Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to Downtwon Friends and I came here for a football game at Paul Brown Stadium and stayed at this Holiday Inn. The location is in Kentucky, but it right across the river from downtown Cincinnati and the sports stadiums which makes for a cheap cab ride. The staff was quick and courteous and were able to help out with any questions I had. We went to the Haufbrahaus (a must do) the night before the game, and the front desk had a cab ready for us within 5 minutes of calling down to request one. There is a great bar located in the hotel as well if you do not go out. I would go back to this hotel. Great gift for Rewrads Members too! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Great Service We stayed at this hotel for a recent football game at Paul Brown Stadium. The location was very convenient, right on the route for the shuttle. It was also easy to get to and near a lot of restaurants, many within walking distance. The staff was great. We made on special request for extra pillows and they brought them immediately. Check-in, check-out, and breakfast buffet staff were all friendly and ready to help. The room wasn't super clean. There was white stuff on the decorative cloth they lay at the foot of the bed. The cover between the sheets also had stains on it that I didn't notice until the morning. The shower itself was clean but the ceiling looked like it was growing mildew in a corner. And the toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle down. Overall, the value for the price was good. I would stay again but definitely thoroughly inspect the linens before using them. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Great room and facility. Food a little low on quality, but everything else was wonderful!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MANAGER IN RESTERAUNT IT STILL BOTHERS ME TO SEE RACISM PREVELANT AT THE LEVEL OF MANAGEMENT,BUT IT STILL EXISTS.THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO WORK ON THIS MATTER SOON AS IN REAL SOON.EVERYTHING ELSE WAS JUST AS I EXPECTED IT TO BE.THE STAFF AND SERVICE RATING IS NOT RATED BECAUSE OF THE MANAGER,THE SERVER AND COOK WERE EXCELLENT AS WELL AS THE CLEANING STAFF,VERY FRIENDLY.RECOMMENDING THIS PROPERTY AT THIS TIME IS NOT WHAT I WOULD DO FOR THE AFRICAN AMERICAN TRAVELLERS.THATS MY EXPERIENCE FOR THIS VISIT. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location The front desk staff is as good as it gets in the hotel business. This would be a terrific place to stay if the housekeeping staff would quit knocking on your door to see when you are going to check out. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cincy review Front desk people were very nice, but there is no recoginition for IHG rewards club membership, didnt even get a thank you for that which is unusual. Again, they were very nice at the desk. Overall hotel was clean and looked to be well run...but it could use some updates. Room was OK, but cramped, the layout did not seem to flow very well. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We travelled with two children, and although the hotel could only provide one baby crib, the room was immaculate which made up for it. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Bengals game Staying in Covington is great for Paul Brown Stadium. Hotel was very comfortable with all conveniences. The staff was great and knew where to tailgate. There are nice places to go in walking distance and a five minute trip to Cincinnati. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable hotel Just returned after spending 9 days at hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with so much choice. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. I would certainly recommend this hotel as its so central to everything. Coming from Ireland we are not used to the Bar closing early 11pm....but we can forgive that being in the USA. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, needs some updating staff is the reason why I am rating hotel nice, It does need some improvements in hallways and hallways carpet. Tiles to elevators look old and tired. staff was good, room was clean. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Attitude!! Very un comfortable check in, I paid cash and felt like I was a criminal? My girlfiend was temporially stuck in your elevator only to find out from your employees that this has happened before? When she reported this to the front desk they responded Oh, I bet that was a terriable feeling? The women in the bar was VERY NICE... she cared, the GM was notified and picked up our drinks. Due to the children running your front desk and the elevator experience I see no need to come back to this location!! "PS" I travel every week for my job and stay in hotels all the time and I get these survey's from every one I stay at and I never take the time to complete these surveys, but this time I did :( October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, quiet stay The experience was average, below other stays at IHG properties. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, I could have slept better on a rock. Obtaining hot water in the bathroom took several minutes, at least five, and I'm being optimistic, that was disappointing. The staff I met were very courteous and attentive during my brief contact with them. The room was quiet, which was important to me, and that is the only plus I can comment on. I would stay there again if I had business in the area, but it is tough to recommend to a colleague. Compared to my other stays in IHG hotels, this one was below my expectations. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Upon check in my platinum status was not even acknowledged. The person who checked me in was not personable at all. This is not the reception I have become accustomed to with Holiday Inn. