Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 293 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Attentive and courteous staff

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Whilst the Holiday Inn Coventry South is looking a little dated these days, the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Stale cigarette smoke

By

January 10, 2017

club

Not as fresh as I would expect . Room stank of cigarettes. I was not greeted as a club member. And the breakfast was appalling.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Ms Brady, thanks for your review and completing the on-line survey following your recent stay . I have responded to you directly and once again apologise for this experience, which I would like to reassure you is untypical of the team. With regards, Christine
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

January 10, 2017

club

The room rate was excellent for my stay, the hotel room was very spacious and clean and the hotel was relaxed and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Tracey 27, thanks for your review, we believe our rooms are the largest in Coventry and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Tired, empty hotel with very poor laundry

By

January 06, 2017

club

Large hotel with lots of empty function rooms and very few guests. The bedroom appeared tired but we thought the best had been made of it until we found bloodstained sheet and mattress protector on one of the beds - obviously not washed!
The solution offered was to change rooms gone 10pm and we are all in nightclothes - eventually linen brought off another bed and we made up ourselves.
No apology in the morning at the desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Sunshine Brand, thank you for your feedback, I will address this with both the Housekeeping and Reception Manager and do hope you can accept my apologies as this is not the level of service we pertain too.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and plenty of hot water

By

January 05, 2017

club

Room at the back so very quiet despite proximity to A45. Room was spacious and clean. There was plenty of hot water and towels were new. As ever the pillows were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thanks for your reveiw, please to hear the location suited you well and our facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Mother of a toddler

By

January 03, 2017

club

Lady at the reception was amazing and helpful. Clean room and comfy bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words, we hope to welcome you both back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy and great staff if a bit tatty

By

January 01, 2017

The hotel itself is in dire need of renovation, but the staff are great and the food good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Ed209_007 thanks for your comments regarding the team, we'll pass these on.
Read More
Read Less

Mother of a toddler.

By

January 01, 2017

The lady at the reception has excellent customer service skills and always willing to help. This was the best holiday inn service I ever had. Thanks to the lady at the reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thats great to hear and I will pass on your thanks to Leanne. We look forwrd to welcoming you both back soon.
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

December 18, 2016

very pleasant stay would certainly stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear bcfc1911, thanks for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay

By

December 10, 2016

lovely hotel with friendly welcoming staff, rooms are OK and the beds are very comfy

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Dear EvansO, I really appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback, the team do take heart in such comments. With thanks, Christine
Read More
Read Less

loud heater, dirty sheets

By

December 07, 2016

club

Loud heater clicks on and makes irritating noise then clicks off every 5 minutes. Dirty sheets. Moldy plastic bath mat. No bottled water in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Dear Private87, thank you for your review and completing an on-line survery which gave us the room details to follow up on and apologise for the concerns you raised. With regards, Christine
Read More
Read Less

Noisy night

By

December 05, 2016

club

The wrong door key was given on arrival. No apologies after having to go back down to reception and given right door key. the noise from the neighbouring room started around 2.30.a.m.and continued to around 5.a.m. despite two requests after our call to reception for the noise to stop. We left the hotel around 7.45.a.m. having had no sleep since 2.30.a.m.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Meaky, please accept my apologies regarding the bedroom key and for the noise disturbances caused by other guests in the Hotel. We did contact the guests and am sorry they were not respectful to others.
Read More
Read Less