Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 625 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    37

Enjoyable Overnight Stay

By

March 28, 2017

club

The room was clean, comfortable, and had what we needed. Having toiletries available in the bathroom was appreciated, since we forgot them. Breakfast was nice with hot eggs, bacon, and sausage, along with fresh cut melon and pineapple. Standard continental food was also available. Having a server ready to get drinks, and assist if needed was a pleasant touch. While outside the hotel there is a lot of traffic noice, inside it is hardly noticable. No issues with disturbances, we felt safe, and had a very comfortable stay. I would recommend and will come back if I have to stay in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy room

By

March 23, 2017

club

Nice and friendly staff
Very nice and clean room and loby great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

Roy at Front Desk was most efficient, he was kind and always had an answer for any question. I felt very safe at this hotel. Roy watched me walk across the street to a restaurant and back. He wanted to make sure I was safe. He called cabs for me, faxed different documents and helped with ATM transactions.

Read More
Read Less

Cincy Weekend

By

March 18, 2017

I was very pleased with my stay. The location was convenient to Cincy. I teally liked the newly remodeled shower and bath sliding glass door. Very classy. I didn't get to enjoy the new bar and restaurant but hope to on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Hi Railroad Rick, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback about our newly renovated guest rooms with our design team. We look forward to your next stay with us, and hope to do whatever it takes to make your next experience worthy of a 5-star rating! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, with issues.

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

This was always one of my favorite places to stay. The renovation seems to be taking forever, had to stay other places last year.
Wife and I was very excited to see the changes made to one of our favorite motels. Disappointed to say the least. Bar and restaurant not available. Room seemed small and cramped. Good thing they have an excellent staff to over come the shortfalls. Close to everything. Hopefully these problems will be resolved by opening day.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Hi Rocky915, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. While I do agree that our renovation has taken far too long to complete, we have operated our bar and restaurant out of our banquet space and lobby throughout the duration of the work. We are on pace to be completely finished by March 31st, just in time for the opening day events on April 3rd. While the size of the guest rooms has not changed in 48 years, we do feel as though the modernization of the room and overhaul of the bathroom makes the rooms more spacious. I am happy to hear that you consistently find our team to be hospitable, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Yours in Hospitality, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

bed was comfortable and room was clean and service was good

By

March 17, 2017

club

hotel was clean and beds were comfortable/bathroom was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hi moocow55, Thank you for the 5-star rating and review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property in Covington! I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Typical Holiday Inn. Good value for the money paid, always better than the "budget" hotels and motels, clean, easy to access, large parking lot, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Hi Dan1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront! I am happy to hear that you found our Covington property to be of good value, comfortable, and conveniently located. Most importantly, though, I am glad that you found our team to be hospitable! We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hair in ice bucket!

By

March 14, 2017

club

Found hair in the ice bucket and a lot of hair in the bathroom that hadn't been cleaned up! Staff was very nice and helpful and breakfast was good! Hotel was under renovation so contractors were all over the place!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Hi Flathead, Thank you for your feedback about your stay; guest comments like yours help us continually improve our products and services. I sincerely apologize for the issue you described in the bathroom. I have spoken with the housekeeping team. I am glad that you found our associates to be hospitable, and our breakfast enjoyable. We are on pace to be contractor free by April 1st, and hope to have you stay with us again! Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Covington Kentucky

By

March 13, 2017

club

I have stayed at the nearby local hotels including the top names! Hands down the experience you will receive at this hotel is by far the the best! All the staff was very helpful and friendly all the rooms are very clean and modern their breakfast in the morning absolutely phenomenal lol! Don't waste your money going next-door!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for the glowing review and 5-star rating! I am thrilled to hear that your experience was worthy of the label of "best hotel in Covington!" Our team definitely deserves all the credit, and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 10, 2017

club

Beautiful city and everything is convenient to the the hotel is located

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Hi Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel! I am happy to hear that you found our Covington location to be convenient and our property to be clean and enjoyable. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated

By

March 10, 2017

club

Clean and quite. Newly updated rooms. Restaurant and foyer still being remodeled. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Hi Khsec1015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront location in Covington! I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Most importantly, I am glad that you found our team to be hospitable. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future, once our public space area is complete. Best Regards, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Updated and clean room.

By

March 09, 2017

Hotel lobby looked to be the process of remodeling. Room had been updated and had a modern, relaxing feel. As for food and beverage, a restaurant was advertised at this hotel but it was unclear if it was in operation or this was the reason for the remodeling. Coffee bar was well stocked and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Hi gmoe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our newly renovated Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel in Covington! I am glad that you found the room to be modern and enjoyable; I look forward to sharing your feedback with both our design team and our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less