return guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy that you have chosen to return to us multiple times. I will make sure that I relay your very kind review to our entire staff so they know what a great job they have done in making sure you feel comfortable here. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

NIce Propery, Good Value

By

July 26, 2016

Property is located in a good area with a very professional staff.
Nice amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Mitch1060, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear the nice things you were able to relay about your time here with us. The service we provide our guests is something we pride ourselves on a great deal and I am very happy to know that we did such a good job in this regard for you. I will make sure to share your kind words with our entire staff so they can hear how they made such a good impression on you. Thank you for such a great review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

July 25, 2016

Hotel is good for one night. Furniture is getting old. Pillow cases were off-white. Hotel was being painted on the outside - which will help with external appearance. Bathroom fixtures also showing age.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Visiting Omaha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit with me. I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as where we can improve in the future. I am happy that you found us to be a good choice to spend the night. I am very sorry that you found your furniture and bathroom fixtures to be showing some age. I am happy to report that we are in the beginning phases of a full renovation that we hope to have complete within the next year which will make all of our rooms brand new. Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Council Bluffs Stay 7-19-2016

By

July 25, 2016

Excellent Hotel.

I like that it is connected to the Ameristar Casino and has some really nice steakhouses and sports bars.

Rooms had just been updated and were brand new.

Had a better rate here that I get it other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear JackieR72, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as our connection to Ameristar Casino! I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what a great job they did in ensuring your time with us was excellent. Thank you for such an outstanding review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Council Bluffs

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great Location - excellent price - very nice breakfast - front staff not as friendly as last visit

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Hawkeye515, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our location, price and breakfast. I am very sorry that you didn't find our front desk staff to be as friendly as your last visit. The service we provide our guests is something we pride ourselves on a great deal and I will make sure to review your experience with everyone so they know how important it is that our guests always feel at home. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

July 23, 2016

club

Room was very accommodating and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Chickadee63, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear the nice things you were able to share about your room as well as our staff. We pride ourselves on our ability to make our guests feel at home and I will make sure to relay to everyone what an outstanding job they did for you in this regard. Loyalty is very important for a hotel and I am very happy to know that you would choose to spend your time with us again. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Amenities and Close to all the Action!!

By

July 19, 2016

We had such a great time here. The hotel was clean and inviting, and it is so close to the casino. We enjoyed all the dining options, especially being able to eat breakfast out on the patio overlooking the river! We will definitely be back- and would recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Chels54, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear all of the wonderful things you were able to share about your time here with us. Our location right on the banks of the Missouri River is one of our more unique features and I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your breakfast out there in the morning! Loyalty and recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy to hear that we were able to earn that from you. I will make sure to relay to our entire staff what an outstanding job they did in making you feel at home. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your return visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Easy off, easy back on. Quiet, comfortable, just the place you want to be. Comfortable beds, great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Berearere, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. I am very happy to hear that this is just the place you want to be. Loyalty and return guests are very important for a hotel and it is great to hear that we were able to win you over! I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what a wonderful job they were able to do for you! Thank you for your review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff!

By

July 13, 2016

Love this hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful...especially Carrie at the front desk. We use this hotel often.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear tkoester, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear the wonderful things you were able to share about our staff. The service we provide to our guests is something we pride ourselves on a great deal and I will make sure to relay to everyone what an outstanding job they have always done for you. I will also make sure that Karre is properly commended for her efforts in making you feel at home. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and for always choosing to spend your time here with us. I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less