Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 605 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    36

Stay at riverfront

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Clean, conveniently located, great breakfast, and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi Jzue, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for your needs, as well as clean and comfortable. Most importantly, I am happy to hear that you found our team to be hospitable. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

The stay was pretty decent. I did not like the doors on the bathroom, not a lot of privacy. The water also did not get very warm in the shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi Slowens13, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront location! We sincerely apologize for the hot water (or lack thereof) issue that you experienced. We did have a malfunction in our hot water system that night, which has since been corrected. I appreciate the feedback about our brand new bathrooms, and will be sharing your comments with our design and construction team. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff!

By

February 22, 2017

club

We checked in around 7:30 pm and was greeted by helpful and friendly staff. There was obvious renovation going on but the staff made that distraction a "non factor". We were offered food and drinks as they had a lounge set up in the lobby. Food was great. Price good for downtown by the Riverfront.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi ddavis, Thank you for takign the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property in Covington! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so hospitable, and that they were able to have such a positive impact on your experience, despite undergoing the final stages of our renovation. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

February 22, 2017

Perfect place to explore Cincinnati and Northern KY

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star rating and review of our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn

By

February 22, 2017

club

Hotel under renovation at time of stay. Makeshift restaurant. Typical Holiday Inn. Good location. Easy access to conventional center and highways.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi Travelor, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. I am confident that once our renovation is complete you will feel we are an above average Holiday Inn! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

February 21, 2017

club

Don't rent rooms that have issues. Only rent rooms that are up to standards

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hi Johnny, Please contact me directly so that I may better understand the maintenance issue you indicated. We have all brand new rooms and would never knowingly rent a room with any deficiencies. Gus K. GM 859-291-4300
Read More
Read Less

ok, but not up to H.I. Standards elsewhere

By

February 20, 2017

Staff was extremely freindly, from check-in to chef whom recommend other places to eat for me since the kitchen was not open. to the cute young red head cleaning the rooms.
Bed was hard for my taste and furniture/ decor seemed dated. great staff but property seemed tired.
My bill was avaible at check out, appartntly I.T. problems and have to recieve an email with bill. (9hrs later)

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and Responsive Staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

With the exception of limited channels/shows to watch (and no guide on the cable itself) and the beds being a bit less comfortable than I would have liked (seemed to slant down at the headboard), we were quite pleased with our stay.

The staff were courteous and responsive, gave excellent customer service, and greeted us with a smile whenever we passed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hi RebeccaL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront location! I am glad that you found our team to be pleasant and hospitable. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and appreciate the comments. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very well located hotel

By

February 15, 2017

It is easy to get in from freeway .
Also they have good services in general

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star rating and review of our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! I am glad that our Covington location was convenient for your needs, and that you found our team to be pleasant and helpful. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

February 12, 2017

club

My was very clean and the staff was very polite and courteous. Yes I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel they can say I'll be staying here again. Take my word this is a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi Mosley73, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! I am thrilled to hear that your found our Covington location to be clean and comfortable and our team hospitable. Your recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

February 11, 2017

The location was perfect for my needs. Room was clean and recently renovated. Internet was great. Really the only downside was the restaurant was closed due to tenovations. Staff was extremely friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hi Pixie Marie, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel for your recent business trip to the area. I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for your needs. I am also happy to hear that you found our team to be hospitable and our property to be clean. We look forward to your next stay with us and we are confident you will love the new restaurant to go along with the new guest rooms. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff in Cinncinati

By

February 10, 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful as they were dealing with some heavy renovation. The room was clean, but need better pillows. Can't wait to stay again and see all the changes they are making.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hi DTRBrown, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience! I am glad that you found our Covington property to be clean and our team to be hospitable. We look forward to sharing our finish product with you soon, and I assure you we will have some new pillows installed in the rooms. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less