Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 303 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Birthday stay

By

February 15, 2017

I stayed at Coventry south because the other hotels in the IHG group did not have a family room available. The stay was disappointing from start to finish and glad I only stayed one night.
Although the family room was large it was cold and the thermostat had been had black insulation tape placed over it so it could not be adjusted.
On inspection in the room we found cob webs hanging from the ceilings.
The whole hotel was cold even more so in the reception area, there was a temporary hot air heater in use by the entrance door.
The general appearance of the Hotel is old and tired and needs total refurbishment. Although the staff try really hard to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was poor value for money with limited choice, good job my daughter ate for free

Read More
Read Less

Out of town hotel

By

February 12, 2017

Good hotel for a quiet stay. It is somewhat out of town -not on a bus route- so driving is recommended. Bar was almost empty most evenings, but the food was good and the bar service attentive. The mini gym is small - bike, rower, treadmill and a few free weights, just enough to burn off a few calories important on a long business stay, you can'take easily go for a walk. Downsides business facilities dont exist and check out could have been a little more crisp.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and comfy bed

By

February 09, 2017

The staff are what make this hotel - friendly, helpful and efficient.
The fabric of the hotel is a bit tired and dated, but everything is spotlessly clean.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

February 08, 2017

club

Bedroom tired but clean. Cupboard for fridge empty with the doors hanging on for dear life. Shower not very good. TV packed up as did the WiFi ...the phone died meaning we couldn't inform reception, couldn't order room service nor could we call for help if we needed it - that worries me the most.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

I arrived late after flying into Bristol airport and then being diverted off the motorway. The staff remembered my phone call saying I'd be late and checked my in quickly. They kept th eBay open so I could have a drink before retiring. The room was very comfortable and clean, the facilities were excellent and I had a good night's sleep before work in Coventry the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear PhilM, thanks for posting your review, thats great to hear and I will pass on your thanks to the team. Hopefully you'll get the opportunity to stay again if working in the area. With regards, Christine
Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent

By

January 27, 2017

club

This hotel restored my faith in this chain and we had a pleasant overnight stay. We did have inconsiderate guests that banged their bedroom door for quite a while late at night which totally freaked our cat out but this is not the hotels fault in any way.
The staff were excellent upon arrival and on check out. Bar staff again we couldn't fault.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful bed and pillows.

By

January 25, 2017

club

Hotel was quiet at night. Food was good. Bar/lounge pleasant and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Susan, thank you for comments and pleased you enjoyed the new bedding package.
Read More
Read Less

No Wifi so unacceptable for a Business Trip

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

No Wifi so this is totally unacceptable for a Business trip or even for a leisure trip is complicated.

No compensation when I left.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Mr Ospina, we are in the final stages of completion for an upgrade to our wifi to improve speed and do hope should you stay with us again soon you will notice the enhancements.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed.

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Dated hotel and room. Very uncomfortable bed, did not sleep much, and got a bad back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Hash121, thanks for your review and we are sorry to learn of your discomfort, we recently invested in new bedding throughout the Hotel to improve comfort.
Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

January 19, 2017

club

Poor quality rooms, dated ,smellypeeling paint ect

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Jet69, thank you for your review, I know you have also sent this via an on-line survey and thank you for your additional feedback in which you praised the team. I do apologise the room was not to standard and we will address this.
Read More
Read Less

Attentive and courteous staff

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Whilst the Holiday Inn Coventry South is looking a little dated these days, the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear TLW56, we appreciate your comments about the team and will pass these on, thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Stale cigarette smoke

By

January 10, 2017

club

Not as fresh as I would expect . Room stank of cigarettes. I was not greeted as a club member. And the breakfast was appalling.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Ms Brady, thanks for your review and completing the on-line survey following your recent stay . I have responded to you directly and once again apologise for this experience, which I would like to reassure you is untypical of the team. With regards, Christine
Read More
Read Less