Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 250 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

comfortable bed great service

By

August 10, 2016

club

Stayed here for the first time in coventry got a really good rate for the room.This was the first time we have stayed here but have stayed at other holiday inns. This one was more like an exclusive hotel the surroundings were lovely and the restaurant beautiful. I would deffinately stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay would go again !

By

August 08, 2016

This hotel is a bit difficult to get to from Coventry as you have to turn left off the main road and go over a flyover and back down the other direction, but it is well worth the trouble. The check in receptionist was very pleasant, efficient and even knew the local short cut to Coventry Stock Car Stadium at Brandon. Our room was very large with 2 double beds and was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. As Priority Club Members we got a discount rate with our points, free newspapers and a free drink in the bar. But we like everyone else had a really nice breakfast again with pleasant friendly service. Holiday Inns are usually good wherever you go and this one is no exception. Its well worth recommending.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good atmosphere.

By

August 08, 2016

club

From the time we arrived we were struck by the friendly and helpful attitude from all the staff, including the manager. In some hotels we have stayed at the managers went out of their way to avoid the guests, not so in this case. He was highly visible and approachable. Without exception we were greeted by smiling staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate.

Read More
Read Less

hotel great reception staff not very helpful

By

August 04, 2016

hotel good bar good breakfast good, reception staff not very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay for a party

By

August 03, 2016

club

Remarkably good experience. I wasn't expecting such good and friendly service. Well furnished room with good furniture. Would have liked AC

Read More
Read Less

环境不错

By

August 01, 2016

club

环境不错,周围也很安静,蓝天白云,旅游度假的好酒店.
早餐也不错,菜品种很多,唯一不习惯英国的奶油黄油奶酪
工作人员非常友好,多次帮助我们打出租车.

Read More
Read Less

slept well ,very good staff

By

July 31, 2016

Great place to stay, very quiet with ample car parking

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 26, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend visiting Kenilworth Castle and Warwick Castle. Great little hotel, brilliant staff, only fault I could find was the restaurant was very warm when we were having breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good and roomy, great staff!

By

July 26, 2016

Good stay and handy location although a bit of a faf to get to (one way on dual carridge way), reception was good and pleasent . Room good size but dated, restaurant / breakfast room seems airless, no windows open and air con not on. Some more thought needed for breakfast, with self service, need coffee/tea machine as only one cup of tea/pot provided, better signage for bread/toast and no napkins to pick up very hot plates!

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly nice venue

By

July 19, 2016

club

Nice hotel, nice rooms and nice staff. Pleasantly surprised when thinking of the location

Read More
Read Less

Not Brilliant

By

July 15, 2016

Second week at hotel, but different room. Night 1, reported that the TV had a fault and asked that they fix during the next day. Arrived back for night 2, TV not fixed, called reception to be told that it had been looked at and it was OK. Waited 20 minutes for Manager to arrive - whilst I was waiting I thought I would make a cup of tea. Filled the kettle, but could not switch it on as the on/off switch was missing. Finally after about 45 minutes my TV had its fault fixed and the kettle was replaced. I then went to use iron and ironing board - cover was ripped and in very poor condition - didn't complain. Toilet would not flush - took about 10 attempts to make it work. Morning 3, went down for the buffet breakfast only to find that the hotel had decided not to offer that morning!!! Plate service only and was told it would take time to prepare. I only have a few minutes in the morning for breakfast if I have at all as I start work at 6.00 am. That morning I was starting later, so was looking forward to it! Nobody seemed concerned or wanted to accept that they advertise buffet breakfast, but do not offer it!!! Cancelled all my future bookings at the hotel and congratulated them on being the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at in over 25 years. They did nothing to try and sort.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear Kip1963, Thank you for your patronage as a Spire Elite member. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience online. We regret to see that your stay at the Holiday Inn Coventry South was a letdown. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your experience, and the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Tired looking but comfortable room and friendly staff

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great welcome and check-in. Exterior and interior (including room) in desperate need of a refurb. But the service was good, as was breakfast. I wouldn't want to stay more than 2 consecutive nights, but as a stopover it is fine. Allow an extra 5 minutes journey time in the morning at the moment, as the major roadworks at the roundabout may delay you depending on the route of your onward journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear DaviyD, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our team. Regarding the refurbishment I have pass your comments to our maintenance team and we will see what we can do to rectify this issue. Kind Regards, Fabio Barros General Manager
Read More
Read Less