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay I was visiting my daughter in Kentucky and had checked out previous reviews of this hotel which seemed ok. I stayed on two occasions in October. First room I stayed in for 6 days was clean and bed was comfortable it had a fridge and microwave that were a bit dated, but overall was ok. Second room I stayed in for 4 days wasn't as clean. Bed smelled very musty as if a sweaty person had been it, (Don't know if the bed sheets had been changed) and the maid service was terrible. No room service first day, second day maid asked if we needed room service and she just spread beds up and gave us clean towels. Did not clean the room at all. I had got a cheaper rate through KYU but would have been really angry if I had to pay full price for the room. Thank goodness only spent a short time in my room. I couldn't recommend this hotel as I had such a bad experience with the second room. I have to point out I didn't complain to management so don't know what the outcome would have been had I. I have stayed at previous HI's and they have been fine October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay at a reasonable price First class all the way. Efficient, friendly, every person on the staff went out of their way to go above and beyond, in every aspect of their job. I could not find a negative, if I had to. The room although small, was everything we needed. I didn't need more room and I'm sure that the size helps to keep the price of the rooms down. The restaurant was more than a wonderful addition. A great place for us to gather at the end of the week end before we all went our separate ways. Bravo to all of you. Will recommend you to others as well as stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I found your staff to polite, informed and extremely helpful. When we arrived to check in, after giving my name the attendant knew where we were from, how many rooms and the number of guests without looking up our information. She seemed to be on the ball and was extremely polite and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms are not clean.. When i checked In, i checked the rooms because i am a inspector at a hotel.i found hair all in the bathroom. So my husband couldn't even take a nice hot bath.the plows had yellow stuff all over them. There was only two clean plows in my eyes. Then there web's from spiders on the side of the Windows. That had baby's in them. I left notes for the housekeeper all over the room,i hope. She found them. There was also dust going all the way around the room,behind the chair. The thing thats gets me is there not that much stuff to clean in them rooms. So i don't think there should be anything wrong with the rooms. I was booked a riverfront room, and if that's. What a riverfront room is, then i would love to see a grade from whatever you call this... I told the front desk and the girl didnt even think about getting a manger or trying anything to make it better. I was not happy with this place at all. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We used the hotel for our wedding out of town guests. Mark was very accommodating . The staff was more than willing to pass out welcome bags and directions to venue. We would recommend this hotel. They also provided shuttle for our guests to the reception and return to hotel after the reception. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Football weekend The stay was vert nice. The room was comfortable and clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is an outstanding property! The facilities are very nice, the location is great - in the middle of the action, but actually set back so you can relax - and the staff is top shelf - they are very helpful, personable and knowledgeable. I give the Holiday Inn Cincinnati my highest rating and am confident you'll be very happy with your stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located to Cincinnati at a decent rate Hotel was conveniently located to Cincinnati (right near sports facilities) at a decent rate. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice free hot breakfast that was well staffed. Free Local paper was very nice. Shuttle to Reds game 2 hours before and 1 hour after that stops right in front of hotel (price was $1.00 for Shuttle bus). Would stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility This facility had the best workout room of all the holiday inn's that I have stayed at. Modern and clean facility. I would highly recommend it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly front desk personnel I was impressed with the front desk personnel both in making my reservation and greeting upon arrival for our stay. I was recognized and "thanked" as a platinum IHG rewards member #which doesn't happen at all Holiday Inn's#. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet were extremely efficient and very welcoming. I would definately recommend this hotel site to anyone venturing to the Covington, Newport area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to stay for a reds game The location of the hotel is perfect for going to see the reds,the shuttle picks you up right in front of the hotel and Covingtons Maine Strasse is within walking distance the shuttle will also take you to newport on the levee that i prefer.Upon arriving we were greeted by Roy and it made our stay he is the best.After the game we had a drink in the lounge that was 1st rate.We had breakfast the following morning and the ladys were great,the food was good will stay again next year after the reds heal up over the winter lol. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed for a weekend to see the reds play. Great service by staff and rooms are very comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and on bus route to football stadium This HI has done major renovations for the comfort of their guests. The rooms are clean and the new bedding is very comfortable. The exercise room has all the needed equipment and is accessible 24/7. There is a nice restaurant/bar area. There is a city bus stop right out front to take guest to the NFL stadium for a nominal charge. The entire staff is very helpful. Lots of free parking. Within walking distance to restaurants/fast food/convenience stores. In a safe part of city. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bengals getaway Great hotel value and super staff! Perfect location for shopping and entertainment venues. The room service food items were extra special great! And the front ofc staff were very helpful. This property deserves wonderful recognition. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean Good value, we had a nice time. Comfortable bed. A handy trolley stop is next door for $1.00. Also MainStrasse Village in Covington is within walking distance. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day family reunion Really liked this hotel! Very clean and convenient to food and alcohol. Trolley across the street takes you all over for a $1.00. Nice pool area with plenty of tables and lounge chairs. My fridge didn't work when we got there and within 30 min they had a new one in our room. Air conditioner was alittle noisey. Overall everyone wants to go back next year! Very enjoyable! September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>