Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 958 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    24

Hotel being updated.

By

October 23, 2017

platinumelite

So far the common areas have been refurbed and are very good, however the rooms and corridors are very slow to be completed, and causing chaos if you are unfortunate enough to have room where the corridor is blocked off - as finding an alternative route with a heavy case can be frustrating.

I have been staying here for business regularly over the last 4 years - and this time had real issues with the newer reception staff's attitudes on check in.
An initial issue with the booking, a problem seemingly caused by IHG web booking and not my fault was handled very dismissively by the newer staff, surly and rudely by one.
As an IHG member the usual bonus points, welcome drink and acknowledgement were totally overlooked by the staff

Normally the staff here are great - maybe a change in training or management has occurred?

Let hope they can get back on track and get the room refurbishments completed soon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent attitude

By

October 23, 2017

I stay here on business quite a lot and am always impressed with what appears to be genuine and caring customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless Nights

By

October 22, 2017

Be warned your stay will be effected by the Managers decision to be unresponsive to the weather temperature. There is a policy to switch the heating on, on 1 sept and air conditioning on on 1 april .... so you may not get a nights sleep unless you are used sleeping in a sweat tank of course after september 1st. Not all the very small windows in rooms are reachable or provide moving air..

The staff range from being unsympethtic, argumentative and lack common sense, to being so helpful it was refreshing. Just depended who you spoke to.

Rooms and bathrroms are clean however the stand under only showers are for men (no flexible showers pipes ladies for hair etc) .

The communal areas are open and clean but the lobby carpets desperatley need replacing as they are buckled. There is disabled facilities but you will have to ask for a ground floor bedroom if you require a disabled parking space as you may find yourself on the upper floors.Its not a given. Not sure if there are any specific disabled rooms for wheelchair users i would suggest you enquire.

Except for no sleep for four nights the stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Business traveller

By

October 21, 2017

Like all HOLIDAY INN hotels, this one is in the right location, satisfying all the needs of a business traveller. Remembering that ratings are relative to experience at other hotels, the only reason for not awarding 5 stars is that the bedrooms are starting to look a bit tired, I have no doubt that the hotel will have a planned refurbishment programme, and that this hotel will continue offer excellent service, I will continue to use the hotel and would strongly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to meet

By

October 19, 2017

club

Excellent environment for business enabled us together as a team

Read More
Read Less

Conpletely satisfied

By

October 18, 2017

club

I was completely satisfied with my stay and had a great time. All the staff that I had contact with were very good, polite and most helpful. All in all it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

A really enjoyable experience

By

October 18, 2017

I can't really fault any part of our stay. The experience was enjoyable, the staff so friendly without being obsequious, the food was fine, the room was very comfortable. We immediately felt at home from the moment we entered the reception area. We were expected too.

Read More
Read Less

Check your booking

By

October 17, 2017

The hotel itself is quite handy just of the motorway, with an Aldi next door if needed. The Hotel reception had a not very helpful person on there when booking in, it took a more mature lady to sort it out some 40 minutes later, who realised we didn't and wouldn't sleep in a room hardly big enough for one never mind two, and then found us a twin room which was fine.The food is good, and restaurant staff very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

great stay will be back

By

October 11, 2017

very happy weekend had by all made very welcome by hotel and hosts will be back soon thanks

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

October 10, 2017

club

This place is very nice. The staff are very friendly it is very clean and tidy. The facilities are great the swimming pool is clean and the sauna and steam room are very clean and it is also very relaxing too. We will gladly return but hopefully it will be for longer than one night next time.

We have stayed several times over the years and are still very happy with the place.

Read More
Read Less

A really good hotel to stay in

By

October 10, 2017

club

I have stayed here a few times on bussiness and i am never dissapointed the staff are very helpful and thevrooms although a littlt bit dated are very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 10, 2017

Room was too hot air con didn’t work. Very noisy guests until 3 in the morning - shouting and running up and down corridors. Hotel offered 5000 points as compensation... still waiting after 3 weeks and an email! Very disappointed. Expensive stay for no sleep. Having said that staff were apologetic

Read More
Read Less