Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 655 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great 10 days on a work project

By

September 28, 2016

Your front desk crew is AWESOME-VERY FRIENDLY They act like they know you

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff and Unpleasant Stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

When I first arrived at the hotel for my brother's wedding, I wasn't promptly greeted - rather, the two employees at the front desk decided to finish their personal, social conversation first.

Once the wedding was over, I was headed back to my room and asked the front desk staff where the bar was, as I was meeting the party there once I changed. His sarcastic response was, "You mean the bar you JUST passed?"

Additionally, I was here the night before for the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. My boyfriend met me there, and had to ask three different employees where the rehearsal was being held, because each one just told him, "I don't know," instead of finding out for him. I ended up having to send a friend to the lobby to go get him!

Overall, I dealt with roughly four employees, and each one was ruder than the next.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Please accept our apologies for the poor service that you received. Experiences of this nature are not typical for this property and I would like to have further dialogue with you, as well as, find out what we need to do to restore your faith in our hotel. Please feel free to email me at d.hall@holidayinncs.com or call me at 708-354-4200, ext. 692 at your convenience. We do care and want you to be satisfied. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

September 26, 2016

club

Upon quick glance at the bathroom it appeared clean but once entering the shower there were hairs on walls. May be a small thing but makes you wonder just how much was actually cleaned

Breakfast- the buffet contained many things to choose from and it was presented and tasted well, it was cold however. I had eggs, bacon and biscuit

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you come back again. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your room and for the cold food in the restaurant. Both are unacceptable but we hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads for immediate correction. We want to restore your faith in our hotel and, again, want to serve you when you return to the area. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty to the IHG Brand. Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

September 25, 2016

The hotel is very nice and the room was a bit dated, but clean. The bar and restaurant on site were a plus. The staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

September 22, 2016

I was staying at the hotel to attend my nephew's wedding. The location was perfect for us. The price paid for the room was worth it. It was easy to get around and there were lots of restaurants in the area. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable bed, and bathroom was clean and well supplied with amenities. Overall quite comfortable. The staff was very nice. My complaint was that we arrived about 6:30 p.m. on Friday after being in the car for 13 hours. We wanted to eat and get to bed, so we opted for the dining room. The food was so very very bad. There were 6 of us that ordered, and four picked at it a bit, but in the end just asked them to take it away. One of us thought his was real good, and the other one said it was OK. The cocktails were good. It was quite expensive for a meal, let alone one that was not eatable. After that we didn't try eating at the hotel again. I would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding getaway

By

September 22, 2016

club

The check in staff was helpful and arranged several shuttle rides for us. The staff offered us zoo tickets at a reduced price which was appreciated. Unfortunately our experience in the dinner room was less than we desired. The restaurant was nice but the food was not good and over priced. We did have a catered lunch that was very good.

Read More
Read Less

comfortabale

By

September 19, 2016

nice stay, food was good . room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Excellent service. Friendly staff, Nice property and convenient to downtown Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and room

By

September 19, 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable and the overall experience went well. The bar tender needs some lessons on attitude and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Very nice clean motel. Great staff experience, both in check-in and drivers to and from the airport

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 14, 2016

Good stay. Quiet room. Upgraded to a suite.Nice staff. Prompt on call shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

OK Place

By

September 11, 2016

Clean, mostly up to date.
Speed of WiFi was horrendous. I used it to check email. Download speed was 39 kbps. Really? That's worse than a modem connection. This was email, not video streaming. BTW: I have a modern laptop and cell phone. My equipment was not the issue.
Ask for a breakfast voucher. I wasn't aware that the hotel served breakfast, and was expected to pay for it even though it was included in the price of the room.
Bathtub was plugged up and wouldn't drain. The staff at the front desk gave me a look as if I was wasting their time when I brought up these two concerns.

Hotel itself is clean and modern looking. Location is OK, about a 40 min drive to O'Hare. The room was clean, but they could do a better job of providing outlets for laptop, cell phone charging, etc. To their credit, there was a power strip on the floor underneath the desk.

If the staff would've stepped up, I would give the place a higher rating.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 27, 2016
Dear Traveler of the Midwest, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased that you found our property clean and location good, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards to the internet and customer service received. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less